Cloverleaf Cold Storage Employee Reviews

Showing all 65 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Benson, NCSeptember 15, 2017
I really enjoyed working here. There was not a day that I did not like my job. I was in and out of the freezer all day. I did a little bit of cleaning every now and then. I loaded and unloaded trucks mostly all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Streefull
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Benson, NCAugust 16, 2017
Ok don't take employees issues or problems in context when making decisions concerning the warehouse.The work hours could be better,they are based on business so they go up or down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible do not work here
Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fairmont, MNJuly 27, 2017
I worked there for 6 months was overqualified to do all the jobs and got looked over for someone who kissed up then I got fired for needing to see my grandfather who was dying. If u want a personal life do not work here they don't care about u it's just money to them
Pros
Decent wages
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Hi lift operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 11, 2017
It is a good safe place to work and working environment is safe. Everything is it a fast pace .if you are or experience.they will teach you all the things that you need to know about the job.
Pros
And they showed appreciation very well by giving us bonuses and lunches
Cons
They had very good health care it was good .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work, need to be very physically fit.
Gen labor, dockworker (Former Employee) –  Monmouth, ILJune 29, 2017
Good place,great pay. Kinda have their favorites, but that's everywhere.you work long hours.can only go outside on lunch break, sorry if your a smoker. People are very nice, coworkers always helpful for each other.team work is there,.supervisorsare not harsh, they tell you when you do wrong, not scream at you like your dumb.i don't know what else to say. If your physically active,great workout with pay.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Unmentioned by me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Crest Hill, ILJune 9, 2017
They don't have good medical insurance u have to pay out of pocket for prescriptions and then they reimburse which it takes like 3 weeks.They don't give out vacation days or sick days after 90 days u have to wait a whole year.You have to ask permission to go to the bathroom.They watch the cameras while your on break to see if u even go over 1 minute...
Pros
They give popeyes every time they order food.
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work!
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Sumter, SCJune 8, 2017
This is a pretty good place to work. Management is fair and the work is good. The staff are great to work with. The vacation time is great. The workload is distributed fairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull for forklift operators
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Monmouth, ILJune 7, 2017
constantly being asked to do more regardless if u meet ur goal or not, management have favorites, some forklift operators have little to no experience,
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place for experienced forklift drivers.
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Crest Hill, ILJune 3, 2017
Cloverleaf cold storage is a joke. Management is not only unprofessional and inexperienced, but they are totally incompetent. The starting pay is only a little lower than most cold storages but they try to dock you every penny possible. The benefits (or lack there of) are virtually non existent. No sick days, No paid vacation, and you have to pay for your prescriptions out of pocket. They have lost every single employee from their start up except for the shift leads who are useless. This start up wasn't even 6 months ago. Don't drink the Kool Aid, you will regret it.
Pros
None
Cons
Healthcare, pay based on incentive, disrespectful atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All right at times
High Lift Driver (Former Employee) –  Benson, NCMay 18, 2017
Very cold workplace on your feet all the time short breaks long hours good people to work with the money is excellent lot of overtime but managers are unpredictable
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to start out
Labeled stacked boxes (Former Employee) –  Dunn, NCMay 12, 2017
When I first started working there I cought on to everything in the first few days all the people there were nice and helpful and they all wanted to help
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and friendly environment
Ice packaging (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAMay 9, 2017
My experience here was fun but yet an difficult with new task and deadlines. I am a challenger who enjoys to take risk and meet require deadlines. The workplace cutlure is great.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks and not flexible with hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big
Meat Trimmer (Current Employee) –  Napoleon, OHApril 23, 2017
Big place fast pace hard work lots of heavy lifting always on feet some breaks get cut very short but pay is good and get good medical and dental no 401k
Pros
Good work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cloverleaf
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Monmouth, ILApril 11, 2017
Not a bad place to work if you can stand the cold. It gives you a good sense in shipping if you haven't been apart of shipping, The communication among the business needs a little work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work Day
General Laboror (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCApril 3, 2017
the typical day at work was long and cold and wet.
how many different meats to put into Freezer
management rude and disrespectful
Cold and everyone complaining about everything.
Hard'st part was Standing still in the freezer.
Most enjoyable part was leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours no life
Floor Person (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCMarch 27, 2017
its long hours but the money is great get overtime hours everyday anything after 8 hours is overtime but they have no set times to get off your just there until the work is done
Pros
No pros
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and disorganized
High reach operator (Former Employee) –  Crest Hill, ILMarch 11, 2017
This is a very disorganized company, I know they say because it's a start up no excuse for poor management and leadership. They don't tell workers how many trucks you have for the day are how many trucks we did the day before. They threatened you if you leave after working twelve hours you going to lose your job, you don't get paid personal time and sick days and working in a freezer for over 10+ hours
Pros
Hours are there
Cons
No leadership, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No positives to list.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNMarch 5, 2017
Worked as a forklift operator. The management was a joke. Too many people with a tiny bit of power that would abuse it and stand around all day watching others work. I saw some workers skip the rules and not get yelled at while others were closely scrutinized for any small action. I would not recommend this workplace to even my worst enemy.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Almost everything...
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but loved it always something new each day
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCJanuary 24, 2017
The work environment was very good and management was excellent the work pace is fast and hard but anyone who needs a job I'd recommend clover leaf it pays good an it's hard work
Pros
Paid lunches
Cons
Short breaks and didn't work frequently didn't have set schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing fun
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCDecember 31, 2016
well i can only speck on the one here an sanford the over all supervisors dont no how to talk to people an wont to work the people over 10 hr days 7 days a week an with no care an the world if you have kids to get to an we fire you if you out to long on any kind of leave
Pros
o no nothing free
Cons
yes you get to eat
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cloverleaf Cold Storage. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 65 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8