Find companies:
CLP Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

CLP Resources Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Reno, NVDecember 18, 2013
Pros: enjoyed working with my hands
Cons: temp service
great company, but temp business. management were great. I just did not know if there was work day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable work
Laborer/Carpenter (Current Employee), Anaheim, CADecember 16, 2013
hang drywall, flag, construction laborer, skilled labor, it was different types of job everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NONE
H&S Audit manager (Contract) (Former Employee), NVDecember 15, 2013
this was a contract position for a different company thru CLP but little interaction I had was very good and personnel was very interested ni solving any issues in th field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placed heath care professionals in a new work envioronment.
Staffing Supervisor (Former Employee), Blue Bell, PADecember 13, 2013
Cons: entire experience
Goals given were unattainable and work environment was unproductive. In that I mean the office set up was in disarray and it seemed liked you had to jump through hoops to get both assistance and solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to gain a variety of work exper
Lead Solar Panel Installer (Current Employee), GeorgiaDecember 8, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: health care; limited advancement because its a staffing agency
A wide range of job markets to work and gain experience in. Job markets introduced of which one may not have access to or come to a knowledge of. Example is my own personal experience being introduced to photovoltaic assembly and installation. Having no knowledge that such work even existed the opportunity was opened to me through CLP. Now I have nearly – more... a years experience with solar panel installation, advancing to crew leader and gaining position to be hired by the company I am assigned to or any other company that may be in the market for people experienced in this field. The hardest part of the job for me is the constant adjustments to the high number of personalities to deal with because of the high employee turn over. What's most enjoyable for me is the travel and variety of work places and people I meet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Cable Installer/ Electrician's Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 24, 2013
They always found work for me very quickly.
I learned quite a few skills thanks to their diverse work opportunities.
No complains.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clp
Human Resources (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 24, 2013
CLP is a the best skilled trades company. Skilled Services in FL would forever be the worst acquisition / bad decision they could have made. Destroyed people's careers and laid off dedicated faithful employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work hard to keep you busy!
PAINTER (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 13, 2013
Pros: paid time off, offer heathcare.
I enjoy working for CLP Resources. The have quality clients!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit based position in an office environment
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Reno, NVNovember 6, 2013
Cons: poor management. lack of communication.
CLP Resources offered floorplan financing for builder contractors. The company was short lived and crashed shortly before the big recession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp service.
Roustabout (Former Employee), Bak, CANovember 6, 2013
I worked with lots of companies both public and private.. Both skilled and unskilled labor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee), Marlborough, MANovember 5, 2013
This is a good company to get in to if you are just coming into the working feild.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is inconsistent
Millwrights Worker (Current Employee), Anaheim, CANovember 4, 2013
Pros: weekly pay, direct deposit
Cons: inconsistent, poor management
I truly enjoy the work and the people, however the work is seasonal which is not good if attempting to support a family and management is not very organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional skilled labor delivery and coordinating to meet contractors' needs.
Electrician (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 3, 2013
The best thing about it is that you don't have to wonder what to do when a project comes to an end, because you know that your employment is dire to the company. Therefore, you are dispatched to another company so that you can keep working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work experiance
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee), Marlborough, MAOctober 31, 2013
Pros: excellent work environment, friendly workers.
Cons: no healthcare benefits.
I had an amazing work experience with CLP, a new job every week. This job was temporary, and because of this work was not often. The only problem I had was the locations of jobs offered, often 60 miles away, the driving commute was undesired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good branch mgr. and found work right away
electrical (Current Employee), AnaheimOctober 31, 2013
Pros: branch mgr. and finding work
Cons: recruiter, forms and benefit info
Todd Klein, the mgr is very nice and treats his associates with care. Found work for me right away. I work hard and I know about my work. So I usually stay at one assignment for a long time. If you want info on benefits or how to fill out any forms, good luck trying to get help from the recruiters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace and Worker Satisfaction oriented
Laborer (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 27, 2013
The company, the contractors that hired through CLP, the co-workers all had a great attitude and the pay varied according to the job but was always reasonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labor
Laborer (Current Employee), MarshfieldOctober 25, 2013
Pros: opportunity to learn new tasks
Cons: spent a lot of time doing solo work
The duties of a laborer:
-cleaning up of job sites
-aiding in construction

-assembly of solar panel frames
-adjusting frames to correct specifications (angle, height)
-torque bolts to required measurement
-grating/leveling of stone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Equipment Operator/Operating Engineer (Former Employee), Emmittsburg, MdOctober 14, 2013
Pros: first solar project
Short term contract, first Solar Plant in Maryland, start time 0530 to 1830, through winter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexible work
Laborer/ Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: learned a lot
Cons: not stable for my lifestyle.
I learned a lot here and enjoyed the opportunities I experienced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great agency
apprentice (Current Employee), Berkeley, CASeptember 16, 2013
really good agency they work hard to find you a job. people who work with you are great.

About CLP Resources

We are a skilled trades staffing company providing skilled tradespeople to a broad range of contractors, and rewarding employment – Read more