Cleveland Christian Home Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structure and consistency. .
Live-in- Staff (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 19, 2016
Great team players. Everyone works well together to ensure the clients needs are met. Management support the staff and are very approachable and willing to listen to any concerns that staff might have regarding staff or clients.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Cant help everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 12, 2015
For my internship, I volunteered at Cleveland Christian Home. It was a wonderful experience and I learned that they do a lot for children who are troubled, have mental disorders or both. They collect toys for them so they could have Christmas's, birthdays and other celebrated holidays. Its a non profit organization, so they count on the donations of others.
Pros
They donate to children, they collect items for children and they help troubled children
Cons
Because they are non profit, they have to count on the donations of others.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCh
Resident Youth Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 28, 2015
I left that job because it had an abusive environment, to the kids we were to help and to certain staff, that the Director did not care for.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best, not the worst
Residential Youth Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 17, 2014
Working with clients can sometimes be difficult, however you have good and bad days at the job. You have some really supportive staff, but there are some really poor people in management positions there. If you do what you are supposed to do the more than likely you will be fine.
Pros
plenty of opprotunities for overtime
Cons
high turnover rate, poor management, poor benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agape
Independent Living Resident Youth Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 14, 2014
I love working with the youth in this program. My boss he was a great person to have on our team.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Youth Intervention Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 13, 2013
Nice, easy, fun, environment if you like working with kids!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring staff.
Community Based Therapist (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 18, 2013
Management understands the difficulties of working with at risk populations. They are supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Independent Living Resident Youth Worker (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 4, 2013
great co workers and very long hours. I help youth with live skills and daily living.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
no life span
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace with a lot of challenges.
Receptionist /Residential Youth Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 3, 2012
The most enjoyable part of the day was the fact that you got to meet several different people with different personalities. The youth were from various different backgrounds and ranged from the ages 6-17.
Pros
helping youth overcme their troubles.
Cons
no breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 27, 2012
it was a youth employment program that helped me with my employment skills
Pros
job placement
Cons
4 weeks program
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture