Find companies:
Cleveland Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
456 reviews

Cleveland Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy nursing floor
HEALTH UNIT COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Warrensville, OhioJuly 24, 2014
It is a very busy nursing floor, but management is just not offering me enough hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient-centered culture; engaged employees
Manager, Materials Management (Current Employee), Garfield Heights, OHJuly 23, 2014
In a hospital setting, no two days are the same. Previously I worked in primarily financial positions. Currently, I work in Operations. I have learned the day-to-day activities that represent the financial analysis reports and processes.

Challenges ebb and flow, such as unexpected requests, troubleshooting, etc. However, knowing that patients are first – more... makes it all worthwhile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and a great resource for growth and knowledge
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 23, 2014
Pros: easy access to doctors and healthcare, whenever needed!
Cons: sometimes the pace is too hectic and we may haave to skip breaks or lunches
Because I work with a great group of people, it makes each day easier. My supervisor is wonderful and has great interest in how we, as employees, are doing in the day - to - day routine. We do a great deal of socializing on the lunch hours...having pot luck with the nurses and doctors, helps us to really work together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 22, 2014
Hated the point system. Even if it was an ER you still got penalized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressfull environment
Supervisor 1 Health Information Management (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 20, 2014
Every day is an adventure. I do like the challenge but not enough
direction by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OB unit that offered great learning experiences with a dedicated staff.
Licensed Practical Nurse, Obstetrics (Former Employee), Garfield Hts, OHJuly 18, 2014
I enjoyed working at Marymount Hospital (a CCF hospital) for many reasons. Working labor and delivery, postpartum, and the nursery were very beneficial in my career development. I learned to manage, advocate for, and educate patients in all stages of the birthing process and after. I was a dependable scrub nurse for cesarean sections. I am a dedicated – more... team player. I worked 12 hour shifts on nights and learned the importance of team work for optimal patient care, safety, and satisfaction. I truly enjoy caring for people, and being in the hospital is stressful for anybody, no matter the reason, and I tried to make my patient's experience the most satisfying as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working relationships
Operational Coordinator (Current Employee), Cleve, SAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: education, development, opportunity for advancement
Cons: high turnover and absenteeism
A typical day at the clinic is a great experience because there is never a dull day. No day is the same and it is a different challenge everyday. What I learn the most from my experience here is that I am a people person. Reason why I say that is because you interact with about a 100 people on a day-to-day. This has taught me to be humble and patient – more... dealing with the different generations, personalities, attititudes, and work ethics. My co-workers are the best part of my day because I like the way we work together and we support each other all the time. Trust and Respect is what keep us a great team. The hardest part of my job is the turnover and abesentism of the employees. This make the job harder to do when you do not have the people to do the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is the challanges and the relationships that are form during the years. Also, the opportunities for development and advancement within the organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Appointment Specialist (Former Employee), Weston, FLJuly 17, 2014
Working with Check Mart helped me grow within an individual and learn about grown and resposibilites as an employee. I worked sisde by side with management and loved the atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security
Surgical Coordinator (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 15, 2014
The cleveland clinic is a great place to work to build skills and for job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growth opportunities.
EKG Dept Supervisor (Former Employee), Lakewood, OHJuly 15, 2014
Career and growth opportunities through education and tuition reimbursement programs were a definite advantage of working with this organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place with no opportunity
Account Representative II (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 15, 2014
Great and friendly co-workes. The most enjoyable part of my job is to make a corrections on the account what help patient to avoid billing errors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleveland clinic
Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee), Weston, FLJuly 15, 2014
I come in to work and to see what is my list to do like patient to see
what blood need to drawn. what did I learned at Cleveland clinic hospital? to have a good heart for patient and family.management?
if you have two management is ok. my co workers ? if you have a power full team the place will be in a mess and that is what I try to bring to the table – more... at all time at all my jobs. the hardest part of my jobs? I keep telling patient what to do to have good health and thy don't here me .my enjoyable part of my job is seeing the patient happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to begin a career!
Medical Secretary/Program Coordinator (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 14, 2014
Although my job duties varied significantly, I learned to multitask several projects, set priorities to complete each task and execute my duties in a timely and organized manner. My coworkers were wonderful, and as with any environment, there will be those who have difficulty getting along with others, but if you are able to see past their hard exterior – more... and see the person within, breaking down their shell is rewarding! The most enjoyable part of my job was the positive impact I was able to make in the lives of the patients and their families. The interaction was an amazing experience for me. The hardest part would definitely be finding out about the loss of a patient with whom you develop a working/personal friendship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Medical Department/Very Caring Staff
Medical Secretary II - Radiation Oncology (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 14, 2014
Typical day at work is making sure the Doctors patient schedules are up to date, answering patient lines, obtaining medical records and information, scheduling appointments, making sure the doctor has everything he needs.

Doctors, residents, nurses, and therapists are brilliant, caring and wonderful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleveland Clinic was a great place to work
Talent Acquisition Recruiter II (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 13, 2014
Pros: learning the latest and greatest technology relative to recruitment practices
Cons: nothing was negative
The Clinic offered great work/life balance with an open door policy and open lines of communication to management that encouraged exceptional learning potential and creative job culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Patient Dining Associate (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 12, 2014
Cons: alot of walking but good exercise
Wonderful place to work, great co-workers, management. and team players. Was great learning experience and exciting job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cardia Monitor Tech (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 12, 2014
good place to work but in my department there is no career advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Project Manager/Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 11, 2014
Was able to learn quite a bit here. Meet quite a few very nice people across all departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of a kind
Student Clinical Nursing (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 9, 2014
Everyday was a learning experience. Enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Financial Coordinator Specialist (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 9, 2014
Pros: love it here
Cons: n/a
Helping others you need to be seen by physician without insurance.

1 2 3 4 5

About Cleveland Clinic

Cleveland Clinic, located in Cleveland, Ohio, is a not-for-profit multispecialty academic medical center that integrates clinical – Read more

Cleveland Clinic Photos