Find companies:
Clear Lake Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Clear Lake Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Continue Learning Environment
Nurse Assistance (Former Employee), Webster, TXMay 21, 2015
Pros: Good Benefits.
Cons: Expensive food, Constant out of work hours classes.
12 hrs. shifts
Continue learning environment
Good Management
Diversity at work
Long shifts non-stop walking
Taking care of Patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Technologist - Dedicated Blood Banker (Former Employee), Webster, TXMay 15, 2015
I had a great learning opportunity in a place where I was able to get more experience in Blood Bank area as a dedicated Blood Banker. We had great team work and support from co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would still be there
Engineer tech ll (Former Employee), Webster Tx.April 15, 2015
Pros: benefits, great hours
Cons: they layed off several of us when new director came in.
I love this job. we did variety of things daily from working on tv, beds electrical, plumbing, cable system, security, boilers, hot water heaters, chillers, air handlers, pumps, medical air, med. gas, med. vacuum, carpentry work to all kinds of projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Registered Nurse Intermediate II (Current Employee), webster txApril 10, 2015
leadership in the administration leaves the bed side nurse feeling
abandonend alone. situations are not handled according and diffused when they foresee issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly environment
NICU Assistant Nurse Manager (Former Employee), Webster, TXApril 6, 2015
Pros: The hospital offerred good medical benefits and employee incentives
Cons: Working short of staff
A typical day consisted of managing the unit and addressing issues brought up by the staff, as well as others within the multi-disciplinary team.
It also consisted of preparing schedules for the staff – more... and overseeing the unit in order to ensure that admissions and discharges were handled smoothly.
A typical day also included meetings, both attending and presenting. It also included educational issues and environmental matters when needed. The hardest part of the job was when there was conflict amongst the staff members. The most enjoyable part of the job was successfully stabilizing the most critical patient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
PBX Operator (Current Employee), webster, texasApril 2, 2015
answer all incoming calls, overhead page all codes, transfer calls to correct departments pages doctors, and other duties as assigned
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun placed to work
Cook (Former Employee), Clear Lake, TXMarch 30, 2015
Pros: time off was good
I met alot of different people from different backgrounds. I prepared meals per diet restictions per patient. Did alot of bulk cooking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with good coworkers and friends
STAFF NURSE (Current Employee), Webster, TXMarch 4, 2015
Pros: work with friends, great secretary/tech.
Cons: rarely get to sit for full 30 minute lunch.
Work with not only coworkers but they are my friends. I open up the triage unit for labor and delivery when I arrive at 0630 and get it ready for the day. We have scheduled patients as well as patients – more... sent from the doctor's offices to be assessed and also patients that show up unannounced seeking assessment and care. The hardest part of my job is when we get so busy that there is not enough room for the patients that come in and we have to place some in the waiting room. Its hard knowing in the back of your mind that there is someone in the waiting room and you want to hurry so you can get them on the monitor so make sure the baby is okay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job out of nursing skills, helped to define nursing practice
RN (Former Employee), Webster, TXDecember 10, 2014
 New hire nurse preceptor as well as CPOE super user
 Providing patient information and support of medical procedures and medications
 Contribute to a multidisciplinary team for patient treatment
 – more... Implementing time management, prioritizing as well as patient advocacy
 Performing skills daily: IV insertion, lab collection, Foley catheter insertion, bladder scan, medication administration, telemetry monitoring, pre/post- procedure preparation and evaluation, wound care, new patient admissions as well as discharges – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement opportunity
Nurse Manager (Current Employee), Webster, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great teams
Cons: insurance and pay benefits low
Very busy, but fun place to work. Feels like family that you are working with. Boss is excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as HCA
Registered Nurse (Oncology) (Former Employee), Webster,TXAugust 23, 2014
This section is the same review as the one for HCA. It is the same workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fast paced PACU with a complicated patient population
CV RECOVERY CATH LAB STAFF NURSE (Former Employee), Webster, TXAugust 13, 2014
A great learning and working experience. I moved for a higher paying job and a different patient population.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great team atmosphere
Registered Nurse, Intensive Care Unit (Current Employee), Webster, TXApril 18, 2014
A typical day at work is fast paced as I meet the needs of critically ill patients.
I have relearned, and improved upon, previous nursing skills. I have also learned better time management skills.
The – more... managers are great leaders and are willing to help out when needed.
My co-workers are efficient workers and willing to help others when needed.
The hardest part of my job is at the end of the day when a patient has passed. I am typically able to help the patient and the family through difficult situations, such as death, but I find the hardest part to be helping myself to work through the events of the day.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when I can realize that I have somehow helped a patient and/or their family to better understand the disease process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, close to home facility
Staff nurse on Medical Intermediate (Former Employee), Webster, TXMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great new nurse experience in very busy nursing units
Cons: unfriendly work environment; less than clean hospital
This was not the cleanest facility to work for. Nurses were very competitive and unwilling to assist new nurses. Several unfriendly physicians and some very lazy/uncaring nurses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Patient Care
Charge nurse (Former Employee), JacksonvilleMarch 8, 2014
Conducive atmosphere for growth and patient care. Great working environment and nursing staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major hospital in the area large corporation affilation
Staff Nurse, Neonatal Intensive Unit (Former Employee), Webster, TXMarch 6, 2014
good people to work with
never felt accepted into the fold
usually had a 4 baby assignment w IV's and feeding tubes treatments medications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love helping people and making them feel better
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Webster TXFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: paid time off, working 3 days a week
Cons: short staff
Meeting the demands of staff and patients.
I learn somthing new everyday.
I work well under pressure.
I get along with staff and charge nurses.
Having a patient die.
Working and helping patients with daily activities and helping them to get better. Keeping there spirits up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, loved it!
Student Intern (Former Employee), Webster, TXFebruary 7, 2014
Would be a great place to work for. Great location to the freeway. Managers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competent nursing dept., highest JACHO rating reviews in my 40 yrs
Assistant Nurse Manager (Current Employee), Webster, TXAugust 7, 2013
Pros: great supervisors, continuous improvement
Cons: good pay-not superior pay, not a cutting edge environment for research
I enjoy the fact that there is not typical day at my work. The unit I manage is different every day, with unique patients and clinical challenges. The people I work with are like minded and all strive – more... for excellence. My managers are caring and fair. The hardest part of the job is that we are asked to do more and more with less and less. The most enjoyable part of the job is the teamwork we have. Without it, we would not be able to accomplish what we do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Senior Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Webster, TXMay 10, 2013
Cons: predjuidice
A typical day this place was horrible never organized, the coworkers was not friendly. It was nothing enjoyable about working there.

Clear Lake Regional Medical Center Salaries

Staff Nurse
$67,000 per year
Registered Nurse
$67,000 per year