CLP Resources Employee Reviews

Found 213 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 26, 2016
had a good run with this company just winter time came and work slowed down but for the most part this a cool job pays great and you an learn a lot.
Pros
good money hours
Cons
winter time work slows down
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Construction Worker/ Lead Team Member (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAApril 18, 2016
A typical day at work would be great morning and some hot coffee planing out the day to see wats need to be done. Then would find out who works the best with each other and break off in groups.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Construction Laborer (Current Employee) –  Seatte, WAAugust 10, 2015
Working for CLP has been a great work experience. I have learned quite a few new things, such as mixing and pouring concrete, how to set posts for fencing, and how to build scaffolding out of ladders. Most days consist of job site cleanup, however they may need an extra hand for building or assisting in leveling, etc. The only thing that doesn't work for me is my commute. I live an hour away from where CLP is based and there aren't many jobs available in my area. I have gotten to meet quite a few great people / co-workers and did some work on some work on an incredible 12,000 sq ft. home that my contractors had built. Management is always there to help and to seek out the best work for your qualifications.
Pros
Taking breaks as a team, no one is left behind
Cons
commute is too far
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 18, 2016
Great company to work for, good compensation, and opportunities for development. Enjoy the culture, great for working mothers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WADecember 11, 2015
not a great company to work for. no feedback on how your doing out in the field, nearly next to nothing in benefits, covers only employee.
Pros
great pay
Cons
long work week 6 on 1 off
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work With
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CADecember 3, 2015
I enjoyed working with clp. They gave me a great assigment and paid me a decent wage. They also had great benefits and seemed to really care about there employees
Pros
great company
Cons
great company
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment and great place to work
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INJanuary 8, 2016
Suite up for the mud, water, cold weather and sometimes rain or snow. I can deal with mud all day but the worst part of operating was the weather. If it wasn't raining too hard we still worked even the installers but overall, it's a nice place to work. Most of the co-workers are easy going but a few out the bunch were hard to work with because of the attitude problems
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
short breaks andlunches
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed this postion and I have a need to see my work to the crease. Waking up and arriving at work is just as important as moving into new work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 29, 2016
working in a constant rate of work is beneficial for me. I enjoy the product of this work environment and it is preferred that a supervisor be contact ready.
Pros
great pay and compitant work environment
Cons
communiction
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
site supervisor (Former Employee) –  New London, CTDecember 1, 2015
45 to 50 hours per week. Enjoyed working with all the trades that I came in contact with. On site management was very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to improve skills
Certified Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 3, 2014
I worked under contract at First Solar. I would receive, review and audit all certified payroll reports and submit them to Department of Energy. I was able to improve my time management skills by ensuring all reports were completed and submitted by the strict deadlines. My co-workers were extremely helpful and assisted when I needed it. I loved the travel to the job sites to ensure federal labor compliance. I didn't enjoy the long hours and time away from my family.
Pros
great pay and benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes21No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCFebruary 23, 2016
It was a great place and great company to work for. Love the team work. I had a great time working along with some great guys.
Pros
good guys great money
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXFebruary 2, 2016
found me great jobs, paid great and were always helpful. went out of their way to make sure we got our checks, awesome. they are a temp agency so days very on where you worked
Pros
helped me get the position i wanted
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, too many "friend" promotion and politics
Machine Operator and Module Box Lead Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAMay 6, 2014
Working for CLP was a fun experience. It was very easy going and low stress. There were far too many instances where Position Leads and Job Foreman promoted their friends instead of those who had proved themselves through many years of experience and hard work. The hardest part of working for CLP was overcoming childish politics, which can be found on every large scale construction project, where professionalism is not desired over production. Through all the little struggles though, I had a great time working for CLP.
Pros
low stress environment, great attention to safety detail
Cons
too many childish politics, and friend promotion rather than merit promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDSeptember 11, 2015
This company is a very large company that are located all over the US this company is a great company to work for, not only great benefits but great people also, and I would recommend anyone to work there
Pros
free lubches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes34No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for. Kept me at they type of jobs & pay that I prefer.
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 29, 2014
I was able to work at a University, homes, business to remodel several types of working environments.

I was able to take lead on some of the projects and was trusted by the company, my management and co-workers to have taken on the projects and completed them efficiently, on time and budget.

There were times that I had to work with people that were not as knowledgeable; however, I was able to train them in the tasks, and it was up to them to take that knowledge and do what they needed to do to further their own careers.

I truly enjoy all of the projects that I have had the opportunity to work on, the things I have learned and the things I was able to teach others.
Pros
great to work for! keeps me busy, variety of work, value they have in my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment are lacking professionalism
Leadman/Foreman (Former Employee) –  El Centro, CAOctober 16, 2015
Some working conditions need improvement , co workers are great team players, challenges are exciting to meet, safety lunches were taken away
Pros
FREQUENT JOBS
Cons
HEALTHCARE, MANAGEMENT
Was this review helpful?Yes16No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
straight to work
ELECTRICIAN APPRENTICE (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 9, 2016
My position at CLP Resources was of me gathering needed material. I also pulled wire, and bend a little bit of pipe, cleaning debris.
Pros
good pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its been great
Equipment Operator/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 27, 2016
it was some great guys I've worked with and i enjoyed myself its just some of the companys we are contracted to work for they don't listen to you about safety
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no commutication with employees
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJanuary 8, 2016
work as a heavy equipment operator was hired specifically for a track hoe position was never on a track hoe. Never came out and talked to employees to see how they are doing or if they needed anything
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to work in the Electrical field.
Heavy Industrial Electrician (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJanuary 14, 2016
I have worked in Heavy Industrial for over twenty years.
I get great satisfaction after accomplishing a good work day with lots of production. I like to get it done!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 216 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7