CLP Resources Employee Reviews in United States

Found 202 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLP Resources
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Knightdale, NCApril 20, 2015
Unorganized company. Company responsible for doing laborer jobs at various organizations. This particular job required installing siding. Supervisor provided no instruction.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Management
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 18, 2015
I had Great working relationship. I just needed more job assignments. The job assignments they sent me on were great. The people I worked with were great. I just wish I had more time on the job. And I wish their ere more job opportunities. I would like to get on an assignment that lasted longer. Over all I would rate my experience with very good.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Not consistant
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract temp to hire company
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAApril 14, 2015
This company has numerous positions and lots of locations around the United States. They are pretty good at getting you a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Oppurtunity
Mason (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 14, 2015
Working with only one other mason from start to finish on a two year project involving very detailed and unique work, from the style and design of the home to the custom fabrication of a wide range of stone arches, treads, water features and more from raw slab material.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
MC Dean (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXApril 13, 2015
great life experience
great co-workers'
bad communicate with CLP manger
i learn how it feels to work and get paid a nice paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to for
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  DallasApril 2, 2015
CLP Company is a staffing agents so they try to places you in a field of work you are comfortable working, you get to work with different company and learned new stuff, met different people, to me the hardest part of job learning different company rule regulation
Pros
401k
Cons
no paid vocation
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice well kept grocery store
Mason (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 27, 2015
Efficiently operated the register and performed all duties associated with it which included collecting payment and providing customers with the correct change
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Commercial Electrician (Current Employee) –  ORMarch 18, 2015
I get a call to a job and I go there do a good job and the super is happy or not and he tries to find you a better suited job
everyone is very proffessional
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
carpenter helper, bob cat operator (Former Employee) –  new yorkMarch 15, 2015
well the days starts at 6:00 am all staff great each other, supervisor is great.
learnt alot on splicing an under ground work but ther hardest part of the job is the change of weather either too cold or too hot.
the most enjoyable part of the job is when its done an to see what we have accomplished.
Pros
free lunches, over time hours
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and learn new things
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 3, 2015
CLP is Management Business that helps people find jobs and they help me find a job in a solar panel construction in Rio Rancho, New Mexico.
Pros
free lunch, and free ppe
Cons
30 mins lunch break, benefits, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Forklift/Lull Operator (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTFebruary 25, 2015
though this job I learned that communicating with people makes the job go smooth. I met a lot of different people in different trades and it showed me that we can work together when we need to. The best part of the day is lunch like any where you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a temp agency for skilled workers.
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  MAFebruary 18, 2015
this is a temp agency for skilled workers, some long term jobs some short term jobs, met a lot of people this way but looking for a permanent job with benefits, something closer to home..
Pros
they find you the work which is a help
Cons
some benifits, but looking for a more permanate job.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, when you're actually working
PV Solar Installer (Current Employee) –  Berkeley, CAFebruary 17, 2015
Meet at various worksites throughout the Bay Area
Applied as a Solar Installer, but mostly worked as a labor.
I dont have too much to say about management
Most work assignments were different types of labor.
I enjoyed getting paid weekly.
Pros
fun work enviroment
Cons
lots of traveling, without reimburstment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Staffing Job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMFebruary 11, 2015
Nothing special, just consistent work. When the work went dry, I wasn't necessarily sad. My direct supervisor was a bad person.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found work for me right out of school
Apprentice electrician (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAFebruary 5, 2015
Worked with them for a while did not keep me as busy as tradesource would be out of work for a few months at a time.
Would work for them again in the future if asked.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
shipfitter (Current Employee) –  San Diego, caFebruary 4, 2015
my coordinator got me a job quick at decent pay in my time of need, I am very grateful and will definitly look for work through them again in the future
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and safe place to work
Electrician Commercial (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 20, 2015
A typical day of work was working with troubleshooting and electrical panels. During each day of work I learned new ways of safety measures. The management was very Polite and Professional. I had no problems with my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was knowing that it was a temporary project. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the electrical panels.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days.
General laborer, forklift, operator, truck driver (Former Employee) –  Tehachapi, CAJanuary 18, 2015
work place was chaotic enviroment, ran fork lift and runt end laoder. material laoder and clean up
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work environments
Associate (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, CAJanuary 14, 2015
various job opportunities. constant change in assignments. Flexible hours. Fair management. I enjoyed working with the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At random construction sites.
Construction Laborer/Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Bay AreaJanuary 14, 2015
A typical day of work starts off with meeting with the supervisor for instructions for the day. Pretty much constantly working until your lunch. Then it's back to work for another 4-6 hours, sometimes more. I have learned what it is like to work HARD for an honest dollar, in addition to gaining new skills. Co-workers were here one day, gone the next so I kept to myself. The part I enjoyed most was learning how to build from scratch.
Pros
learning
Cons
some jobs aren't year round. pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CLP Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 205 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7