Find companies:
Clearlink
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Clearlink Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prizes
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMarch 15, 2015
Pros: lots or great prizes
Cons: no room to grow
I go to work and just tried to make as much money i can My team lead was great and he always challenge me to do the best My coworkers where all great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Manager- Rob Williams Phone (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMarch 7, 2015
A place where you learn many different sales format and theories. You put them into work and see your progress throughout your time there. Its a great place to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and a fun culture
Inside Sales (Former Employee), salt lake city,February 2, 2015
Pros: fun, awesome people.
Cons: schedule can be stuff, a little to much favoritism towards friends not qualified candiates
great place to learn the art of the sale. Clearlink is always thriving to be the top sales company with fun incentives and competitive pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Rep
Home Services Specialist/Team Captain (Current Employee), Orem, UTJanuary 6, 2015
I learned valuable sales skills and how to work with a team. My complaint is that as a Rep, they do not care about you. You are just a number. I worked there for 2 years, and enough was enough. I couldn't handle being taken advantage of as an employee anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment, but very poor mid-level management.
Marketing (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 11, 2014
Pros: work/life balance, cool incentives
Cons: favoritism, poor management, lack of respect/opportunities for women
The culture at CLEARLINK is really fun with a good work/life balance. However, if you're a woman, it's like working in a frat house. If you're pretty with nice "assets" and willing to stroke egos, you're golden. Sleeping with managers and directors helps your case, too. FACT: Nearly every female at director level or higher is either married to or dating one of the "bros." HEAVY and inappropriate favoritism.

Also, most managers have little experience outside CLEARLINK, which contributes to the "you know nothing and I know everything" mentality. Managers are unable and unwilling to provide useful feedback, positive or negative. Withholding information/feedback from members of the team to maintain control is a common practice.

Bottom line, CLEARLINK has a solid foundation with lots of potential, but all of the good is overshadowed by the people in positions of power. These are young, insecure, narcissistic "bros" who are only concerned with their egos. Stay away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Customer service and sales (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 8, 2014
I liked answering phones and overcoming objections and making sales all in one phone call. The staff as far as floor walkers and sups made it a fun experience for me personally because we all had our own personality and they were ok with letting us know that it was ok to be yourself, just be on point with the policy's and procedures and still be professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Very energetic young people.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 20, 2014
Very casual work place. Worked a typical 8 hrs. Computer sales. Management was around if there was any questions or issues that needed attention right away. Co-workers were great as well. Very friendly and energetic. How loud it would get in such a small space was difficult. Loved the people that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal call center job
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 17, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: environment
Although i was very successful at Clearlink; not a lot of people were. the training was basic, management was not very helpful, and if you didn't hit your numbers you were likely to be fired. Personally i exceeded expectations in profitability and growth, i found myself coaching new hires more than their own team lead. Great money if you succeeded, but the overall environment needed work which is what led me to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Service & Sales (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 13, 2014
•a typical day at work- to answer calls and sale products
•what you learned- to develop sales skills
•management- was good could used some guidence
•your co-workers-awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Warm Transfer Coach (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 7, 2014
Overall a good place to work. The company grew rapidly and had many changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales enviroment Assume perks and incentives
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJuly 7, 2014
Incoming/Outgoing calls for phone, internet, and television services and pricing information, Process payments, Create orders, Credit qualify
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding with Potential
Sales Associate (Current Employee), UtahJune 27, 2014
Pros: can make $800.00+/wk, awesome parties and events
Cons: lots of pressure placed on sales associates, no accoutability to managers or "corporate" employees.
ClearlLink is an amazing place to work, as long as it is in the "Corporate" part of the business. Everything (problems) turn into new rules and problems that only really affects the people at the bottom (the sales staff). There is a lot of potential for making money, but lots of reasons to get "written up". Every coach has a folder that gets 2-3 write-ups every week. (that's about 20%) of staff getting writtin up. Huge turnover problems.

you are answering inbound calls and converting the leads into sales. This is most of your day. You are expected to sell a certain percentage of your leads.

Free benefits start after a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company culture, lacking in a few areas though
Inside Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orem, UTJune 12, 2014
Pros: awesome environment, company ski passes, fitness programs, gym pass, good management
Cons: heavy favoritism, pushed to sell content that client may not need or want
Very cool company to work for, fun environment and pretty good management. Typical day is taking inbound sales calls for home services (internet, phone, TV, etc). If you're having a tough time with a specific metric you'll be pulled aside and coached by a manager, though if you continue having issues with it you may be written up or fired. Very stylized offices and overall a fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Orem, UTJune 6, 2014
great work culture
good to their employees by offering great benefits
good incentives
make the money you want to make
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They DONT care
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJune 3, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: schedules, favoring
This company makes themselves look like they are top notch but once you are in, all they want is your work. They don't care about your situation or try to accomodate with your life outside of work. They focus on work life balance but really they have no idea what that means. Ask the bald man in WFM he is just as careless as them if you try to ask for help. Don't even apply at this company,it's not worth it. They only pay you ten bucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun for those in their early 20's.
Inside Sales Agent (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 17, 2014
Pros: laid back, pay, benefits.
Cons: bros, management, discipline structure.
This is my first sales job and Clearlink is... okay for the most part. In the six months that I have worked at Clearlink, it seems that the company is consistently inconsistent. Things that our trainers and coaches tell us that we should do, are things that our quality assurance team tells us that that we cannot do. The money is good if you can sell and the benefits are also really good.
Another frustration I have is the writeup/discipline structure. The rules are: If you do not meet the company set sales metrics for two weeks; then you will get written up. While this is very practical, it is enforced inconsistently. The coaches get issued all of the write-ups and they decide whether or not to issue them. The problem is that they often play favorites and do not issue write-ups to their friends. Also, the two-week measurement does not take hours worked into consideration. This means that if you take one week off, you better do twice as well the next week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Sales (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 16, 2014
loved the job a lot and really loved working around all my co-workers always on time to work love to be there all the time loved talking with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with good benefits
sales (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 8, 2014
its a good place to be if you can sell, management isnt that good and dont seem to care as much for you later as they do when you 1st start, as far as the people you work with its a great culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, never was bored, ping pong, mini markets in building, heath bennifits
Phint Sales Agent, Janurary 27 (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch, prizes, parties with free drinks, on a lake, music, scooters
Cons: too much party for me
I really did like working here, I just needed to leave for personal reasons, it is a great company but you have too be the right kind of person to work there. atmosphere is great and the commission is off the charts, they really do know how to make their employes happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Sales Job Ever
Sales Professional (Current Employee), Orem, UtApril 7, 2014
Such a good work environment. Very upbeat and fun. Lots of ways to advance.

1 2 3

About Clearlink

Headquartered in Salt Lake City, Utah and established in 2003, CLEARLINK employs over 1,200 local marketing, sales and technology – Read more

Clearlink Salaries

Inside Sales
$31,000 per year
Sales Representative
$35,000 per year
Inside Sales
$10.00 per hour
Sales Representative
$11.00 per hour