Club Fortune Casino Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work. Incompetent management.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVAugust 10, 2017
Rude customers and employees. If you want to be treated like garbage this is the place to work. If you like dealing with homeless and drug addicts everyday its amazing.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many have quit mid shift
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  NVJanuary 29, 2017
Club Fortune holds a record in amount of employees who just quit mid shift. Many individuals realize that the smoking, the favoritism, & the negativity is too much to bear.
Pros
may help you pay for bills while you look for another job
Cons
food, management, gm, favoritism, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is so much one person can take
Porter (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVDecember 10, 2016
I loved the fellow employees, but the manager, Connie, was taking things to an extreme measure of writing employees up for small things that were unraveling.

Such as using my phone in the parking lot AFTER I had clocked out to go home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Poker Room Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 16, 2016
Great people work there. Excellent room for advancement. Great benefits and 401k. Supervisors are very knowledgeable and have the best interest of the employees at heart.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Hostess/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVAugust 14, 2015
I enjoy working with people and i enjoy being around people, my bubbly personality made it so much better for me to be there. I Love working
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Main Bank Cage Cashier (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVApril 6, 2015
they have poor management and employees/ co-workers are lazy and rude to customers. The hardest part is the hours I have to work yet I enjoy doing my job and some of the customers
Pros
There are none
Cons
benefits suck
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful place to work
Assistant slot shift manager (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVFebruary 28, 2015
nice guests, friendly co workers and supervisors and managers
has a lot of room for advancements, gives a lot of opportunities to their employees willing to learn.
Pros
free foods
Cons
medical
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed to guest service
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVNovember 5, 2014
Management was highly committed to guest service satisfaction. My only negative observation was that they would turn a blind eye to employees' being mistreated by fellow co workers, even though they state otherwise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local, semi-busy casino
Gaming Bartender (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVAugust 13, 2013
I work 5 graveyard shifts per week and usually handle the same customers every day. Outstanding,loyal co-workers.Hardest part of my job is dealing with work nonsense that has nothing to do with me.Most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with customers and providing excellent customer service.
Pros
sundays and mondays off
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Family Enviroment
Executive Office Admin. Asst. F & B / Facilities (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVMay 30, 2012
I started off in Marketing as an assistant. I learned many areas in marketing from promotions, to media.
Now I'm currently the executive assistant to Director of Food & Beverage / Facilities. I've learned payroll, scheduling. Budgeting, learning kitchen equipment. I order kitchen equipment, kitchen supplies, cocktail uniforms, etc. I also deal with vendors on a daily basis.
The hardest part of my job is to be able to cover shifts being short staffed.
I love the team I work with everyday. They are my mentors as well as my support team.
Pros
small company, a family enviroment.
Cons
due to the economy benefits have gone up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Facilities Manager/Engineer (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NevadaFebruary 3, 2012
This company has given me many opportunities to show my skill level and dedication daily. I am able to work on a variety of issues and give my input on solutions. I have gained a great deal of knowledge on many areas.
Pros
trust and acceptance
Cons
long distance from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Club Fortune Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
2.8

Club Fortune Casino Reviews by Location