Clear Lake Regional Medical Center

Clear Lake Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 48 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 4, 2017
Good place to work with good team effort most of the time. I have learned to be more organized and to priorotize my work. My manager is supportive and listens to staff.
Pros
TEAM WORK
Cons
SHORTAGE OF STAFF
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXFebruary 27, 2017
I worked in the Postpartum/gyn surgery unit. Very nice coworkers and supportive management. When I first started I made some of my concerns about the work load known to my director and she was prompt to make the necessary changes. Good teamwork and support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Laboratory evening supervisor (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXFebruary 6, 2017
Clear Lake is a great place to work. Employees work until they retire over there, people are friendly, and there is a lot to learn as a new entrant in the field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Medical Staff Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXJanuary 24, 2017
I could never take a day off. When I did, I would be called with questions. Too much work for one person to handle in a 40 hour work week. It was hard to balance life and work. Too many monthly meetings. Admin team was in the dark how the office worked. Too much turn over within the department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The nurse would look at me kind of funny because i play christmas song in july just to let know christmas is 6 month's away
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXDecember 7, 2016
work well with co-worker's always laughing in the nursery. The most enjoyable part of the job was the end of the day and holding a baby in your arm for some comfort till mom call for him/her . What I learned the past 20 year is that a lot's of nurse come and go but at the same I learn new stuff from them. always helping them, when a new nurse come in I try to put them at ease and welcome them to the nursery. The hardest part of the job was to see healthy baby get sick and have to go nicu
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
Student Intern / Clinical rotation (Former Employee) –  Clear Lake, TXAugust 17, 2016
Great place to work at. I enjoyed my clinical rotation there. Staff and patients all were very comfortable to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great working envornment for students and reitirees.
Histology Internship (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXJuly 19, 2016
A typical day at work was patrolling the area in the company truck.
I learned to always have a positive attitude and high alertness.
The management was okay.
My co-workers were sometimes not team players.
The hardest part of the job was working with employees damaging
company property needed to perform the job.
The most enjoyable part of the job was it worked well with
my school schedule.
Pros
Good for being a student.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Oncology Unit Secretary, Full-time (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXJune 16, 2016
I worked in two different departments with two very different job duties. I loved them both. Great Environment, friendly, and rewarding.
Pros
Friendly, Busy, and Benefits.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
EVS Technician (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXFebruary 29, 2016
I really enjoyed working at this hospital. I was always busy and loved being around my coworkers. I love working in a hospital setting.
Pros
The environment
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience!
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 27, 2016
Working for this hospital has been a blessing in disguise! I've learned so much from just being in an environment where we all are trying to achieve the very same thing which is providing optimal care and love to our patients. With that being said, I throughly enjoyed working there!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to begin
Nurse Tech (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXNovember 29, 2015
It is an okay place to work, safe secure job. Not pay is bottom level pay that's why I say great place to start no where to stay or retire from. Benefits are not the greatest, but hey it is a secure job that's about it would rather not go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
PCT-A Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXNovember 13, 2015
I know of some other volunteers who did have some problems; however, I did not. I saw an entire array of different kinds of problems and watched many different types of treatments. It was very busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much politics
Newborn Nursery Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXNovember 6, 2015
I would never recommend this, or any other HCA facility to any nurses. Management was unreliable and untrustworthy; made promises they had no intention of keeping and belittled employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience.
Student (Former Employee) –  Clear Lake City, TXSeptember 19, 2015
Good clinical instructors. Professional and organized. Ensured I had a variety of patients to work with. Always welcoming and caring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First opportunity as a sonographer
Echo Technician (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXAugust 5, 2015
My responsibilities here were patient care. This was my first echo job, but I was also the office technician/MA. I am grateful for the opportunity to have worked here. My desire to learn and see more was my reason for leaving.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This hospital gives lip service to employee engagement
Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  LabJuly 30, 2015
If you are not day shift and nursing, you are not considered a valuable employee.
Working short is expected, and they'd prefer to train rather than retain good workers. Pay is substandard.
Pros
free parking, close to the clear lake area, decent options for insurance
Cons
short staffed, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Continue Learning Environment
Nurse Assistance (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXMay 21, 2015
12 hrs. shifts
Continue learning environment
Good Management
Diversity at work
Long shifts non-stop walking
Taking care of Patients
Pros
Good Benefits.
Cons
Expensive food, Constant out of work hours classes.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Technologist - Dedicated Blood Banker (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXMay 15, 2015
I had a great learning opportunity in a place where I was able to get more experience in Blood Bank area as a dedicated Blood Banker. We had great team work and support from co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would still be there
Engineer tech ll (Former Employee) –  Webster Tx.April 15, 2015
I love this job. we did variety of things daily from working on tv, beds electrical, plumbing, cable system, security, boilers, hot water heaters, chillers, air handlers, pumps, medical air, med. gas, med. vacuum, carpentry work to all kinds of projects
Pros
benefits, great hours
Cons
they layed off several of us when new director came in.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Registered Nurse Intermediate II (Current Employee) –  webster txApril 10, 2015
leadership in the administration leaves the bed side nurse feeling
abandonend alone. situations are not handled according and diffused when they foresee issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clear Lake Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

Clear Lake Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location