Clayton Williams Energy Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family atmosphere
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 5, 2017
Nice family atmosphere though the management style is less formal than I prefer. Not much movement up, which is both good because people stay but bad because I am more ambitious than this position allows.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clayton Williams was aquired by a Houston based company, Noble Energy
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXApril 25, 2017
This is by far the best workplace I have encountered. I wish I didn't have to leave. I will definitely miss working for Clayton Williams. Most caring and understanding place.
Pros
perfect holiday schedule, no micro-managing, friendly people
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family work place
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXApril 18, 2017
We are all family and love one another very much. Great company to work for!! I will always love all the people that I have met. I couldn't have asked to work with amazing people!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family-friendly Company
Regional Landman/Land Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXFebruary 10, 2017
Enjoyed the last 11 years - It's been a great ride and I have learned more than expected. They have molded me in the professional I am today.
Cons
Sold out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Organization
Land Manager (Current Employee) –  Eagle Ford, TXFebruary 23, 2016
Good Group. Hard Workers. Experienced Employees. Produced results and at a steady pace. I became a result of the current market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful place to work
Sales Clerk (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TXAugust 26, 2014
Clayton Williams is an amazing place to work. People are friendly, and I have learned a lot of things there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 19, 2013
An exceptional employer that cares about the individual. Flexible in all aspects as long as you work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience with CWEI
Contract (Former Employee) –  brazosSeptember 27, 2012
If working for Clayton Williams it all depends on WHO you work for. If you work for Clayties nephew, all I can say is don't get too comfortable, even if you do an exceptional job you could be gone at the drop of a hat. Why? Because, Cl>>> doesn't have a clue. He claims the job will last 2 years, he laid off everyone after 3 weeks. If you work for others in the company, I will say they are honest fair bosses. It's a toss up. Beware.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clayton Williams Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

Clayton Williams Energy Reviews by Location