Find companies:
Clovis Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Clovis Community College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Clovis, NMJune 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks, long hours
Loved helping my local community college students fill out their fasa papers hardest part of my job was learning to review tax returns
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for students
Receptionist (Former Employee), Clovis, NMMay 26, 2014
Excellent place to work as a student!! Fellow employees very easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and attend school
Information Clerk (Former Employee), clovis NMMay 5, 2014
the staff is friendly and interested in seeing the students succeed!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
Student Work Study (Former Employee), Clovis, NMMarch 7, 2014
Some weeks every day was different, other weeks every day seemed to be the same. It depends on what time of the semester it is and what kind of work needs to get done. Sometimes the office was very busy and kept me on my feet, and other times, especially at the end of a semester, things slowed down.
The job is enjoyable as long as you put and effort – more... into getting along with your coworkers. Also if a full-time student, it helps that work is in the same place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An efficient workplace with loving and caring people
Work Study Student (Former Employee), Clovis, NMJune 22, 2013
Pros: getting off of work and being able to walk straight to classes.
Cons: only allowed to work 20 hours a week for minimum wage.
I loved working in the advising office of CCC. A typical day at work contained answering phones, addressing the students who walked up to my desk, and keeping the office running smoothly. I learned a lot about how an office runs and how every part must be well oiled and cooperative for the office to run functionally. My co-workers were amazing and taught – more... me very much. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee), Clovis, NMMay 30, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: only ccc students are allowed to work there.
management was great, co-workers very friendly, enjoyed meeting and helping so many students. hardest part of the job was not being able to work unless attending that college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding fast paced student environment
Admission Specialist (Former Employee), Clovis, NMOctober 22, 2012
Pros: assisting students
Cons: filing
The Admissions and Records department is continually busy. During registration time it is processing student applications for admissions, evaluating transcripts, and making sure their files are complete to start school. Records entered all grades from instructors and prepared student grade reports and graduate lists. Great to work with veterans and – more... get them their well deserved benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great college job
Workstudy (Former Employee), Clovis, NMSeptember 21, 2012
Day-to-day:
- Answering phones
- Making copies
- Typing
- Cleaning
- Collecting and distributing mail

Pros:
- Easy job
- Enhanced my typing and computer skills
- Had time to do school work

Cons:
-No job advancements available

Managment & Co-workers:
- Manager very understanding and easy to work with
- Easy going job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor government pay.
Work Study (Former Employee), Clovis, NMSeptember 17, 2012
My supervisor was wonderful, but a lot of her higher ups were rude and cold. The pay was terrible so were the hours.