Clemson University Employee Reviews

Found 191 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a student
Japanese Tutor (Former Employee) –  Clemson, SC 29634May 19, 2017
I was a student at this school so I am not quite sure about how well it's workplace culture is. I'm not too sure what else to add in this box seeing as how I am a student, not an actual professor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It provides a supportive atmosphere to pursue your academic interests.
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clemson, SCMay 11, 2017
It provides a supportive atmosphere to pursue your academic interests. The expertise of faculty and fellow researchers and their willingness to help and advise students make it one of the best places to learn and work in the US.
Pros
Fun place, Social activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Developmental Training
Entrepreneur Ice House Participant (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 7, 2017
I'd recommend 10 Week Ice House Entrepreneurship Training course to anyone potential or current Business Owner. This course goes in depth to answer vital questions and concerns for starting your own business. Also it's great to have community Business Owners to evaluate your service along the way.
Pros
In-depth Training
Cons
limited training areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated their Mathematical Graduate Students very well.
Graduate Teacher of Record/Sole Instructor (Current Employee) –  Clemson, SCMay 4, 2017
Mathematical graduate students at Clemson are given a 2-1 teaching load. They provide ample resources and training to learn how to teach a variety of courses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment
Information Resource Consultant II (Current Employee) –  Clemson, SCMay 2, 2017
The environment in education is motivating. The atmosphere will energize to want to go back to school. The campus is beautiful and you are surrounded by a diverse group of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University to play football
Student Football Athlete (Former Employee) –  Clemson, SCApril 27, 2017
Go to class and practices to prepare for game day.
* How to play defensive back.
* Good coaches.
*Good environment.
* The hardest part is training to be the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clemson, SCApril 23, 2017
The environment is very good. Professors are nice and collaborate to achieve great projects.Research is very diverse and it's a great place to work at. The university has all the elements to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Student Researcher - Animal Biopsy Design (Current Employee) –  Clemson, SCApril 17, 2017
great experience, nice school, well trained and good equipment to do research, professor very supportive and available to help and answer questions...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome School for Graduate Assistant with Little distraction
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clemson, SCApril 11, 2017
Great place to work, very social town...most distractions are away from the town.
Everyone always willing to help
easy part of the job is when you are assigned to grade and receive all necessary documentation needed to fulfill your job

Hardest part is when students try to undermine your authorities and complain with a nonvalid reason
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sure thing
Undergraduate Student (Former Employee) –  Clemson, SCApril 8, 2017
I didn't even work here, I just went to school here. This garbage website requires that I write a 150 character review so I am and this is all frustrating and stupid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstructured environment
Marketing Intern (Current Employee) –  Clemson, SCApril 5, 2017
Neither of my bosses ever are aware of what's going on. They are usually in bad moods and expect me to know everything.
I've learned a lot, because I am self-motivated.
Pros
professional experience
Cons
bad managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work !
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Clemson, SCMarch 30, 2017
Although I didn't work here long, I really enjoyed working here ! The staff was very friendly and everyone loves the clemson tigers there ! Best job ever !
Pros
Free tickets
Cons
Everything is great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clemson has a good heart
Technical Communications Manager (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 28, 2017
I never enjoyed a job more than with Clemson. They are the fabric of South Carolina folk: kind, proud and dedicated to excellence.

They trusted me to get the job done, and empowered me with excellent managers and co-workers.
Pros
tuition perks, football games
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Clemson, SCMarch 25, 2017
Clemson University is not your typical school, the classes you take here challenge your thought process and forces you to work with your peers to solve problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Environment to work
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Clemson, SCMarch 22, 2017
Planning achievable goals
Perfect space to explore all abilities
Proper guidance
Helpful teamwork
hardest part is balancing with hectic academic curiculum
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed working atmosphere.
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clemson, SCMarch 17, 2017
Great place to work. Filled with bright people and academics. Lovely Campus. Provides opportunities to interact with some of the sharpest minds. The professors are all very friendly and extremely professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Inviting Workplace
Student Athlete Tutor (Former Employee) –  Clemson, SCMarch 13, 2017
Working with student-athletes can be an amazing but challenging job. A large majority of the time you are teaching students who did not sign up for tutoring. This means half of your job is finding creative ways to engage the student while the other half is teaching content. However, the staff is amazing and always willing to help you.
Pros
Can make your schedule
Cons
Student athletes have tight schedules meaning your hours are not always ideal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Subject Tutor (Current Employee) –  Clemson, SCFebruary 27, 2017
Great school with a great environment. Great undergraduate and grad programs across the board. Lovely area in the upstate of SC with easy access to Greenville SC, Atlanta and Charlotte.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For graduate students it is ok
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Clemson, SCFebruary 17, 2017
Nothing special, good weather, small city, nearest airport in GSP.
Clemson has a great football team and the game days are awesome.
I am a graduate student and I don't work as a full-time employee to write a better review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Assistant is the Greatest
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Clemson, SCFebruary 16, 2017
You make your own hours and enjoy teaching students something new and cool in the field of computer science. Assembly language is one of the hardest to teach but the most rewarding. The professor that over sees the TA program can be difficult
Pros
make your own hours
Cons
max of 10 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clemson University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 193 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3

Clemson University Reviews by Location