Find companies:
CLEAN HARBORS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
152 reviews

CLEAN HARBORS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consuming but had it's moments
Field Service Foreman (Former Employee), Glenmont, NYDecember 2, 2014
Pros: most enjoyable thing was the relationships i had built with the customers
Cons: hardest thing was the inconsistant hours, that toward the end, was little to none.
Work was not consistant and unstable. Not a 9-5 type of job. Start and end times varied. 24 hour emergecy response. Learned many different ways to complete hazardous and non-hazardous remediation/decontamination.

Nation wide company with different levels of management skills at each location. Could have been better manager at location I left. "Clicky" – more... place to work but co-workers were "seasoned". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of Challenges and Oppertunities
Chemical Technician / E.R.T. (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CANovember 29, 2014
Pros: challenging
Cons: expections
Each day was different .That i learned..Management is accecible and effective.The hardest part was preparing for next day. No matter how prepared i learned to become.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away or you will regret it !
logistics (Former Employee), Twinsburg OhioNovember 13, 2014
Pros: vacations days
Cons: pay, hours, no life, no raises, no bonus
These people lie right to your face. They tell you they afre interested in you and have the job,,,,,then they disappear . Most of the staff are uneducated and have no formal training . It runs like a company did twenty years ago. No advancement, nor pay raises, nor bonuses no matter how much you make the company. People are quitting left and right. – more... Don't waste your time and life here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-motivating ebvironment
Field Technician (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 7, 2014
Outstanding and fun workplace. Daily challenges help develop problem solving skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal day
Mobile Container Fabricator (Current Employee), Burton, MIOctober 17, 2014
just handle normal work days fixing things loading trucks shipping things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DONT Waste Your TIme!!!
p (Current Employee), reidsville,ncOctober 9, 2014
Cons: no breaks, no home time
DOnt waste yOur Time please listen to Me saftey this safety that lol wat a joke after a week they throw you to wolves and either sink or swim lol some dont come back after there boots are bought by clean harbors that should tell you something lol
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation and benefits but poor attitudes
Chemist (Former Employee), La Porte, TXOctober 3, 2014
Pros: paid lunch break, union
Cons: low morale, old dirty facility
The pay was good, but the morale was very low. The constant whining and complaining from everyone became unbearable. It's hard to maintain a positive attitude when they have so many "lifers" that are putting down the company and ridicule any efforts you make to improve the work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized and the right hand doesn't know what the left one is doing
Per Diem Field Service Technician II (Former Employee), Bridgeport, NJSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: my co workers were nice
Cons: not organized
Over all my experience was terrible and at the same time the organization didn't know what they were doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Richardson, TXSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: onsite workout facility; friendly people
I start my day very early as most individuals do. My co-workers are fun to be around and help pass the day. The hardest part of my job is not staying busy, or being completely overwhelmed with work. There's no "in between." My boss does not communicate with me about anything which is tough since I think he'd be great to know. But he's also very nice – more... and has been very supportive as I've learned the role. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work, it is a dump.
facility tech (Former Employee), Dugway/Aragonite, UtahSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: no respect, low wage, incompetent management, no advancement, no safety culture.
I would suggest staying very far away from this place. Management only cares about numbers and safety is dead last. The leads will throw you under the bus at the drop of a hat to make themselves look good. The average work week is 50-72 hours but hey at least management gets every weekend off. I'm incredibly surprised that this place hasn't burned to – more... the ground with how they shuffle the hazardous waste or how the state even continues to let them operate. I have never experienced to this level such dishonest, disrespectful, careless, and two faced behavior at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Environment
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Norwell, MASeptember 19, 2014
I would not recommend this company.
Management is unedcuated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees are wonderful they are commited to their work.
HR (Current Employee), MASeptember 12, 2014
Good place to learn, the employees are great High turnover rate....................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
PO Administrator (Former Employee), Norwell, MASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: no advancement, no recognition, outrageous healthcare deductible, low morale
Corporate office does not pay well. Not liveable wages. No room for advancement. No reviews. No raises. No recognition. Morale is low. Day-to-day isnt too bad. A lot of paper pushing but thats expected. Decent benefits including PTO and 401K match. Coworkers of mine who had been there 7 years only received two 2% raises in their time with the company.
My – more... department worked very hard through a major business acquisition putting in long hours every week for months, only to receive zero recognition/appreciation/compensation and have our hours cut.
Management is not well received across the board. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, longer hours, minimal room for advancement while working very long hours
UNDISCLOSED (Former Employee), CLEVELAND, OHIOAugust 6, 2014
Pros: decent pay although ot is the only way to make money, raises for performance are out of the question.
Cons: never seeing your family & missing out on all family focused events
Busy is great. Always work to be done at a pace of 90 mph with your hair on fire. Loved most aspects of the job as far as work tasks are concerned. The amount of work for one person is that of 2-3 people. Hours average 70-85 hour work weeks including days, nights, weekends and holidays. Non-accommodating to understanding family and work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People there were very caught up in small town drama and gossip
Receiving Technician (Former Employee), NEJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great pay, 16.50 starting!
Cons: they hold the pay against you, think they are irreplacable
I felt as if i was with the military while working there. I know jobs can be less stressful with the proper training and managment. I liked a few co workers but the managment and people in charge were childish and caught up with video games and youtube. while at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business as usual.
Field Services (Current Employee), EverywhereJuly 12, 2014
Fast paced and friendly environments. Management lacking at times. Decent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confidential
Environmental Tech (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 5, 2014
Fast Paced,Professional,Diverse,Employees/Management.
Wages/BenefitsCompetitive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible application
applicant (Former Employee), MAJuly 4, 2014
Do not waste your time! Absurdly long application

Life is too short to be filling out these applications with needless information
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated as a number not a person
Supervisor (Current Employee), Norwell, MAJune 12, 2014
Pros: some other employees were a pleasure to work with
Cons: don't care for employees, very poor upper management, no appreciation for what employees do for them
This company cares nothing for the lives of its employees. They also don't care how much their employees give to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bulking Needles (Job Description)
Lead CleanPack Chemist (Current Employee), Cannon Falls, MNMay 29, 2014
If you want to dump 5 gallon containers of needles into a drum, then work for Clean Harbors! A decent job, minimal room for advancement. Co-workers are what makes the job bearable. They pay for you to get your CDL and Hazwoper training as well.

1 2 3 4 5

About CLEAN HARBORS

Clean Harbors is North America’s leading and most trusted provider of energy/industrial, environmental and hazardous waste – Read more

CLEAN HARBORS Photos