Find companies:
Clemson University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
93 reviews

Clemson University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly working environment
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Greenville, SCNovember 16, 2014
I enjoy working in Clemson university as a graduate assistant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Projects
Student (Former Employee), clesmsonNovember 6, 2014
Pros: time managment
Cons: bad team mates
It was senior design and was good. i leaned a lot form these activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting sports environment
Football Equipment Graduate Assistant (Current Employee), Clemson, SCOctober 22, 2014
• Manage a team of 18 student equipment managers
• Fill equipment orders for coaches and other various staff members
• Coordinate practice and game day sideline operations including coaching communication software
• Issue gear and equipment to a team of 120 players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good school
Graduate Student (Current Employee), Clemson, SCOctober 10, 2014
This university is the best university in the state. It provides good engineering programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding academic environment to continue my higher education
Clemson University - Student (Former Employee), Clemson, SCOctober 2, 2014
Pros: was able to lead internship and creative inquiry course projects
Experienced educators presented relevant knowledge in their fields of expertise in order for me to further develop my business skills to prepare for a career in healthcare management. The highlights of my education include: studying the U.S. public healthcare system, learning how to conduct research and analyze data, utilizing application techniques, – more... learning about ethics and operations management. The most enjoyable part of my education was participating in the internship and creative inquiry experiences which encompassed managing projects such as developing and conducting a healthcare survey during my internship, preforming comparative data analysis of the survey results, and preparation of the evaluation report. Also, I liked researching heart rate variability (HRV) to determine effective ways to improve HRV and health, designing and administering a heart rate variability tailored intervention program for my senior mentor, working with her, and preparing the research analysis report based on conclusions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interactive work environment
Bridge to Clemson Intern (Former Employee), Clemson, SCSeptember 30, 2014
I spent a great deal of time mentoring freshman students at a local technical college. I was able to build relationships with students as well as coach them to assist in their transition from high school to college. I worked closely with two other interns and our supervisor. The most enjoyable part of the job was the events we were able to put on for – more... students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Clemson, SCSeptember 13, 2014
Diverse subject matter, challenging education, gained critical thinking and analytical skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to conduct research.
Creative Inquiry Research Team Member (Former Employee), Clemson, SCAugust 28, 2014
The student organizations and research teams really give you positive experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Rewarding
Research Associate (Human-Centered Computing) (Former Employee), Clemson, SCAugust 22, 2014
***I was a non-student research associate, not a faculty member***
I had a great time working within Clemson's Human-Centered Computing department. While I did not have an easy position, I was able to work with some fantastic faculty members. I don't have enough experience to say anything valuable about management or general environment, but my immediate – more... co-workers were energetic, imaginative, and very hard-working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Clemson, SCAugust 20, 2014
Excellent group of educators, researchers and students to network with.
Absolutely excellent place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and amazing people worked with!
Master Student (Current Employee), Greenville, SCAugust 17, 2014
A nice place crowded with diligent and self-motivated automotive engineers dedicated to a future of sustainable mobility and intelligent traffic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, friendly, helpful people
REU Internship (Former Employee), Clemson, SCAugust 17, 2014
Awesome people to work with, very friendly.

Most days just do some research in the lab until our project got closer to field testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Assistantship for Master's Degree
❸ Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Former Employee), Clemson, SCAugust 13, 2014
Pros: apparrel, gear, free attendance to athletic events, clemson athletics resources, evening graduate courses
Cons: long/extended work hours
I attended Clemson University graduate school to obtain a Master's degree in Counseling Education: Student Affairs. I really like the campus environment and events that were available at the university. I worked with Clemson University Sports Medicine for my assistantship, and had many great experiences with the collegiete teams. My work/life balace – more... was poor due to team practices/activities plus attending graduate courses in the evening after work, but all of it was worth the dedication and committment! I truly recommend Clemson University for obtaining a higher education and choosing a successful career path. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temporary setting for me.
Curriculum Specialist/Lecturer (Current Employee), Greenville, SCAugust 12, 2014
I work in a small group that is slowly being dissolved. I would love to begin looking for a more permanent position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Internships
Genetic Research Assistant (Former Employee), Clemson SCAugust 1, 2014
Allows an intern to realize the fast pace of the work place that they are going to enter into after graduation. Also allows the intern a chance to experiment and grow as a person and as an employee. Great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Fun Place
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Clemson, SCJuly 25, 2014
Equipped with State-of-the-art research facilities.
Collaborating with high-tech industry partners.
Beautiful Campus.
Highly Recommended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and fun place to work
Web Developer, Student Affairs Publications (Current Employee), Clemson, SCJuly 23, 2014
Computers have always interested me. I am very passionate about programming and like to learn new programming languages. Computers are great and there are endless possibilities in what you can do with them. No hardware in the world can be complete without good software to operate it, which is the power of programming. I love what I do and it’s just – more... amazing how much I can do with it. I started to work on my own website for Clemson’s ePortfolio and ever since then my interest in Web development has grown. Web development is a challenging yet interesting field to work in. Even though it’s still programming, this internship is a good change outside of school. I don’t get to do anything like this in my classes and could not have found a better internship, enjoying something that interests me and learn while working on projects. This internship perfectly aligns with my future goals. Since I will be working on websites for different departments, I will have a chance to meet people in different areas. It will be a great experience and will help me build connections.
I have three goals while working for CB+D
learn Web development in a professional setting,
learn about customer interaction,
learn leadership and team management skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Camp Program Director (Current Employee), Clemson, SCJuly 8, 2014
I love Clemson, I went to Clemson, and absolutely love working for Clemson. Highly recommend it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Research environment
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Clemson, SCJune 30, 2014
Usually you has to be considering how to put the general idea into modeling language. When it came to a part which can't be solved, it needed to refer to other paper or engineering experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Clemson, SCJune 27, 2014
Working on the research grants (including experimental design, experiment set-up, analysis and final report submission) , maintenance of lab equipment (HPLC, Bioreactors 7L and 20L, Parr reactor (3.8L)). Excellent research facilities and friendly environment.

1 2 3 4 5

About Clemson University

Clemson Tigers are fierce and passionate competitors. From the stadium to the classroom to the research lab, Tigers play to win. – Read more

Clemson University Photos