Find companies:
Cleveland Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
378 reviews

Cleveland Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodictve enverment
Translator (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 18, 2014
The nature of the job was perfect, l had learned a lot form interrupter job at the Cleveland clinic, it was good position. The hardest part of the job when you work under pressure with patient in on office while other patient wait to take care off. The handle of the management and salary was great at that position.l Worked alone as interpreter to take – more... care off every typical day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lpn
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Willoughby Hills, OHApril 17, 2014
assist doctors and room patients
triaging
cleaning instruments
ordering office supplies
training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Contributor
Patient Account Representative II (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 17, 2014
A typical day at work at The Cleveland Clinic was redundant. Consistantly reviewing doctors bills for services rendered at the Cleveland Clinic. Reviewing bills for accurancy and efficiency, making sure coding was correct, insurance was active, deductables were meet and all major billing fuctions. Write offs and premiums paid would be consistantly reviewed. – more... Working with the Epremis system to make sure the bills were up to the standards of HIPPA laws and regulations. Accurancy for doctors registration information, and collections. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produective and fun
Junior Ambassador Program (Former Employee), cleveland oohioApril 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch tickets.
Cons: standing for atleast 8 hours
Wo9rk day consisted of helping people to and from their appointments, also transferring guest around hospital making sure food was given to all patients and guest I was assigned. I learned how to clean an oxygen tank, also learned how to sanitize beds and make them properly. management was very friendly, co-workers where very welcoming and friendly. – more... very encouraging environment. the hardest part of doing this job would be having to push guest around whole hospital in wheel chair. the most enjoyable part of this job was the fact that I was able to stay busy the whole entire time and love what I was doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized workplace and team members
Database Developer (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 11, 2014
Cleveland Clinic of BI Department is a well organized company that i had a good time with. The managers are always open to face a new change and encourage you to put your talent and create special things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity to Grow with Organization
Department Administrator (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 11, 2014
Oversee the sales, marketing, logistics and client services departments of the Reference Laboratory to include ~50 direct and indirect reports
Responsible for $54M in revenue; increased by 25% since 2011
Develop and manage departmental operating budgets and monitor cost variances
Assist in implementing strategic initiatives with the department including – more... institute commercialization growth strategies, new practice acquisitions and marketing plans.
Direct the selection and placement of new employees and conduct performance evaluations
Lead departmental business reviews, key performance indicator (KPI) development and most wanted improvement (MWI) initiatives – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employement
Workers Comp Coordinator III (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 10, 2014
Pros: great working place
Cons: fast paced some times but it mad for a short day
7:30 Start time Run reports and start to work them. Learn something new daily. Paper work for patients. Talk to doctors, lawyers, patient, and their family's. Help co-workers when asked and if I get one of there calls. Hardest part of job was when a patient died. Best part of job was when all paper work went great and patient got the help they needed – more... and went back to work with no complications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Clinical Rotation
Clinical Rotation (Former Employee), Mayfield Heights, OHApril 9, 2014
Clean facility with a positive staff. I enjoyed my time working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very innovated place to work!
Nurse Clinician (Current Employee), Cleveland, OhioApril 8, 2014
Pros: education, ceu and advancement opportunites
Cons: though the hospital is magnet status it really is a physicians' hospital
The Cleveland Clinic is a great place for job advancement. There are many channels and pathways to take to widen your horizons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enduring company with outstanding reputation
Nurse (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 6, 2014
Pros: hight expectations
Cons: high expectations
High expectations with low compensation in comparison to other area hospital systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Cardiovascular Specialist (Former Employee), Lakewood, OhApril 5, 2014
Career advancement is encouraged and highly supported. They give you many educational opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teaching hospital for employees expanding their education
Orthopedic Surgical Nurse, RN, BSN (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 3, 2014
I had the honor of working side by side with many talented medical professionals in the CT-ICU. There was always something to learn and someone willing to teach you. This was a wonderful experience for me as I was in nursing school. After graduation, I choose to continue my employment with this organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmental Services Worker
Environmental Services Worker (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 3, 2014
Pros: kept busy at all times during shift
Cons: not able to move up
Experienced Floor Technician, cleaned floors including stripping, waxing and buffing floors; shampooed carpeted areas. Cleaned restroom and lobby areas and cleaned areas as assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Network.
Medical Records Assistant (Current Employee), Independence, OHApril 2, 2014
Great Place to start a career and get to know the in's and out's of the healthcare system. Room for management position, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gained a lot of experience
Education - Non-Clinical Educator (Former Employee), Weston, FLApril 2, 2014
I worked at CCF for almost 10 years and obtained my degree and lots of work experience. I was laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the beat work places in northeast Ohio.
P.C.N.A (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 1, 2014
Typical Day: Great as long as you're patient with your patients.
Learned: Never get too comfortable with a job you don't have yet and pass your qualifying tests.
Management: Excellent, always knows how to keep a great company on top.
Co-Workers; Some are ok but most are genuine and is willing to work with you to take care f business.
Hardest Part: Passing – more... pre-qualifying test.
Enjoyable Part: Coming to work everyday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleveland Clinic
Financial Counselor (Current Employee), Cleveland Clinic Main CampusMarch 31, 2014
As an emergency room financial counselor I was responsible for verifying insurance, accurately inputting sensitive information into patient files, obtaining financial assistance for patients and dealing with personal information with sensitivity and discretion. I worked closely with patients, physicians, administrators and co-workers in a highly stressful – more... position while maintaining a positive, friendly and helpful attitude. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Case Manager, Admissions Nurse, Quality Outcome (Current Employee), Cleveland OhioMarch 30, 2014
Pros: meating new people every day
Cons: long hours
every day is different
understanding what i do makes a difference in a very important life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Learning Experience
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), WestonMarch 29, 2014
26 Patients, nurse visits, phone calls, correspondence, patient rooming, vitals, lab work, Urodynamics Testing, Cystoscopy, PTNS Therapy, Botox Bladder treatments, BCG instillation, Testosterone injections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleveland Clinic is a great place to work.
Project Specialist C5 (Current Employee), Cleveland, OhMarch 28, 2014
Pros: health care package, paid time off and wellness programs
The company cares about the patients, families, their employees and advancing medicine. I am a proud Cleveland Clinic employee.

1 2 3 4 5

About Cleveland Clinic

Cleveland Clinic, located in Cleveland, Ohio, is a not-for-profit multispecialty academic medical center that integrates clinical – Read more

Cleveland Clinic Photos