Clinton Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 35 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Registered Nurse Pre-op/PACU (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJuly 15, 2017
This hospital puts time into training their employees. I came in with no experience as a PACU nurse and walked out very confident. The staff is great to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working there
Unit Coordinator (Unit Clerk) (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJune 30, 2017
Clunton Memorial Hospital has given me the opportunity to help others and offers the employees room for growth and advancement. I highly recommend working for Clinton Memorial Hospital to any and all health care job seekers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
UC FAMILY RESIDENCY PROGRAM (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, ohioJune 14, 2017
Managed the employed physician practices on a daily basis. Responsible for staffing, budgets, budget adherence, productivity of the physicians, patient satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only option in the area
PCA (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHMay 8, 2017
unfortunately this is the only hospital choice in this area. it has a bad reputation, they are very limited in the care they can provide there and have to send patients to the city for more adequate care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never go through again
Staff member (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHMay 5, 2017
Staff never felt appreciated. Management always changing. Managers often felt threatened and would take it out on staff. Always, always, always short staffed. Poor attitudes from the top down. No way to advance, if managers didn't like you - they would get rid of you. Especially, if you had a higher degree than they did or if you said anything. The job itself was fine, people in the department were fine and staff in other areas were fine. It was mainly leadership. They forced a lot of older staff to retire when they started making cuts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok place to work
Medical Telemetry/surgical RN (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHMarch 10, 2017
Management doesn't respect staff, it's a very child-like environment. The staff are not appreciated what-so-ever. My fellow employees were nice however.
Pros
discounts on certain programs, and in house food and servces
Cons
no employee appreciation, patient to nurse ratio is out of hand, little support
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was nice when I was there
Lead Technologist, Chemistry (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHFebruary 25, 2017
I haven't worked for this facility for 10 years but I enjoyed it when I was working there. Wilmington is a quiet town with not a lot to do besides go to walmart.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was volenteer
Support Intern (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHNovember 30, 2016
I helped but it was volunteering that acted like work experience.The hospital wa where I first learned of the name of Labcorp and Computnet. We worked a certan area for a few months before we were rotated off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall positive experience
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHSeptember 10, 2016
I had an overall great experience over the last five years however I feel that I have reached a limit to what the facility can offer me in terms of education, advancement, and services provided by a community hospital.
Pros
I have never had a difficulty picking up overtime in the ED or ICU
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Nutrition Services Aide (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHAugust 1, 2016
It was a retail job, so a lot of customer service. Didn't care for only getting one weekend off a month.
Pros
Hours
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Profit HEalthcare
Executive (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJuly 27, 2016
Not a well run corporate culture. Many decisions that should have been made at the local level were made at the corporate office where there was little understanding surrounding hospital management.
Pros
Good Community
Cons
Tmtl
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Outpatient Coder/Abstractor (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJune 24, 2016
spent 23 years in the medical records department working from file clerk to finally a coder. I felt the pay could have been better. really have to hard feelings about Clinton, just the pay. I left only to work from home.
Pros
advancement
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great middle managers, terrible upper management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHMay 6, 2016
Very productive employee with no disciplinary problems. Released with no notice, no reason, only to meet budget needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Environmental Services (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHMarch 24, 2016
Good work good pay very good benefits clean your area that night I worked 5pm-1:30am. It's very nice and very friendly. the CEO is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i learned
Certified Medical Assistant/Wound Treatment Center (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJanuary 19, 2016
This job was very interesting, I really enjoyed the different wounds I got to see and treat each and every day. I learned how to measure the wounds and clean them along with dressing them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
OB Technician / Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJanuary 16, 2016
The days were busy but very informative. Every one is willing to help each other .Team works wonderful. Very respectful company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice hospital but unwelcoming
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHSeptember 22, 2015
the employees of Clinton memorial have not been very helpful or kind. I am new and they have not been very welcome or open to helping and explaining
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
RN (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHSeptember 2, 2015
This is a good place to work. I have learned a lot of new skills. Staff is very friendly and easy to get along with. Good benefits and pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt good about helping those in need
Registration / PAS Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHAugust 27, 2015
Was a rewarding position for me. It was important to make the process for patients as easy as possible when they were having to be in a not idea place. Hospital was clean, professional, and every one worked well with each other to make sure patients felt comfortable and taken care of.
Pros
busy and stayed consistent
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting job
Lansing Mason Ambulance Service (Former Employee) –  Mason, MIJuly 6, 2015
• Ensured proper levels of stock in order to meet customer demand
• Input all stock into a computerized accounting system
• Processed all product deliveries and returns to the hospital
• Assisted in repairing minor equipment failure
• Helped to plan for supply distribution for the hospital in the event of an emergency
• Worked with the hospital management to develop emergency response plan and implement mock disaster drills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clinton Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0

Clinton Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location