Clovis Community Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Hospital/Cafeteria Support crew /Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Clovis caOctober 22, 2015
I feel this was a good place to work...I like my Co workers & Supervisors but i felt that they need to hire more people for kitchen help...
Pros
great benefits
Cons
they need more than two dishwahers
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  Clovis, CAJune 28, 2015
This place is filled with wonderful people, all very caring and excited to be there. You will always see a smile in the hallway. Overall, I very much enjoy working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent volunteer experience
Volunteer Work (Current Employee) –  Clovis, CAMarch 29, 2015
Enjoy coming in and volunteering and learning from the nurses in the recovery area. A typical day at Clovis Community is cleaning gurneys, chairs and blood pressure cuffs. Getting family for patients in recovery and transporting patients down to car.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work
Volunteer Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Clovis, CAJanuary 31, 2015
The conditions of the work environment are clean and pleasant. My co-workers are very friendly and helpful. They trained me very well
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Organization cares about its employees, and its a great place to work!
PBX Operator (Current Employee) –  Clovis, CAOctober 6, 2014
This Organization puts forth every effort to ensure customer and employee satisfaction. I enjoy working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clovis Community
Clinical II - Float Team (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Clovis, CASeptember 17, 2014
Brand new hospital that is expanding rapidly. Community feel. Join us!
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Clovis, CASeptember 8, 2014
The conditions of the work environment are clean and pleasant.
Coworkers in all departments are pleasant and welcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible,rude reqruiting staff
RN (Former Employee) –  clovis caMay 28, 2014
the hiring staff is brutal. I accepted a position there and drove from the east coast to the west coast for a job there. The staff were very rude and uncaring my first day. Stay away!
Was this review helpful?Yes25No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place too work.
Ob tech/unit secretary/admitting clerk (Former Employee) –  Clovis, CAMarch 24, 2013
Great wonderful place to work. Great training, management is wonderful, happy and healthy working conditions. Nothing hard about the job, we always had happy patients
Was this review helpful?Yes30No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active and well organize with postive attititude
CNA, working under a Registered Nurse or LVN (Former Employee) –  Clovis, CAMarch 21, 2013
I love to work with my own peers/employers and connects well with visitors and customers need. I've learn and experience alot from the nusring program eg, from medicine to patient care/resident care. The hardest thing I am struggling on my recent job was getting sick and not successing the absense but I gain more power will contiune to excuse myself from getting sick. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with patient and my nurses including my peers knowing that we are all saving lifes every sec,every hours, and everyday of our lifes.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes20No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained good knowledge and learned alot from my peers.
Patient Care Assistant (PCA) (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 16, 2012
Excellent place to work. All the staff is super friendly and always willing to help and work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes36No6

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture