Find companies:
Clear Channel Outdoor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Clear Channel Outdoor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive/busy day every day.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Torrance, CAApril 26, 2014
Pros: lots of hard working people there.
Cons: too many clicks in sales dept, old sales manager always in his office away from the center of sales dept, too much gossip.
Great people to work with. Sales dept had some not so professional people there, too much gossip within some clicks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recogniation
Credit/Collection Analyst (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: community involvemnet
Cons: healthcare
Arrive, do the assigned job
Different Systems
Management was new and in process of learning
Teamwork
Attempting to get policy and procedure outline
Doing the job and interacting with internal and external customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Product Ok Company
Account Executive (Former Employee), El Paso, TXFebruary 17, 2014
the product is the best media product I sold the company is ok to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good networking place
Receptionist (Former Employee), Arlington, TXFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch, holiday bonus
Cons: no room for advancement
Overall it was an okay place to work. It was fun at times but being a private club you run into a lot of snobby people. You have to be really customer service oriented and learn not to take things personal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employed in industry of a long time.
ASSISTANT CHARTING MANAGER / (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: close to home, knew coworkers for years
Cons: limited to advancement
Worked with local sales people
handled national accounts
co workers I had worked before
management was knowledgeable
Independence
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with CCO for 27 years
Operations (Former Employee), Miami Florida / Ocala FloridaOctober 8, 2013
Pros: good company
Cons: many changes in the past few years, anyone can be layed off at anytime.
Great Company, Gave me everything I needed from 1985 till Now to raise my family and more. Layoffs were coming soon so I decided to leave on my terms. I relocated to be close to Family as well. Thank You CCO for all you gave me and for giving me a chance to excel within the ranks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked directly under CEO
Executive Assistant/Legal Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 18, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job was the variety of research performed. There was a number of tasks each day that varied from day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, sometimes fast paced office/company.
Administrative Assistant To Office Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 1, 2013
Pros: we sometimes havepizza parties. every month we celebrate birthdays and anniversaries
Cons: feel stuck at this position, not moving forward.
My typical day at work: Pick up newspapers in Lobby, open office/reception area, stock both kitchens, order milk every Monday morning. Stock and order supplies, make car arrangements, enter guests in PassagePoint system. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting all our different guests/clients coming in. A lot of nice people, I get to meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with many benefits and opportunites for advancement.
Accountant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TexasJune 24, 2013
Pros: the people.
Cons: owned by bain capital.
Was a great company until Bain Capital purchased the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
REVENUE ACCOUNTANT (Current Employee), Oakland, CAApril 5, 2013
Work is rewarding to an extent. Majority of the staff gets along quite well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding but fun place to work
Crew Leader (Former Employee), Arlington, TXMarch 13, 2013
Pros: free event tickets
Cons: working at heights up to 150'
fun place to work, great benefits, great pay, fast paced work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management, just a number, benefits are bad and commission structure is horrible
Account Executive (Former Employee), BostonJanuary 22, 2013
No Training
Comission Structure is horrible and got worse as time went on
Management were paper pushers and did not care about employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant
Digital Media Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: good place to start out, good people
Cons: pay, unless involved in sales is not very good.
Great place to work if your starting out, Management is terrible, little to know opportunity to advance, Coworkers are nice to get along with, Sales people are the only ones that make a decent living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady pace Accounting and Collections
A/R & Collections Manager (Former Employee), Smyrna, GAJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: no time clock and no baby-sitting employees
Cons: answering the phone for account executives
I've been at this job on and off since June 1998. I love the people I work with and the free tickets to events is a nice plus. Over the past couple of years, management has changed and it's changeing. There is no room for advancement.
I've done everything from Photographer, Collections, A/R & A/P, and Real Estate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy I started out here
Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 29, 2012
Pros: good place to start in outdoor
Cons: insurance keeps getting worse, pay increase non existant
Happy I started out here, good place to get your feet wet in the outdoor industry. Job advancement and pay increases are non existent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced team oriented environment.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Ocala, FLNovember 26, 2012
Pros: opportunity for advancement
Cons: compensation is at probationary level for too long.
Management is focused on individual development as well as company progress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), Parma, OHNovember 3, 2012
Pros: learned a lot. went back to school for bsba
Cons: management was not professional
worked on collection calling and A/R agings. Did payroll through CCO website and HR duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clear Channel
Finance Manager (Current Employee), unspecifiedSeptember 19, 2012
Good Company lacking direction, Direct staff is great and hardworking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dallas branch has poor managment at best
Welder (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 29, 2012
by far the worst ive worked with. original managment i hired on with was fantastic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International outdoor advertising corporation
LEGAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 8, 2012
Pros: diversity
Cons: very long hours
During my short time as a paralegal at Clear Channel, I learned the importance of accuracy in capturing legal time billed by attorneys and the accuracy of reviewing and approving monthly and quarterly statements.

About Clear Channel Outdoor

Clear Channel Outdoor is the world's largest outdoor advertising company with over 870,000 displays in more than 50 countries – Read more