Clear Channel Outdoor Employee Reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greet peers
Financial Analyst/ HR Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 31, 2017
The life work balance was excellent. Compensation was adequate for the role. Employee received many peers. Management had a hand off policy, Their was no room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a ok area too work
Sheter services (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CANovember 4, 2016
Clear Channel outdoor was great place too work and clear Channel place too work but it too hard too keep working at clear Channel outdoor services is it was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clear Channel Outdoor
Marketing (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 24, 2016
They relied heavily on their legal department. They know they have countless lawyers and legal teams and they wont hesitate to use them. If a judge doesn't say its wrong then it not kind of mentality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Digital Media Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 1, 2016
The staff was fun and the President of company treated everyone like family. Great work - life balance and schedule was great.

Your days flew by and the family atmosphere made easy to go to work everyday.
Pros
Work-Life Balance, Fun, and Educational
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30+ Years with CCO
Asst (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLAugust 24, 2016
Good company to work for. I have had many positions with CCO and all it takes is the will to learn the business and you will succeed. Many opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance with a fun office environment
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 23, 2016
Great place to work. Fun environment but no room to grow in the SD market unless you start as an AE. Good company overall and would recommend to a friend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advertising and Sales
Charting Manager (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 14, 2016
This company is an ok company to work for. A typical day at work would be scheduling poster showings and inputting posting instructions to make sure everything is posted on time for the contracts. I've learned how to be very efficient and how to prioritize what is most important in my everyday responsibilities.I enjoyed working with my co-workers because they were very helpful when I had questions that I needed answered. The hardest part of my job was making sure nothing was missed and if so I resolved it at the moment. The most enjoyable part was working at my own paste.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 26, 2016
I loved working here and wish that it could've continued to thrive in the digital era. The growth of the company was declining in the lead up to the digital revolution. It was sad to see it close.
Pros
Great job
Cons
Went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for an introduction into the advertisement industry.
Traffic Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 22, 2016
This environment is perfect for individuals who enjoy having their workload in waves. Time management and superb organization skills are essential.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Comfortable Work Place
Account Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 1, 2016
Love to go to work on a regular basis, enjoy my workplace, love my job. I love everything about this job and love account receivable. Love talking to CEO's and Accounting department, and The controllers of company's.
Pros
Great Work place
Cons
Controller of the company getting upset
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for advancement - revolving door
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 20, 2016
No direction from MGMT. This has since been changed I don't know who is in place now.

They give no direction and no training.
Pros
other coworkers in your same position, operations
Cons
management, driving aimlessly, all large accounts taken, no training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work for.
Finance and HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLDecember 17, 2015
An excellent company to work for. The Ocala local branch was consolidated with the Tampa branch and Tampa assumed all of the responsibilities of running Ocala. Resulted in the layoff of the local President, Vice President, and Finance Manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK overall
Regional Business Development Manager/Mid-West (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 14, 2015
good place to work because of flexibility
executive leadership is lacking strategy
a boat that navigates with no direction
Pros
free Keurig cofee
Cons
too many...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Branch Coordinator/ Import Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSNovember 14, 2015
It's alright.
Does not pay well.
Not much mobility.
Upper management has a lot of turnover.
Easy job.
Very unpredictable company. People get randomly fired and employees don't stay very long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 22, 2015
I had a variety of duties that I found enjoyable. I was allowed to branch out and set up tracking programs on taxes and real estate holdings.
Pros
Staff allowed to celebrate birthdays and Holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place I've Ever Worked
Finance and Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  HoustonOctober 6, 2015
True family culture! I would go back to work there anytime! Wish I had not left. But all the folks I worked with are gone so I'm not sure how it would be now.
Pros
Management was always supportive
Cons
Moved Accounting to Central location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Executive Assistant COO (Former Employee) –  phoenix azOctober 1, 2015
Overall great place to work. New executives came in and positions shift around or terminated. But overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not productive, and extremely hostile
Outdoor Advertisement Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 7, 2015
it is a place where nobody seems to know what they are doing, managers have a level of incompetence never seen before; however, my colleagues are hardworking people, easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revenue generation was over riding focus on a daily basis. Good staff that was motivated to advance company and succeed.
Vice President/Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 24, 2015
Very results oriented. Revenue generation was always the theme of the day. Good staff that remained motivated to succeed and advance Branch and company goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clear Channel Outdoor
Real Estate Representative (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 15, 2015
The company has poor management practices that involve intimidation. Payment for incentives and bonuses was always late and it was probably the worst corporate working environment experience I had had in over 30 years of professional sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clear Channel Outdoor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 65 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

80%
Approve - Based on 10 ratings
Add your rating