Find companies:
Client Services Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Client Services Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work in a stress free zone that's surrounded by stress
Facilities Supervisor (Current Employee), Saint Charles, MOSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: four company picnics and management meet & greet
Cons: companies future
No such thing as a typical day

Writing out specifications for bids
Accepting bids from vendors
Alarm systems
Security badge system
Management is very approachable with new ideals
Co-workers are very nice and concerned with your success
advancement
interacting with employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Services Inc
Collector Representative (Current Employee), st.charles, moSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: 1 hr lunches helping customers
Cons: managers, bonus, and hours
no comment client service need to work on alot of things...........................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderately professional working enviornment.
Account Agent (Former Employee), Saint Charles, MOJuly 29, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: do not meet salary requirements
Client Services is a very strong company in the industry of account recovery as a third party. Fortunate enough for me, I already had industry knowledge upon taking the position with CSI. Employees new to this industry receive little to no training and or instruction once they are on the collection floor. For me, the biggest reason I am looking to further – more... my career elsewhere, is due to the lack of compensation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice accomodations. Comfortable environment.
customer service/3rd party debt collector (Current Employee), Saint Charles, MOJuly 8, 2014
Pros: good clients
Cons: amount of pay
Company does a fair job considering a stressful occupation. Compensation has consistently decreased income/bonuses in the last 2 years. Great, but expensive benefits. I have how to adapt to new and strict policies. Management is inconsistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mom & Pop Shop
Director of Consumer Advocacy & Project Management (Former Employee), Saint Charles, MOJune 23, 2014
The industry is needing individuals that grasp all concepts of business not just how to collect a bill. The company competes with averages but could improve from an efficiency stand-point.

Their moto is "Everyone and Anyone is Replaceable". They don't know how to retain talent and don't care much for non-revenue generating employees and don't care – more... to change how things are done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turnover call center
collector (Former Employee), st.charles, moJune 21, 2014
This call center promised bonus potential and advancement opportunities but in turn became a place of outright chaos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wa ok
Debt Collector (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSJune 18, 2014
it was ok. Looking for another job due to them cutting hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Collector Representative (Current Employee), st. charles, moMay 13, 2014
Pros: meet friendly people
Cons: very strict
Job have good benefits and pay well but very strict. Working hours are very flexible but you move to different departments very frequently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starting career
Consumer agent (Current Employee), MOMay 11, 2014
Cons: location
Sit and call debtors from a list all day,
negotiations, file management, customer care
management lets you have free range with your work but helps when needed. Usually not allowed to associate with com-workers.
nothing hard about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional environment
Bookkeeper (Current Employee), Saint Peters, MOApril 27, 2014
Great teamwork environment
Good management
Great holiday festivities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All I can say is it's Prison
Collections (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOApril 17, 2014
Pros: if you like a gestapo like atmosphere then this place is for you, great break room!
Cons: can't list them all.
Creepy place to work, if you don't mind being watched every second of the day then this place is for you. They have an antiquated software system they say never goes down but it is always going down. Hard to log into in the beginning of the day (MAIN FRAME are you kidding me?). Most of the management are arrogant idiots. If you are desperate for a job, – more... I would still pass this one up. Don't waste your life energy at this place. If you are a negative person you will fit right in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections at Client Services
Collector (Current Employee), Saint Charles, MOApril 16, 2014
Great comapny to work for , great schedules and a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND PRODUCTION
Agent (Current Employee), St. Charles, MOApril 7, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: shifts
The hardest part of my job is to convice consumers the benefits of paying off a charged-off account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Collector (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSApril 3, 2014
I really learned a lot but wasn't there for long. I learned how to talk on the phone and to multitask. It was very enjoyable place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Collector (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 24, 2014
Pros: fulfillment in completing the tasks required
Cons: the negative energy that this title carries.
My duties involve a high volume of phone work, providing customer service experiences to delinquent consumers. I have learned a great deal about time management and skip-tracing while employed here. I rather enjoy this current position because of the people I work with and the challenge of helping others while transitioning them from a hostile demeanor.The – more... position has been fulfilling and provides a great joy when I can successfully help my consumers to overcome the delinquency obstacle in their lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Employee (Current Employee), St Charles, MOMarch 9, 2014
Pros: great advancement opportunities
Professional Company with Advancement Opportunities
Ongoing Training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Money
Collections Representative (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 20, 2014
I made very good money at this job a atypical day was making about 200 outbound calls a day to consumers with outstanding balances and try to set up the best payment arrangement for the consumer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was hired as a subrogation analyst but the department never got started
Collection Agent (Former Employee), Saint Charles, MOJanuary 23, 2014
Cons: i was talking to people with financial problems all day long
Was on the phone doing medical collection calls all day. Called and made payment arangements with those who could afford to pay something monthly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Income potential was large but longevity was always a concern
Collection representative-customer accounts (Former Employee), Saint Charles, MOJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: ability to earn an extremely impressive income/ ability to set own hours/ liberty of growth
Cons: one bad apple at times spoiled the the whole bunch
I had the opportunity to work for one of the largest agencies in Missouri through this one. I had the opportunity to earn an income that was genuinely on mark. the hourly wage was worth coming to work each day. the bonuses were set up in a way that was fair to attain. The files that were provided required (some) finesse to acquire the chance to be amongst – more... the elite within the company. I had the honor of being part of that once during my tenure with them. I ( at times) felt as if I were part of the team but for the most part attempted to fit in to all the cliques that were already heavily established. the office politics were extensive however the chance to earn the income was still very much there. the forever changing venue of F.D.C.P.A. law had an adverse effect on the company and in turn pretty much created a puzzle for the organization to figure out how to put all of their top producers (myself included) as "square pegs" into the 'ROUND HOLE" of customer service solely. there was a certain loss vigor amongst my peers as this changed. As a result I broke away from the organization into something that fit my makeup much more creatively. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional atmosphere
Collections Representative (Former Employee), St. Charles MOOctober 7, 2013
Pros: good benefits, professional atmosphere, room for advancement, and hourly pay
Cons: very strict management, weird hours, and having to bother people to have them pay their bills
I enjoyed working in a professional atmosphere. The management was a little too strict for my liking. The hardest part of the job was listening to people explain why they couldn't pay their debt and having to bypass that to get them to pay regardless.

About Client Services Inc.

Client Services, Inc. (CSI) was founded in 1987 in the heartland of America. Steadfast on Midwestern values. CSI quickly established – Read more

Client Services Inc. Photos