Clear Channel Outdoor Employee Reviews in United States

Found 53 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 26, 2016
I loved working here and wish that it could've continued to thrive in the digital era. The growth of the company was declining in the lead up to the digital revolution. It was sad to see it close.
Pros
Great job
Cons
Went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for an introduction into the advertisement industry.
Traffic Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 22, 2016
This environment is perfect for individuals who enjoy having their workload in waves. Time management and superb organization skills are essential.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Comfortable Work Place
Account Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 1, 2016
Love to go to work on a regular basis, enjoy my workplace, love my job. I love everything about this job and love account receivable. Love talking to CEO's and Accounting department, and The controllers of company's.
Pros
Great Work place
Cons
Controller of the company getting upset
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for advancement - revolving door
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 20, 2016
No direction from MGMT. This has since been changed I don't know who is in place now.

They give no direction and no training.
Pros
other coworkers in your same position, operations
Cons
management, driving aimlessly, all large accounts taken, no training
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work for.
Finance and HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLDecember 17, 2015
An excellent company to work for. The Ocala local branch was consolidated with the Tampa branch and Tampa assumed all of the responsibilities of running Ocala. Resulted in the layoff of the local President, Vice President, and Finance Manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK overall
Regional Business Development Manager/Mid-West (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 14, 2015
good place to work because of flexibility
executive leadership is lacking strategy
a boat that navigates with no direction
Pros
free Keurig cofee
Cons
too many...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Branch Coordinator/ Import Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSNovember 14, 2015
It's alright.
Does not pay well.
Not much mobility.
Upper management has a lot of turnover.
Easy job.
Very unpredictable company. People get randomly fired and employees don't stay very long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 22, 2015
I had a variety of duties that I found enjoyable. I was allowed to branch out and set up tracking programs on taxes and real estate holdings.
Pros
Staff allowed to celebrate birthdays and Holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place I've Ever Worked
Finance and Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  HoustonOctober 6, 2015
True family culture! I would go back to work there anytime! Wish I had not left. But all the folks I worked with are gone so I'm not sure how it would be now.
Pros
Management was always supportive
Cons
Moved Accounting to Central location
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Executive Assistant COO (Former Employee) –  phoenix azOctober 1, 2015
Overall great place to work. New executives came in and positions shift around or terminated. But overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not productive, and extremely hostile
Outdoor Advertisement Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 7, 2015
it is a place where nobody seems to know what they are doing, managers have a level of incompetence never seen before; however, my colleagues are hardworking people, easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revenue generation was over riding focus on a daily basis. Good staff that was motivated to advance company and succeed.
Vice President/Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 24, 2015
Very results oriented. Revenue generation was always the theme of the day. Good staff that remained motivated to succeed and advance Branch and company goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clear Channel Outdoor
Real Estate Representative (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 15, 2015
The company has poor management practices that involve intimidation. Payment for incentives and bonuses was always late and it was probably the worst corporate working environment experience I had had in over 30 years of professional sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall, but limited opportunity to advance without relocation
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 26, 2015
I gained valuable experience as a sales manager with this company and was able to advance my career. I learned a lot from the leader in the OOH Industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstructured and micromanaged environment.
AR Specialist II (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 14, 2015
A typical day included contacting the customers and the local markets regarding past due radio and billboard advertisements. I've learned how to read and review contracts along with several new billing, scheduling and payment applications. As I have over 20 years in collections and many years in customer service, their was no real difficult part of the job. Because of the change in ownership and the centralization of many departments, the true test was and is the constant change. The best part of the job is the people. My co-workers are great people as most of the people in the San Antonio area.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Salary. No raises in over 2 years. No commisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARApril 23, 2015
Wonderful team atmosphere. Leadership is encouraging and driven. Great place to work. Advancing technologies, personable employees and ties to the communities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 2, 2015
A lot of turnover, drama, and not enough $. I would not recommend working here. Really hard to start out as new employee in company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager, Financial Planning & Analysis (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 25, 2015
Clear Channel is a great place to work. The office is in a wonderful location, and the coworkers are friendly and engaged. The work is challenging and rewarding, and I would recommend this place to anyone interested in the media / advertising space.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company
Senior Campaign Planner (Current Employee) –  NY, NYFebruary 19, 2015
Large company with room for advancement depending on the area you work in. Interesting dynamic. Opportunity to meet other co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs direction
Non-Management Employee (Former Employee) –  Orlando DMAFebruary 2, 2015
Good environment, always able to reach out to someone for assistance and great benefits. It really depends in which branch office you work in, all have their own government.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1