Clemens Food Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor culture
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Hatfield, PASeptember 22, 2016
This company has a very poor culture, is based on backstabbing and cheating to climb to the top. This company also makes up the rules as they go to fit their needs. They claim to be a Christian company but they are far from it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
PACKER 1 (Former Employee) –  Hatfield, PAApril 21, 2016
The employees dont give any respect for their supervisors. No team work, even if the supervisor want to. Some team leaders (captain), don't give any respect with others. Ant that enviroment was very stressful and almost everybody was in bad mood.
Pros
401K, BONUS, GIFT, FREE LUNCHES ( 3 OR 4 TIMES A YEAR), HEALTH INSURANCE
Cons
THE ENVIROMENT WAS NOT GOOD. ITS LIKE A JUNGLE IN THERE
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company plenty of room for advancement
Warehouse operator 4 (Current Employee) –  Hatfield, PAJanuary 15, 2016
I've been working for this company for 3 months now, I have already gotten 3 raises and am making 3 dollars more per hour than my starting wage. If your competent and are a hard worker you'll advance. The company has never had a layoff, and the retirement package as well as the benefits are great. They work a lot of hours but if your interested in providing a future for your children and have a great retirement this is the company for you. The negative reviews of this company most certainly are from either lazy or ungrateful people.
Pros
Room to advance, quarterly bonuses, a brand new 7 million dollar fitness gym for you and your family, doctor office on site, company store where they sell deodorant, clothes, soap, ect. You can pay for the items and your lunches with your ID badge. Christian values, family oriented
Cons
Language barrier can be difficult. No sick days only PTO's.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor safety
Warehouse Generalist (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJanuary 5, 2016
pallet jack hardly work team leads and managers dont care about your safety just care about getting the job done and goin home the only good thing was the pay 15.50 and hour
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment, business-family environment, open and friendly
FSQA Intern (Former Employee) –  Hatfield, PennsylvaniaOctober 12, 2015
The people are all really nice and friendly, everyone is always willing to help and are approachable. The hours are long and expectations are high. I really enjoyed the how friendly, helpful, and approachable everyone was. High paced environment. Chaotic at times. Need to speak up and ask for help, information was not always clearly or fully provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with Cristian Values
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hatfield, PAOctober 5, 2015
Hard work, never a dull day! Great to have the gym on site, lots of opportunity for advancement across the board. Family values are a part of all aspects of the company.
Pros
Christian Values, leadership training
Cons
Unstable schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment,very fair pay and a excellent job security
bacon injector (Former Employee) –  Hatfield, PASeptember 4, 2015
I only worked there for a short time,but it was one of the best jobs I ever had. I learned about being cordial to others and communicating with others that spoke other languages.
Pros
a full fledge gym
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company amenities/Whole company stretched thin
Industrial Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Hatfield, PAAugust 27, 2015
They put a lot of pressure and work on one person.
but there was a wellness center and a gym that anyone + family members could you
Pros
free lunches, gym, wellness center, healthcare
Cons
hostile work environment, lots of pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clemens Food Group
Corporate Chef/ Culinary Manager (Former Employee) –  Hatfield PaJune 23, 2015
The company is a family company that operates on strong morals and values. Friendly team members and a safe environment. Not the best compensation and long work days. CFG offers a good opportunity to grown professionally offering leadership courses and classes.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Hatfield, PAApril 20, 2015
Management is Very Poor at desicion Making .. they most of the time doesnt have answer to why we do things.. the focus on stuff that can be on the air,, Plus the sense of Urgency is very poor executed, Im Not Upset with the company i still currently working for them.. is just my perception. life balance is very important, but is been missed for me.. Shifts are too long with one day off every 3 days in my case. :(

Facilities are great, Great walking Training and Good reconitions..
Pros
Great walk in Training, Facilities, Good recognitions
Cons
Too way long hours of work, Poor managements as leader levels, Advance in the company is very poorly execute.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Forklift Operator/Loader (Current Employee) –  Hatfield, PAMarch 16, 2015
I think Clemens is a good job opportunity. The days can be long sometimes. The people are friendly and it's a diverse group of people to work with. The salary is pretty good as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of Over time
Maintenance mechanic (Current Employee) –  Hatfield, PAJanuary 30, 2015
This company is a fine place to work for if you are very motivated in what you do. Overtime is endless and the pay rate is fairly competitive but on the low side. Accomplishments are not recognized no matter the significance. The management works well with each other but does not show much appreciation for its employees. Down side is once you give the extra help one week it is taken for granted and then expect from you every week from there on.
Pros
over time
Cons
not much appreciation for employee's
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WWTP Operator
WWTP operator (Former Employee) –  HatfieldJanuary 4, 2015
The job did not pay well. It paid just $16 an hour. The WWTP smells like pig blood and dirt, all of the blood and guts that comes from the hog after they are killed goes to the waster water plant. That creates a smell so bad that it gets immediately into your clothes and skin. It is very, very dirty and it is not worth $16 an hour!! The only plus for this job was the cafeteria because you can get breakfast or lunch but they take the money from your paycheck. Sometimes, we take jobs just to gain experience but this is not the place. The smell alone will drive you away.
Pros
cafeteria
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going threw a management change
Welder Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Hatfield, PANovember 13, 2014
Work hours are long and not consistent.....No sick pay and benefits package is slowly diminishing No communication between departments and middle management plays close to the cheek when it comes to telling you what is going on.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Breed Tech 2 (Former Employee) –  Columbia Cross Roads, PANovember 3, 2014
work was decent, people in the barns where good for the most part. no communication with management, except if it was taking to long, or somebody screwed up something
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
hours couldnt pay the bills, rushing employes, no comunication with managment
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security, hard work
Supervisor Lenny, current (Former Employee) –  Hatfield, PASeptember 22, 2014
great place to work just a little to much for the average person.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable Clerk
Accounts Payable/Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hatfield, PAAugust 1, 2014
Organize accounts payable s. Enter miscellaneous invoices, check requests and accruls
Was this review helpful?Yes2No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place with a cafeteria
Tumbler Operator (Current Employee) –  Hatfield, PAJune 27, 2014
id recommend this place to anyone. plenty of hours there, you get overtime just about every week. quarterly bonuses....
Pros
overtime
Cons
mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was happy with my job at first but after a while the hourly rate was not worth the responsibilties and the work load.
Machine Operator III (Former Employee) –  Hatfield, PAMarch 14, 2014
It was very strenuous. Me and and two other employees would rotate between decombing pork bellies, to feeding them into a compressing machine, to stacking the compressed bellies making a four to five foot stack of bellies before the floor runner would take the stack using a lowboy(a battery powered pallet jack that you stand on). I had fun doing the job. I am a very hard worker. I even lost thirty five pounds doing the job. I was nominated for employee of the month three months into my employment.
Pros
i lost weight doing the job, nice cafe, very safety oriented.
Cons
healthcare was very expensive, no communication between management, poor training program.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Hatfield PAJuly 3, 2013
Non Stop Work Great Company Great Co-workers Injecting and Pressing Bacon and Quality Most important
Pros
bonus
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes26No14Report

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
2.9

Clemens Food Group Reviews by Location