Cleveland Clinic Employee Reviews

Found 1,287 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn new technology
Enterprise Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMay 16, 2017
I love working for the Clinic, however I have been recently outsourced to IBM starting 1 July 2017. I will remain on the Cleveland Clinic contract.

I really don't have a lot to say other than Cleveland Clinic was a great place to work.
Pros
Education
Cons
Outsourcing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst experience I had as a consultant
Consulting Epic Systems Analyst/Caché Developer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 15, 2017
This is by far the worst experience I had as a consultant. The work hours were long, there are a lot of full time employees who are not worth their work due to lack of work ethic making things much more difficult for those who did work. Since there was no consequences for not working, it was a free for all for full time employees making things much more difficult for consultants to get the job done. That plus the organization trying to find any way out of paying consultants for expenses and time worked make this the worst situation for a consultant to be involved in. I would rather work as a Walmart greeter than work at this organization again.
Pros
It produced income
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is horrible and supervisors are awful
Patient beds and biohazard (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 12, 2017
Your supervisors work you like a machine and treat you like garbage. Their standards are ridiculously high so no matter how hard you work they will always find something to complain about.
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satified
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 12, 2017
I enjoy my job and it is very rewarding. I love my peers and supervisor. I really enjoy seeing new international patients. I will always be a proud clinic worker .
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
PCNA (Current Employee) –  Garfield Hts, OHMay 10, 2017
Excellent good place to work great benefits they there very helpful co workers you get good experience working there great discount on different places and hotels
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and Cons
Development Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMay 10, 2017
Management (at least in my department) does not value the contributions made by staff or the challenges policy changes cause for them; pay is good but departments are GROSSLY understaffed, making it difficult to keep up with workload.

Clinic is also way too concerned about your personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with grand opportunities for growth and learning
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 9, 2017
This is the most satisfying position I've ever had. I feel like my voice is heard. I like my current management as they have supported all efforts and personal challenges I've had over the past 9 years.
Pros
Supportive, room for growth and advancement, support eduction
Cons
paid parking is expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to work if management is understanding.
Nurse Aide (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 9, 2017
Its not a bad place to work its more so about teamwork and I feel as if its lacked in my department. It can be some changes made, starting within management.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Rewarding
Research Technician [full-time employee] (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 8, 2017
The Cleveland Clinic provides a great working environment with up to date technology and corporation wide communication. The people are fantastic and the experience is wonderful!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 7, 2017
Great company to work for with many opportunities for learning and growth. The employees I've worked with are very hardworking and knowledgeable. Awesome benefits!
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not applicable
PATIENT SERVICE TEAM LEADER (Current Employee) –  Weston, FLMay 5, 2017
very nice company to work for. Very good pay . Management very understanding.

Work and balance is great
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Solon, OHMay 4, 2017
I love my job and what I do it is a great place to work with great people and wonderful benefits. I have a wonderful Management team who will work with you and help you with any issues questions or concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but management is not great.
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLMay 4, 2017
This was a great place to work for, but management is not great.
Most enjoyable part of my job was to work with others and feel like you belong to a big family.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleveland Clinic
Information Technology Intern (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMay 3, 2017
I had an internship with the Cleveland Clinic's Information Technology Department. I learned and a lot of stuff while I was there and really enjoyed working with my co workers.
Pros
Educational
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large company a lot of opportunity.
Health Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 3, 2017
Being that I had limited experience before starting in the hospital I can say that I am comfortable. There is room for growth if you want to grow. I like the fact also that they focus on being healthy.
Pros
They like feeding you .
Cons
You have to pay for parking at main campus.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mayfield, OHMay 2, 2017
The clinic is an amazing place to work, everyone is so nice and wants you to learn. They promote self growth and tuition reimbursement. My boss and everyone taught me so much and really made me love this field.
Pros
Great people to work with, good pay, awesome hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain multi faceted experience
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 1, 2017
Great placed to work if you can get past the bureaucracy. Many educational opportunities and great place to acquire multi-faceted experiences. Work/life balance needs to be a priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place toi work
Epic Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 30, 2017
Very knowledgeable hard working people lots of work to do and the salary is fair. good management with high expectations. large user population to support
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csp
CS/SPD technician (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OH 44195April 30, 2017
Great experience over all
The people were very nice and kind
It was very safe and clean
The culture was very hip and very people from all walks of life
Pros
Adult environment
Cons
Parking will cost you a lot at Main campus
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work for one person
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 29, 2017
Everything falls on the admin assistant's plate. It's way too much work and not enough people. Too many tasks that should be delegated to other employees. No overtime either - ridiculous if you're doing the job correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cleveland Clinic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,302 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9