Clear Channel Outdoor Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for advancement - revolving door
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 20, 2016
No direction from MGMT. This has since been changed I don't know who is in place now.

They give no direction and no training.
Pros
other coworkers in your same position, operations
Cons
management, driving aimlessly, all large accounts taken, no training
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work for.
Finance and HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLDecember 17, 2015
An excellent company to work for. The Ocala local branch was consolidated with the Tampa branch and Tampa assumed all of the responsibilities of running Ocala. Resulted in the layoff of the local President, Vice President, and Finance Manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK overall
Regional Business Development Manager/Mid-West (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 14, 2015
good place to work because of flexibility
executive leadership is lacking strategy
a boat that navigates with no direction
Pros
free Keurig cofee
Cons
too many...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Branch Coordinator/ Import Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSNovember 14, 2015
It's alright.
Does not pay well.
Not much mobility.
Upper management has a lot of turnover.
Easy job.
Very unpredictable company. People get randomly fired and employees don't stay very long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 22, 2015
I had a variety of duties that I found enjoyable. I was allowed to branch out and set up tracking programs on taxes and real estate holdings.
Pros
Staff allowed to celebrate birthdays and Holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place I've Ever Worked
Finance and Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  HoustonOctober 6, 2015
True family culture! I would go back to work there anytime! Wish I had not left. But all the folks I worked with are gone so I'm not sure how it would be now.
Pros
Management was always supportive
Cons
Moved Accounting to Central location
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Executive Assistant COO (Former Employee) –  phoenix azOctober 1, 2015
Overall great place to work. New executives came in and positions shift around or terminated. But overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revenue generation was over riding focus on a daily basis. Good staff that was motivated to advance company and succeed.
Vice President/Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 24, 2015
Very results oriented. Revenue generation was always the theme of the day. Good staff that remained motivated to succeed and advance Branch and company goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clear Channel Outdoor
Real Estate Representative (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 15, 2015
The company has poor management practices that involve intimidation. Payment for incentives and bonuses was always late and it was probably the worst corporate working environment experience I had had in over 30 years of professional sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall, but limited opportunity to advance without relocation
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 26, 2015
I gained valuable experience as a sales manager with this company and was able to advance my career. I learned a lot from the leader in the OOH Industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Clear Channel Outdoor?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstructured and micromanaged environment.
AR Specialist II (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 14, 2015
A typical day included contacting the customers and the local markets regarding past due radio and billboard advertisements. I've learned how to read and review contracts along with several new billing, scheduling and payment applications. As I have over 20 years in collections and many years in customer service, their was no real difficult part of the job. Because of the change in ownership and the centralization of many departments, the true test was and is the constant change. The best part of the job is the people. My co-workers are great people as most of the people in the San Antonio area.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Salary. No raises in over 2 years. No commisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARApril 23, 2015
Wonderful team atmosphere. Leadership is encouraging and driven. Great place to work. Advancing technologies, personable employees and ties to the communities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 2, 2015
A lot of turnover, drama, and not enough $. I would not recommend working here. Really hard to start out as new employee in company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company
Senior Campaign Planner (Current Employee) –  NY, NYFebruary 19, 2015
Large company with room for advancement depending on the area you work in. Interesting dynamic. Opportunity to meet other co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs direction
Non-Management Employee (Former Employee) –  Orlando DMAFebruary 2, 2015
Good environment, always able to reach out to someone for assistance and great benefits. It really depends in which branch office you work in, all have their own government.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibly worst place to work
Accounting Assistant/Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Stoneham maJanuary 15, 2015
I was fired without reasoning. Management is horrible. Have no idea what is really going on. People there are sometimes nice but mostly fake. No training ever. Pay definitely not worth the pay or headache. Can not say enough bad things about this company. I would not recommend anyone apply for this position. Take it from someone who has been there and dodone the job.
Pros
company outings
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 7, 2015
Pay is low, there is a great balance between work and home, with hardly if never do you take work out of the office. Advancement is slow for this company and overall its an "Okay" place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People...Poor job security
Operations Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 11, 2014
Great People...Poor job security... Laid off without cause or notice
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive/busy day every day.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAApril 26, 2014
Great people to work with. Sales dept had some not so professional people there, too much gossip within some clicks.
Pros
lots of hard working people there.
Cons
too many clicks in sales dept, old sales manager always in his office away from the center of sales dept, too much gossip.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recogniation
Credit/Collection Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 23, 2014
Arrive, do the assigned job
Different Systems
Management was new and in process of learning
Teamwork
Attempting to get policy and procedure outline
Doing the job and interacting with internal and external customers
Pros
community involvemnet
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture