CLP Resources Employee Reviews

Found 229 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Construction Laborer (Current Employee) –  Seatte, WAAugust 10, 2015
Working for CLP has been a great work experience. I have learned quite a few new things, such as mixing and pouring concrete, how to set posts for fencing, and how to build scaffolding out of ladders. Most days consist of job site cleanup, however they may need an extra hand for building or assisting in leveling, etc. The only thing that doesn't work for me is my commute. I live an hour away from where CLP is based and there aren't many jobs available in my area. I have gotten to meet quite a few great people / co-workers and did some work on some work on an incredible 12,000 sq ft. home that my contractors had built. Management is always there to help and to seek out the best work for your qualifications.
Pros
Taking breaks as a team, no one is left behind
Cons
commute is too far
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Temp / Day-labor Agency
Construction Worker (Current Employee) –  Berkeley, CAAugust 7, 2015
Had me working fairly consistently throughout the bay area.

Got to work at some interesting remodels

Good place to work for short assignments!
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Inconsistant work
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't complain
Lead Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 7, 2015
Kept me on jobs that paid well enough to support my family and didn't micro manage. Kept good workers around us and always made sure that you were taken care of
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being productive and getting along with everyone at the job.
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  waldorf marylandJuly 21, 2015
I like to get up and love to go to work. I work as safley as I can and get along with my co-workers. I want something stable and opportunity to grow in the company. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know what your doing and stability.
Pros
matching your 401k
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in hot sun
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJuly 14, 2015
Great people to work with and for Hand laborers and material movers transport objects without using machines. Some workers move freight, stock, or other materials around in storage facilities
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity efficant adventures an exciting
Electrician (Former Employee) –  long beach CaJune 29, 2015
As an electrician at CLP my pay was great, hours functional. I got to travel from location to location mainly up an down the coast.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliability of office personnel changes with each office.
JOURNEYMAN ELECTRICIAN for BRAGGS ELECTRIC (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 24, 2015
As with individuals each office differs from one degree to another. I've only had difficulty with one office. That office being the last I had business with in Tampa. My home office at the time was the Lakeland, Florida branch.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLP Resources
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Knightdale, NCApril 20, 2015
Unorganized company. Company responsible for doing laborer jobs at various organizations. This particular job required installing siding. Supervisor provided no instruction.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Management
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 18, 2015
I had Great working relationship. I just needed more job assignments. The job assignments they sent me on were great. The people I worked with were great. I just wish I had more time on the job. And I wish their ere more job opportunities. I would like to get on an assignment that lasted longer. Over all I would rate my experience with very good.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Not consistant
Was this review helpful?Yes15No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract temp to hire company
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAApril 14, 2015
This company has numerous positions and lots of locations around the United States. They are pretty good at getting you a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Oppurtunity
Mason (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 14, 2015
Working with only one other mason from start to finish on a two year project involving very detailed and unique work, from the style and design of the home to the custom fabrication of a wide range of stone arches, treads, water features and more from raw slab material.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
MC Dean (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXApril 13, 2015
great life experience
great co-workers'
bad communicate with CLP manger
i learn how it feels to work and get paid a nice paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to for
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  DallasApril 2, 2015
CLP Company is a staffing agents so they try to places you in a field of work you are comfortable working, you get to work with different company and learned new stuff, met different people, to me the hardest part of job learning different company rule regulation
Pros
401k
Cons
no paid vocation
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice well kept grocery store
Mason (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 27, 2015
Efficiently operated the register and performed all duties associated with it which included collecting payment and providing customers with the correct change
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Commercial Electrician (Current Employee) –  ORMarch 18, 2015
I get a call to a job and I go there do a good job and the super is happy or not and he tries to find you a better suited job
everyone is very proffessional
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
carpenter helper, bob cat operator (Former Employee) –  new yorkMarch 15, 2015
well the days starts at 6:00 am all staff great each other, supervisor is great.
learnt alot on splicing an under ground work but ther hardest part of the job is the change of weather either too cold or too hot.
the most enjoyable part of the job is when its done an to see what we have accomplished.
Pros
free lunches, over time hours
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and learn new things
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 3, 2015
CLP is Management Business that helps people find jobs and they help me find a job in a solar panel construction in Rio Rancho, New Mexico.
Pros
free lunch, and free PPE
Cons
30 mins lunch break, Benefits, Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Forklift/Lull Operator (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTFebruary 25, 2015
though this job I learned that communicating with people makes the job go smooth. I met a lot of different people in different trades and it showed me that we can work together when we need to. The best part of the day is lunch like any where you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a temp agency for skilled workers.
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  MAFebruary 18, 2015
this is a temp agency for skilled workers, some long term jobs some short term jobs, met a lot of people this way but looking for a permanent job with benefits, something closer to home..
Pros
they find you the work which is a help
Cons
some benifits, but looking for a more permanate job.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, when you're actually working
PV Solar Installer (Current Employee) –  Berkeley, CAFebruary 17, 2015
Meet at various worksites throughout the Bay Area
Applied as a Solar Installer, but mostly worked as a labor.
I dont have too much to say about management
Most work assignments were different types of labor.
I enjoyed getting paid weekly.
Pros
Fun work enviroment
Cons
Lots of traveling, without reimburstment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CLP Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 232 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7