Cleveland Cavaliers Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job description, poor management and compensation
Team Shop Associate (Former Employee) –  Quicken Loans ArenaDecember 8, 2015
There were few aspects of this position that I enjoyed. The pay was not worth the amount of work I put in. The management was the worst I have worked under. They were selfish and not good at responding to conflict in the workplace. We didn't get our weekly schedule until a day or two before the work week began. The organization of the retail department as a whole was very scattered and not customer-friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the Q
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 22, 2015
At the Q, you can expect great things coming from both guest and employees. You could be having the worst day of your life but when you step foot into that building, either a guest, once the doors open, or employee will brighten your day. Trust me, I am a witness. I learned that its a fun place to be, enjoy and make money. Management is outstandingly wonderful, we have a boss but our boss is like our co-worker. The hardest part about this job can be the very few mean guest. Not all are mean but I have come across about 1 or 2 each event, most of the time none. But overall, the most enjoyable part about this job is being able to be yourself, laugh, interact with the guest, establish great customer service and most importantly, to me, be apart of the Cleveland Cavalier guest services family.
Pros
free moster tickets, discounts in team shop, and discount on food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream job working for a professional sports team.
Executive Assistant to the President (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 27, 2014
Same as the review of Gund Business Enterprises. As Executive Assistant to the President of Business Division, I managed the executive office and assisted the President in areas needed. Participated in fundraisers, represented the president/business division at parties and so forth.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Security (Former Employee) –  ClevelandMarch 22, 2014
This had been one of the first and last security jobs I will work , security staff had bad attitudes the hours sucked, the older security personnel did not wont to help the new people out or rookies as they called up and the supervisors were just plain old lazy and disrespectful it was not a environment for a strong women looking for advancement.
Cons
10 min breaks, no free time no real hours, no employee perks. only seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviorment and enegry never a dull day.
HELP DESK ANALYST (Current Employee) –  ClevelandMarch 10, 2014
Currently I'm a IT Support Analyst with the Cleveland Cavaliers. I continue my growth and knowledge in the Information Technology field while applying these in day to day situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ticket sales and service
Sales and Service Liaison (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 12, 2013
Cleveland Cavaliers was a great team to work for. Management was so friendly. The hardest part of the job was the long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ticket sales
Ticket Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 16, 2013
I sold tickets for one of my classes through the Cavs. It was tough to do because it was the first season in which Lebron James had left the Cavs.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Inside Sales Representative
SALES CONSULTANT [INTERN] (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 3, 2012
Collecting, prospecting, and continual sales of current and prospecting client accounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 24, 2012
Made sales calls for an inside sales position. Lots of calls to make, with no break from it.
Pros
talked with lots of people and could make money on commission
Cons
called and recalled on same call lists which made it difficult to get sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most sought after sport sales program in the country
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 22, 2012
-Sales representatives work 8-6, which usually ends up being 7:30-7:30.
-Learned the fundamentals on how to be a successful sales representative.
-Develop friendships with clients and co-workers.
-most difficult task is hitting metrics.
-most enjoyable part of the job is game day and building lasting relationships with clients which helps in retention process.
Pros
fun, young work enviromnent.
Cons
job security lacks, high turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, friendly people, great management!
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 24, 2012
Everyone lives for the game days but the day-to-day is still enjoyable with the electric atmosphere the office has. There is always a lot of energy and everyone is willing to lend a hand when needed. The organization is very progressive and sents industry standards that other teams try to emulate. If you are looking for a great place to work in the NBA, Cleveland should be at the top of your list!
Was this review helpful?Yes21No4

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cleveland Cavaliers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

Cleveland Cavaliers Reviews by Location