Clear Channel Outdoor Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here very much!
Creative Director (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 13, 2017
Great culture, good overall work/home life balance. Many opportunities for advancement. Offered challenging and interesting projects. Co-workers and managers were all very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pace, cut-throat mentality
Installer (Former Employee) –  Stoneham, MAOctober 6, 2017
There is no such thing as a typical day at Clear Channel; you don't know what you are doing till the morning of. Guys are often only looking to better themselves and not team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbalanced workload
Campaign Planner (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 3, 2017
Lower level positions do a majority of the work and get paid pennies compared to mid-level employees. Management is completely disconnected from subordinates and the company runs on an unsaid closed door policy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uninspiring. Ok for some.
Worker Bee (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 3, 2017
It's all about the numbers. The sales people are always pressured. The support staff are extremely underpaid and under appreciated. There was a lot of upper management turnover, and with that there would be some stupid new initiative every couple months or so. Lots of hype about a pretty boring medium. Uninspiring office space.

The people were great though. The sales staff were friendly and treated their support staff with respect. Local management was transparent about the state of things and I think really tried to make it a good place to work. They were pretty cool about letting us off early before holidays and in general were pretty liberal with work/life balance.

I would not recommend it as a place to work because I was insanely underpaid, and raises were few and far between. There was no room for advancement. It may be a better place to work if you are a sales person. I liked the people, but felt like I was being taken advantage of by the company. I feel the problems at CCO come from higher up the ladder than the local leadership.
Pros
Work/life balance was decent. Good people
Cons
Pay suxxxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Operations Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 20, 2017
Very interesting place to work. They have a very high turnover in employment. The salary is very low. Management leaves a lot to be desired. Corporate does not care what happens to the branches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an okay place to work. There are worst places and probably better places to work.
Credit Analyst Team Lead (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 18, 2017
Enjoyed working there. Raises are not given yearly, but yearly bonuses were. Advancement potential is very limited. Happy with my salary, but knew other employees were not. Management does try to do things for employees, providing quarterly fun meetings, yearly Christmas party, etc... Business dress was casual, could wear jeans everyday if you wanted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 15, 2017
A typical work day would include a morning workout breakfast to get the day started. Management was very good they knew how to get everyone motivated to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and gain experience with many different aspects of advertising but no room for advancement
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 3, 2017
fast paced environment
always something to learn
great co workers
no where to advance unless you are willing to relocate
Always a new project to get involved with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 19, 2017
Very fun and relaxed atmosphere. Some days are spelled out for you and others you may have different tasks coming your way. The dress is very casual also which make for a great, calm energy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been privileged to work with many professionals and have learned about the many aspects of the business.
Executive Assistant/Office Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 18, 2017
The most enjoyable part of my job is that I love the people I work with and everyone is a team player.
Each day consists of different priorities which makes it diversified and challenging at the same time.
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhalant company to work for for 18 + years.
Billboard Chartist/Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  3225 Spring St. NE MPLS MN 55413July 11, 2017
A typical day would include charting poster programs for account executives. Produce maps of charted poster programs. Work with account executives on any revisions to proposals in order to contract locations. Process space contracts ensuring contracts match up with charted locations. Run posting production orders for operations. I learned to work with a wide range of personalities with in the branch. I also learned to take ownership and accountability of tasks. The hardest part of the job was dealing with numerous requests from the corporate level to supply information for initiatives at a moments notice. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to work with and know a wide rang of people from different places and back grounds. We all worked hard to make a very complex endeavor run smoothly. My I also say good communications had a big part in all.
Pros
If we had manatory meetings lunches were often surved.
Cons
Healthcare was good. I'm very healthy so I had no problems. No cons. They just started down sizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace, tough work
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 6, 2017
It is a high pace place to work that requires mental and physical toughness. Great pay for someone without a college degree. Health plan is sub par but people are nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clear Channel is a great company
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 8, 2017
I enjoy Clear Channel. It is really fun to work at Clear Channel. I'm prospecting. I'm prospecting. I'm prospecting. The best thing is that everyone has the ability to work hard and prospect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Morale Low
Campaign Planner (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2017
Clear Channel does not value its employees. Employees are overworked, underpaid, and not appreciated. Staff morale is very low. Management has high expectations, but give no incentive for employees to go above and beyond.
Cons
Benefits aren't great, Minimal vacation, Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clear channel radio
Promotions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bala-Cynwyd, PAApril 30, 2017
The clear channel radio division was a fun place to work when I was in college. Very flexible schedule and fun atmosphere. I got to see the behind the scenes of popular radio stations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Debt overload, skewing decision making.
Managment (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 20, 2017
The company is suffering a knowledge drain. Sad to see knowledgeable, professional, skilled employees pushed out the door. A culture of silence exist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People, friendly atmosphere for most part
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Pewaukee, WIFebruary 20, 2017
People were great, good work atmosphere. Management was just ok, but is a dying industry. Bewginning to consolidate workforce regionally, i have seen this all before with former company.
Pros
Good Work Atmosphere
Cons
Industry that is faltering, going backwards
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greet peers
Financial Analyst/ HR Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 31, 2017
The life work balance was excellent. Compensation was adequate for the role. Employee received many peers. Management had a hand off policy, Their was no room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a ok area too work
Sheter services (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CANovember 4, 2016
Clear Channel outdoor was great place too work and clear Channel place too work but it too hard too keep working at clear Channel outdoor services is it was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clear Channel Outdoor
Marketing (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 24, 2016
They relied heavily on their legal department. They know they have countless lawyers and legal teams and they wont hesitate to use them. If a judge doesn't say its wrong then it not kind of mentality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clear Channel Outdoor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 83 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2