Find companies:
CLEARFIELD JOB CORPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

CLEARFIELD JOB CORPS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to have been trained
student (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTSeptember 12, 2014
Vocational training here was amazing. My instructors were patient, smart, easy to understand and were the number one supporters of the students progress. I learnt very well in school here, and because of them I will be successful on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made me review twice
Automotive Technician Assistant (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: already submitted one
Cons: already submitted one
Already submitted one review look at my other review of Clearfield Job Corps Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good life builder
Pre-Apprentice Carpenter (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free everything
learned how to live an independent life style...learned how to manage a positive life with various cultures...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clearfield Job Corps summary
Welding studdent (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTJune 27, 2014
Pros: free room, free food, friends, getting to learn how to do certain trades.
Cons: immature people
The campus is a nice place to be, free room and board, 3 meals a day and you get to know a lot of people. I was there for the welding program and each day was a challenge and I loved it because of the challenge. My co-workers ranged from the kids with bad attitudes, the guys who thought they knew everything, and the people who (like me) were there to – more... get the work done and maybe have some fun along the way. In the welding program I learned how to use both stick and wire welding, how to use the grinders (both stationary and hand held), the acetylene torches as well as to use the shears. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the kids who thought that having a bad attitude made them better than everyone else. The most enjoyable part was getting to see my friends each day while learning to do the welds and helping them if they needed it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
debating
Internship (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTJune 18, 2014
job corps was a good program to get the certifications on the trade or training you did for the job corps program. I was here for almost a full year, and had come in on August 13, 2013 and will be leaving on August 22, 2014.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great instructors
welder in training (Current Employee), Clearfield, UTMay 31, 2014
job corps well, is self explanatory. I came here to learn a trade to make better money and I did welding in highschool and loved it. the instrutors here are great they help me on anything I need and there awesome to be around. I stay busy on my welding learning new things and different positions to weld in. theres some kids who are there just to mess – more... around so it can be stressful but I stay focused. I enjoy welding it may be hard but I love it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grate program to enroll in has grate work coulter and alot to offer
Facility maintenance tech (Former Employee), Clearfield utahMay 27, 2014
Pros: free room and bourd. paid training.
Cons: no smoking
At my stay at Clearfield I have learned a lot about working well with others. We had to be a team, it was a very satisfying experience there being able to learn all about the techniques and different ways of a handy man. The typical day was nothing in the ordinary we wired three way switches wile some where polishing finishing doors that where made – more... wile working an a plumbing mok-up.It was a fun environment to work in our instructor helped out a lot making sure that by the end of our internship we where ready to start our jobs in many fields from basic plumbing to grooling trench work and grounds keeping of the facility. All in all I give it two thumbs up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Students are the reason why one stays at Job Corps
Disability Coordinator, Instructor (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTMay 5, 2014
Typical day: working with students with disabilities; teaching; teamwork planning with staff for the students to be successful.
Management was very difficult to work with they are interested in one thing and that is the "numbers" instead of the quality of education in all aspects of living and working as a productive person in the community. That was – more... the hardest part of the job. Also management didn't want to hear about all the accommodations that a student might need to be successful.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the students. They came from all over the world and states. Learning to love the students in spite of their harsh backgrounds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a Fun and Informative Experience
Computer Repair Trainee (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTApril 28, 2014
Pros: three free meals a day, free lodging, got paid to learn
Cons: the amount of drugs on campus was disgusting.
Typically just sit down and study for the CompTIA A+ Cert. That was my day to day life for a year. Those in charge interfered very little, but they insured work was done. My co-workers were always changing, with people entering and leaving trade every few months. The hardest part was finding a good website to study from that wasn't blocked. The most – more... enjoy able part was the fact I could study from the dorms as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work,
Residential Advisor (Former Employee), ClearfieldApril 15, 2014
What I enjoyed the most at Clearfield Job Corps is sharing my experiences with my co-workers and students. I am from Africa, to be precise, Liberia. Liberia is situated on the west coast of Africa. Liberia went through 14 years of civil war. I do shared with them the challenges and trials I went through during that civil war. I do encourages them to – more... appreciate what they have here, peace of mind, comforts, rules of law, freedom of speech and many more. The hardest part of my job is when I see a student trying to leave this program. That really hurt my feelings. I say to myself, if they knew what they have in their hands, they won't leave this program. I try my best to meet that student to explain to the what they are leaving behind. At the end of talks many of them change their mind to stay in the program to graduate by getting their GED, High School Diploma and trades. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to learn a trade and other life skills
Bricklaying /Tile Setting Trainee (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTApril 2, 2014
Pros: free housing, healthcare, and food
Cons: limited freedom
day starts at abut 8:00 then my team and I work on our assignments or work base sites the hardest part of the job to me was making sure that every thing was straight plum and level but the work is worth it. It feels great to look back on my work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun education and work
Plumbing Trainee (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTJanuary 27, 2014
Clearfield Job Corps is a good place to go to work and study in the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school
Welder Helper (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches, school and bourd
Cons: closed off
Very good working envirmont great co-workers. Lots of help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Worker
Welder (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: mexican
Cons: benefits
it was a fun time learning how to weld an making a change in my life to do something I love.i do put my head an my hands to work.i could get the job finish.i am just a 8 month experience welder.hope to get a job from somewhere out there.please workers help me out.thank you for your time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on training everyday work placement
welder (Current Employee), Clearfield, UTOctober 29, 2013
A typical day at work for me is come in get my station ready and start welding
I learned that it only takes one person to weld it takes a team to run the shop
I have good management skills and good clean up skills such as making sure my station is nice and clean keeping my tools put up
where they should be and always seeing if anything needs to be done – more... before I go home
Most of my co workers are cool there are a couple that are jerks but I am a true professional and know how I should treat others in the work place – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning environment
Facility Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTAugust 11, 2013
Pros: free osha training and free lunch paid holidays and up to two weeks paid vacation
Cons: short brakes always on your feel and some confined spaces
My job was grate me and my co workers got along and it was like a family we looked out for one another when in the construction business thats a good thing we all have families that we want to return to when we get threw our day of work so having everyone look out for one another helps the managers there where grate i got along with them as well as – more... my co workers the managers there would express the importance of safety so those that did not wear the appropriate ppe where written up on spot witch i think is important and the hardest part of work was when i made foreman of my shop trying to keep up on everyone was difficult just on the fact that i had a crew of 35 people and yet i enjoyed the challenge that it had i work well under pressure and i think that is a grate skill to have and i know not many people can say this but i enjoyed the osha training – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment
Records Clerk (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTMay 29, 2013
This was an interesting place to work. I got to work with the students and I helped them figure out if their pay checks were correct. I helped them with other problems they may have had. The pay was not very good but it was a good place to work. We worked as a team helping each other out as needed. Mostly though we each had a specific job to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps u get your education
Network Cable Trainee - Troubleshoot (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTMay 20, 2013
Pros: free lunch, free living
Cons: short breaks, bad staff, negative students
Job Corps was a very good experience for me.I was taught things that were needed for me to get a job and keep a job.While at Clearfield Job Corps i learned how to act on a job site,also how to interact with Co Workers,and Supervisors.While being trained to be a certified cable installer,Clearfield Job Corps also helped me get my high school completion – more... diploma. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was great
Student (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTMarch 2, 2013
they provided me with all the equipment that I would need to succeed I high recomend this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a gewd place to be if u want to change ur future
Material Handling Trainee (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTFebruary 26, 2013
i came to job corps to get life back to get there now im done and im ready to start working