Find companies:
Cleveland Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
518 reviews

Cleveland Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I have learned
Registered Respiratory Therapist/Cardio Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 8, 2014
Pros: the knowledge i have ontained.
Cons: very intense and stressful environment
The relation between the heart & lungs. How one affects the other. How much the two are intertwined. After 23 years as a therapist it is very hard to think of specific things.
I have learned patience and understanding. Finding that laughter can reduce a patients stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Cardiothoracic Stepdown Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Cleveland, OhioJuly 7, 2014
Assisting postoperative cardiothoracic stepdown patients with typical daily activities. Obtaining vital signs, weights and blood sugars while maintain accurate documentation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working for the Cleveland Clinic.
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 3, 2014
Great people to work with. Learned many new skills during my time working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace with very little pay.
Cardiothoracic Surgeon Secretary (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 1, 2014
Pros: i worked with a lot of great people.
Cons: compensation, no annual raises
I was responsible for 13 Cardiologists schedule and calendar. I was responsible for checking patients in and out for their appointments as well as admitting patients to the hospital when medically necessary. I was responsible for preparing patients for testing for invasive procedures and refilling their prescriptions when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you like to figure out issues in billing
AR Follow Up (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 1, 2014
Review accounts that have not been paid by insurance companies & figure the reason for nonpayment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Range of Experience
Electromyography Technician (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 30, 2014
While working for this company, I have grown personally and professionally. Throughout my time here, I have gained a wide range of knowledge and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the Clinic allowed me to be the therapist that I am today!
Physical Therapist, Certified Athletic Trainer (Former Employee), Beachwood, OhioJune 29, 2014
This was a great place to spend the first 17 years of my working life. I was able to learn a lot about a variety of therapy settings. I enjoyed the multiple options for advancement and multiple opportunities to learn more through internal continuing education as well through traveling to continuing education courses. My co-workers treated me like family, – more... but upper level management was too far separated from the typical worker to provide valid feedback regarding employee performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad, but could be better
AGV Material Technician (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 26, 2014
Pros: great health insurance, tuition assistance
Cons: lower pay than the other area hospitals
nice, regular work schedule. But management could use some training in dealing with confrontation...they do everything they can to avoid it. So if you have a problem with someone you work with, it's better for you to just try to find another position, because mgmt won't handle it properly, and you just might end up being the one to get written up.

the – more... other area hospitals all pay more for the same positions. So, the pay could use a drastic bump up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Medical Secretary (Former Employee), cleveland, ohioJune 24, 2014
Prior authorizations, medication refills, and messaging doctors and nurses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibility and Hard Work
Junior Ambassador (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 24, 2014
Pros: working around the clinic with my co workers
Cons: moving throught the facility
A day at work at the Cleveland Clinic included showng up on time to the Volunteer Services Department of the facility to help with tasks given to the hospital staff. It was a volunteer opportunity given to only junior high school students. The things I learned while working for this company would be commitment and organization. I worked under many supervisors – more... while at this volunteer job. My co-workers inluded other high school students in Cuyahoga County. The hardest part of the job had to be travering through the large facilty to the areas where I had to work. The most enjoyable part of the job had to be the chance to make new friends with my co-workers and the Cleveland Clinic staff – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Medical assistant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 23, 2014
It had its good days and bad days but overall it was great place to work. Management could have been better but no other real problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Environmental Service Worker-Insured (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 17, 2014
A environment where you had to come in contact with people. Customer service was a key factor. I learned how to smile, speak and show customers that Cleveland Clinic was a great hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleveland Clinic World Class Healthcare
Patient Financial Counselor - PFS (Former Employee), Lakewood, OHJune 16, 2014
Loved working with the team in Patient Accounting. Lakewood Hospital was a small community hospital until they became part of Cleveland Clinic and moved us to Independence. The new PFS was huge, had housed multiple hospitals in one spot. Worst part, their cafeteria was too small and took too long, no real close places to drive for lunch. Would probably – more... still be there if i did not relocate for a spouses military career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here! Very work friendly
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 13, 2014
Pros: the people, good environment
Cons: underpaid
Working at the Cleveland Clinic was great. The only problem was I was completely underpaid. Typically on a day at work I'd go clock in and then get all of my supplies I needed for the day. Then, wait for any instructions if there were any otherwise I'd go to my floor and get started. First, I'd pull all of my trash then dispose of it appropriately. – more... Then, I'd clean all of the restrooms and restock them. Usually, we'd have to team up on floors so then I'd go to the floor I'm needed on and help clean what ever my supervisor assigns me to clean. Then, I'd go on my break. Once, I get back upstairs I'll continue cleaning all break rooms and conference rooms. Also do all of the necessary dusting, mopping, vacuuming, sweeping and glass cleaning. I learned how to improvise at the Cleveland Clinic because supplies weren't always available so you had to make due with what you had. My Co-workers and I got along very well because we always had to team up on floors because there weren't enough housekeepers. The hardest part of this job was probably just the extra work load every day. Management was lenient, they understood how little of us there were and how much we had to do. The best part about working for this company were the people you got to work with, everyone had a good attitude. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun coworkers
Registration Representative (Former Employee), Weston, FLJune 13, 2014
Pros: helpful coworkers
Cons: no ability to grow in company
Employees are expected to multi-task. Verification of insurances, collection of copayments and updating patient demographic information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace workplace
Customer Service/Data Entry (Former Employee), Cleveland, OhioJune 11, 2014
Pros: paid time off
Cons: limited healthcare
Overall, it was a great place to work. I've inquired much information about the job and enjoyed applying what I've learned to my current job skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to be a nurse
LPN (Current Employee), PACUJune 10, 2014
Pros: interesting and rewarding
Cons: stressful at times
Admitting patients into the PACU and moving patients to the regular nursing floor. Everyday is different with patients ranging from simple out-patients to very critical ICU patients. What I love the most is the people I work with everyday. The nurses in my department, I believe, are some of the best at the Clinic. Hardest part is the ups and downs of – more... the general patient population. Hearing the struggles that have put them there in the first place, understanding those struggles will most likely become harder for the patient before getting better. Most enjoyable is the feeling at the end of the day, you realize how many people your care has touched. From the patient, to their family members and friends. You have taken a patient from 10/10 pain to a tolerable level, taken care of nausea, made them more comfortable. It's a very rewarding place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orthopdedic was a enjoyable place to work.
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Weston, FLJune 10, 2014
My typical hours were from 8 am to 5 pm. I got to work with 5 extraordinary orthopedic surgeons. My co-workers were very friendly and helpful to my needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, detail orientated
Clinical Pathology Technician (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 10, 2014
The job duties itself were wonderful. Training was excellent, Cons: lack of management, gossip within the workplace, paying for parking, medical insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've Learned alot of things
Patient Care Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Garfield Heights, OHJune 10, 2014
Pros: fast paced, helping patients
My day starts of by getting report from another one of my fellow counter part nursing assistants of our patients from the previous night before. After I receive my report I check the computer to look at all active orders that the Dr. has put in for my Patients and I review them to make sure everything is up to date. Then I would go into each of my patients – more... rooms to greet them and sign my name on their board to let them know that I will be there caregiver for that day and see if they need anything at the moment, as well as make sure they all have their breakfast ordered if wanted and start to get patients bathed and ready to start their day and out of bed. Then throughout the day I do hourly rounding to check on everyone and see if they need anything. I also make sure all of my patients are turned and repositioned every 2 hours. During my time I also check to see if my other co-workers need help and I check my patients vital signs once every 8 hours and check their blood sugars before every meal – less

About Cleveland Clinic

Cleveland Clinic, located in Cleveland, Ohio, is a not-for-profit multispecialty academic medical center that integrates clinical – Read more

Cleveland Clinic Photos