CLP Resources

155 reviews

CLP Resources Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for always found me work
Pipe welder (Former Employee), phoenix azSeptember 21, 2014
never had a problem with anyone at clp everyone worked together and work was very easy there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Electrician (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PASeptember 12, 2014
Worked on various job sites as needed. Installed and repaired electrical equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different locations, new people to work with.
Sheet Metal Worker (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 9, 2014
Typical day start at 7 am but every job contract is different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your co-workers
Construction Laborer (Former Employee), Burbank, CASeptember 8, 2014
People you meet on the job site come from many skilled trades. Some are tuff and willing to teach, and others are just to busy to teach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was hard but I worked through the tough conditions
Construction/ Project developer (Former Employee), Union, NJAugust 28, 2014
I would fix the solar panels and construct solar panels in fields by repairing the damaged panels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLP
Laborer (Current Employee), Berkeley, CAAugust 25, 2014
I think CLP is a great place to work they help you look for work there very freindly and great to work with looking forward to continue to work for this company and really put my skills to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed
Supervisor (Current Employee), College Park, MDAugust 21, 2014
Pros: there are no pros
Cons: very mis-leading in what they can do
this company is a good company overall , but the Springfield Va office cannot be indicative of what this company represent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Construction Worker (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 15, 2014
it is a fun place to work learn alot from this company they took us out of town to install solar paneling. if you love getting dirty and learning new things this would be the job for you. co workers are amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Info. about work place was marginal at best.
Sheet Metal Worker (Former Employee), Tracy, CAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: safety gear provided, average pay.
Cons: lack of info about jobs
They would put you in a work place not knowing exactly what was expected of you. I know that this can be a result of the cllient but you should at least know the basics of what the worker is going to need to know.
Some co-workers showed up late, or not at all.
CLP provided the personal safety gear needed for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Electrician (Former Employee), Springfield, VAJuly 23, 2014
Although it helped further my knowledge and skills of electrical work I would never recommend working for this staffing agency, Although this is a matter of my opinion they had done me wrong when a company wanted to pick me up out of the agency and they wouldn't release me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electric Panel Installer
Electric Panel Installer (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 16, 2014
Responsible for the connection and installation of solar panels. Monitoring the panels’ performance and providing maintenance when necessary. Machining the necessary parts to install and assure the proper function of the solar panels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLP is a great place to start your career.
Certified Electrician (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: you build experience fast.
Cons: sometimes you have to drive far every job is different.
You have to wait for a contractor to have a job available.

I've learned a lot with different contractors.

Management is great.

Co-workers you'll have new every 2 weeks.

The hardest part of the job is what kind of building will be next.

I enjoy learning every day and this is a good place to go for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly working and great foremans
Operator/Installer (Former Employee), fort stockton txJuly 3, 2014
love working for this company always working and great pay. really great foremans and co workers. good training and job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company to work for
Labor/Installer (Former Employee), Avondale, AZJune 29, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: pay rate
They provided everything I need for my job assignments never had any problems with administrative office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
laborer (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 28, 2014
Temp agency different jobs long travel but decent pay... depending on how much u want to work u get to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Site/ Field Administrator
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Dateland, AZJune 19, 2014
Pros: loved working with the solar industry
Cons: temporary position
Attend daily meetings, taking minutes and turn those minutes into daily reports that was sent to attendants of the meeting and those who missed the meeting need the information. P-Card reports monthly for various managers. Order office and snack supplies for all in the office. Establish lunch menus and setup catering for all in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with friendly and knowledgable people
Temporary full-time employee (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GAJune 14, 2014
Pros: learned about the different materials used in industrial electrical work
Cons: worked in all weather types
Delivered materials for the electrical contractor MC Dean at the new hospital site on FT. Benning, GA. I learned about receiving the materials. separating them, and delivering them to the different job foremen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for the tradesman
Sheet Metal Installer (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJune 14, 2014
Very efficient and professional recruiters that are able to get you out in the field with minimal wasted time. Always free safety gear, Just ask. Always free cold drinks in the office lobby. Never had any wasted effort working with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing agency
Electrician/Electrical field Foreman. - Lead (Former Employee), Dateland, AZJune 5, 2014
Pros: good stand by jobs
Cons: no permanent jobs availiable
Lead a crew to install safety clips and replace damage modules;
knowledge of LOTO procedures ,Troubleshooting Harnesses ,modules; performed imp’s , voc’s on combiners boxes, make up combiner boxes Connect A/C conductors ,install and run grounding system in transformers , D/C conductors in to Inverters system of Vaults( PC’s rooms),combiners boxes repair positive harnesses( replace fuses) ;repair jumpers, modules ends connectors ; Install grounding jumpers at combiners’ boxes, insuring proper torque in all connections, run D/C harness’s D/C Jumpers on modules tables and secure installation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to Install New Switchgear
Electrician (Former Employee), Bethesda, MDJune 4, 2014
The best opportunity was given to me by this company because I was able to work in a friendly environment with dedicated professionals.

Installing lights and sensors in parking garage. EMT and power to garage intake and exhaust fans.

Installing the lights in Switchgear room to working long hours preparing the GE smart gears for main power from pepco.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
1380 Greg Street Suite 208
Sparks, NV 89431
Industry
Links
CLP Resources website

Twitter

Facebook