Clearlink Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 76 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work for younger people
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 22, 2016
Its good job with okay pay. Good benefits. Definitely a job for young people who want to party. A lot of work events and good with work schedules.
Pros
fun enviroment
Cons
payroll has issues paying commission correctly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Business Team.
Inside Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJune 15, 2016
A typical day at Clearlink would entail, logging into the system and taking phone calls for AT&T as a third party vendor. I learned about the products and pricing. Management is pretty awesome! The hardest part of the job would have to be sitting 80% of the day, as I love to move around. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the location.
Pros
Only need 80% adherence.
Cons
They dont teach you very much, just throw you on the phones.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTApril 18, 2016
They talk up their company when they hire you and then after a couple weeks they treat you like garbage. I worked there for a long time and it isn't worth it. It's good if you're willing to put up with it for a short period of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, but Very Repetative
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTApril 18, 2016
Inbound sales that is simple but you take a lot of calls and talk to a lot of people. Fun co-workers, very good insurance, more difficult to get promotions.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Lots of talking
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place of work
Inbound phone sales (Current Employee) –  Orem, UTApril 2, 2016
Working at Clearlink is a fantastic organization to work for. Management is always interested in your best interest and want you to be happy and comfortable in any work environment.
Pros
Great Employees
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
SALES PER (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 14, 2016
I loved working at clearlink if was so fun. not what i expected from a call center at all. If you can make it past training then you a golden.
Pros
the people
Cons
conversion
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job with connect in break room.
Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 25, 2016
High energy level, fresh minds and connect in the break room. Long break times and great management. Top sales won trips, money and cool gadgets. Best job EVER!
Pros
Winning cool things for top sales.
Cons
Not being top sales. LOL
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Clearlink- Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTFebruary 17, 2016
Fun place to work. Hard to work your way up into a position of training or management. Schedules are not very flexible. Coaches work with you on improving and becoming better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at that really made me challenge myself.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 13, 2016
Really fun environment. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Management was really reliable and great. Really helped me with goal-setting and things of the same sort.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun competitive place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 4, 2016
It was really professional and a fun place to work. Easy and great place to make a career out of. i would recommend this place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
sales executive (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 22, 2015
poor incentives
no motivation for improvement
poor upper management
bad pay
few advancement opportunities
employees are not treated very well by the company.
takes forever for the upper management to do something they have said they were going to do
unqualified/unorganized upper management.
Pros
Friendly and flexible
Cons
Poor compensation, horrible incentives, no motivation to better your sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ClearLink is a great college Job
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTNovember 20, 2015
This company is great for college students. Its all home automation sales. Money can be good but hours are not that great.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start up
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Orem, UTNovember 6, 2015
Good place to start, with great oppertunity. Its a numbers game, you must hit your quota, with limited breaks that or on a strict timeline.
Pros
Culture, pay.
Cons
short breaks. strict numbers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Ideal Work/Life Balance
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 29, 2015
Loved my time at CLEARLINK. You voice and opinions are heard and the executives feel approachable. You can make your ideal work position and environment.
Pros
Flexible Schedules, Free Healthcare, Perks like Ski Passes, High Energy Office
Cons
Things change quickly here for better or for worse, People are often hired without any role guidelines or instruction and can step on people's toes.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of benefits, fun environment.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 25, 2015
Great job, outbound call center. Was selling At&t home services. Excellent customer service calls, and perfect quality.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Management is not consistent.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actually a cool place
Inside Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 13, 2015
Biggest regret was quitting this place! dope place to work, weekly pay - good at that. the job itself can get old and really burn you out but theres a lot that can keep you coming back.
Pros
Pay, culture, the people, incentives, events, scheduling
Cons
location, micro management, redundancy
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable employment
Sales (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake SCity, UTOctober 9, 2015
I would go to work on time everyday. I consistently exceeded expectations. I followed the rules. One day I'm getting kudos for job well done, "your doing great" next day I'm getting fired for being paid commission on a few orders that didn't fulfill. The management runs around acting like a bunch of children. Inappropriate comments are always going around and no one seems to care. They are very demeaning and hard on you if you do not cross sale and get someone to purchase antivirus protection for a ridiculous amount that usually can't be used. This is a scam business. There are no women in management. All sales coaches are under qualified men.
Pros
no rules or code of ethics
Cons
no coaching, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Sales professional for home services (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 8, 2015
company was good. poor job security but terrific compensation for hard work.
Company also had many incentives that would drive employees to perform to their best at all times
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment with Vibrant Talent
PR Specialist/Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 10, 2015
Great place to work with supportive management and an extremely talented employee base. I most enjoyed working with people that I could learn from and inspired me to be my best. Tons of cultural activities and things to stay engaged with the company. Opportunities available to key players and top performers. Work hard, play hard.
Pros
free lunches, monthly culture activities, killer annual party, opportunities for tons of incentives, amazing people to work with, opportunities for development, 100% healthcare
Cons
lack of processes, constant changes in organizational structure
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
IT Support Engineer Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UtahAugust 18, 2015
Clearlink is a great place to work. I have loved most of my time here. The atmosphere is pretty laid back, I got to wear flip flops and shorts if I wanted to.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 76 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.7