Clean Harbors

202 reviews

Clean Harbors Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Mechanic (Current Employee), Provost, ABAugust 15, 2015
company to top heavy, lack of training, safety program is there to protect the company not the workers. pay is not good and you dont get any hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You learn many
Field Tech / Forman/ Driver (Former Employee), San Juan, PRAugust 10, 2015
Pros: NO
Cons: NO
Good job, learn many stuff in heart and safety, enviromental, dot.
many training then get to all.
Big company you work all USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Managet/ driver (Former Employee), Chandler, AZAugust 8, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: not safe, poor management
Do not work for this company. It's the worst company that I have work for , low pay , to many to no hours , they claim safety is their first priority, but it's not as a matter of fact it's their least concern. I've seen employees in very dangerous positions and they just made fun of them if they didn't want to do it if they didn't feel safe. No bonuses or raises. Absolutely no qualified leadership or management. Cheapest company ever. Bad equipment and tools. I would not recommend this company to my very worst enemy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
Rental Administrator (Current Employee), Montgomery, PAAugust 5, 2015
Pros: Work at your own pace
Sitting all day at a desk doing the billing for the companies assets. Making sure all assets are accounted for. Tracking of all assets. Making sure the invoices are correct and all prices are correct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great team, great place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Norwell, MAJuly 23, 2015
Analyze and process VDF documents from the field for accurate payroll and billing structure
·Ability to work under pressure to meet payroll and billing deadlines as well as identify and follow up on problems until they have been resolved
·Ability to work in a fast paced, constantly evolving environment
effectively coordinated the system of the data entry-billing department.
· Trained, supervised, evaluated, and coached the staff on self improvements
· managed the performance and responsibilities of the staff daily coursework completion including: payroll, worksheets, and ensuring the weekly employees’ payroll transmits
· Formulated, wrote and implemented new employee orientation turn out
Ÿ Responsible to manage the total non-standard billing workbench for all e-billing customers
Ÿ Maintaining an active role in keeping the non-standard billing workbench current,
Ÿ Making all necessary inquiries to invoice activity that is delinquent, and calling internal company personal to obtain any pertinent information that is required for an electronic invoice to properly
Ÿ Ensure accurate and timely maintenance and response for the customer invoicing systems they're responsible forEnsures Health and Safety is the number one goal by following policies, processes, and acting in a safe manner at all times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 22, 2015
Cons: alot of travel
its another job, some times its busy ( three months no day off) and some sometimes its slow (two weeks off) co-worl are close like a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Laboratory Chemist (Former Employee), Deer Trail, COJuly 21, 2015
Pros: Benefits, 401K, Safety Oriented
Worked there for almost 9 years, learned a lot about hazardous waste, chemicals, and most of all safety! Very flexible family friendly workplace!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fellow employees were very easy to work with.
Account Manager, Golden Triangle (Former Employee), La Porte, TXJuly 16, 2015
The company is a great place to work but my job became very time consuming and I needed more time with the family. The traveling began to take to much away from my family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Operations Tech 3 (Current Employee), Kimball, NEJuly 7, 2015
We are a company who works with hazardous waste, our goal is saftey while maintianing production and a clean evironment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to learn from.
Media Production Technician (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTJune 25, 2015
Pros: Good company to learn
Cons: the pay was less than okay
I had a pretty good experience with Clean Harbors.

The benefits were okay, the pay was less than okay

They had plenty of overtime available...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
CleanPack Chemist (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJune 23, 2015
Cons: To much driving
Lack of training and low pay. long hours most days and some days hardly any hours. horrible Per diem Friendly staff, but that's about it. Hope you like to drive a truck because that what you are, a truck driver
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good equipment
Solids Control Technician (Current Employee), Montgomery, PAJune 14, 2015
Pros: good equipment
Cons: lack of communication at times
Overall a good company to work for. Good support from supervisors. Schedule could be better but isn't terrible. Pay is pretty fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your just a another number
Central Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Norwell, MAJune 10, 2015
A typical day would consist of doing daily contacting of plants and clients and making sure they have what they need and or its on its way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Forklift/Excavator Operator (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 9, 2015
Everyone works safe and look out for others in work facility. It is a very friendly environment. I have learned how to operate heavy equipment and deal with chemical waste.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hard Work
Field Technician II (Current Employee), Reno, NVJune 9, 2015
I went to work every morning and the job was different everyday cleaning out different chemicals out of different tanks. It was very hard work. The hardest part of the job was the different weather elements we had to work in: snow, ice, severe heat, sever cold, rain, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
romper room..
Material handler, Yard man (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYMay 25, 2015
Pros: pay
Cons: boring..union job..expect no help from other employees..
Hire people with no experience...Employees bringing their girlfriends to work while on duty..cheating on their wife..rampid drug use...Kindergarten atmosphere..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for in a role playing position
Sales Manager (Current Employee), CaliforniaMay 18, 2015
Pros: Security, Safety is top priority
Cons: Compartmentalized, handicapped by the "System"
Worked for the company for many years and have seen significant changes over the years. Clean Harbors is filled with the finest employees in the industry and there are many warm personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company to work for Glenmont,NY
Environmental Field Tech 1 (Former Employee), Glenmont,NYMay 17, 2015
Clean harbors is all about clean harbors and not about the employee. I learned a lot from this company. The management at clean harbors in Glenmont, NY do whatever they want, they come in whenever the want and leave whenever they want. The co-workers will bust your stones over the littlest things so you better have thick skin. The hardest part about this job is the on-call 24/7/365. No matter what you are always on call and even if you can't go out to a emergency call due to family issues, the management will be very upset and they will keep calling you. I had personal issues where I had to take off 2 days a week due to doctors appointments and the management got very upset cause they thought I was using them for the money. DO NOT AND I REPEAT DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY IN GLENMONT,NY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SO>SO
Solids Control Technician (Former Employee), coloradoApril 21, 2015
Pros: great pay
Cons: high school drama
The company seemed more concerned about with advancement of friends and family rather than employees that actually did the work and put in the effort!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the worst
sales and service (Former Employee), memphis, tnApril 14, 2015
Pros: NONE
Cons: read review
Difficult and filthy work for low pay. Bad management, moral is terrible.Work place is like a run down mini storage. Very sorry I wasted my time at this place.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
2600 N. Central Expressway, Suite 100, Richardson 75080
Industry
    Links
    Clean Harbors website