Find companies:
CLUB MONACO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

CLUB MONACO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, fun times!
Sales Associate- Women's and Men's Wear (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 12, 2014
Pros: clienteling, competitive, hands on training, catalogs on product knowledge, supportive team
Cons: monster store manager
Club Monaco is a great company to work for. The staff is very enthusiastic about the brand and keeping their customers satisfied. I enjoyed my time here learning new sales tactics, the effectiveness of visuals within the store, cross selling, up-selling and clienteling. Club Monaco fosters a very competitive atmosphere so it was always fun competing – more... with my coworkers to get the most sales out of our clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in new york city
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), New York CityOctober 20, 2014
“Great place to learn and grow your skills. I learned a LOT, and worked with some of the most fashioned people on earth.”
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in new york city
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), New York, New YorkOctober 20, 2014
“Great place to learn and grow your skills. I learned a LOT, and worked with some of the smartest people on earth.”
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed place with nice and friendly staff
Flip Associate (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: good experience, coworkers, positive work environment
Cons: not many hours, low pay
I worked as a flip associate about 1 to 2 days a month. I learned skills related to setting up and organizing the store, as well as processing inventory. My management stayed on the floor to monitor us and give us new tasks. My co-workers worked well together and always provided assistance. The hardest part of the job was to finish up all the tasks – more... in the allotted time as sometimes the prep work. The most enjoyable part was the atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Stylist (Former Employee), White Plains, NYSeptember 26, 2014
amazing co workers
great environments
good energy
hardest part of work was making sales goals on super slow days
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Fashionable work environment
Sales Associate/Inventory Coordinator (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 25, 2014
Excellent communication skills required to build
up relationships with customers.

Offering advice on products and services, and
helping with product selection.

Effectively managing stock levels.

Using every opportunity to maximise sales
opportunities.

Maintaining awareness of market trends.

Meeting sales targets.

Recording sales figures, for data – more... analysis and
forward planning.

Able to analyse and interpret trends to facilitate
planning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Fast Pace Environment
Jewelry Assistant Designer (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 31, 2014
A typical day at work was assisting the head jewelry designer with jewelry collections, updating jewelry specs, and organizing samples and pre-production developments. I learned a lot about jewelry development in a fast pace corporate environment under a big retail company. My co-workers were great and open to learning. The most enjoyable part was being – more... apart of a fun team that also showed hard working qualifications and the creative passion to design. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with room to grow
Stock Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 27, 2014
Pros: the employee discount
Cons: lack of recognition
A typical day at work deals with a lot of stock checks and replenishment along with processing boxes of merchandise. I learned what it actually takes to run a successful business the managers are mostly respectful and friendly as well as my co workers. The hardest part of the job are the perfect closes and the most enjoyable part is being around a group – more... of amazing people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Fun
Clientele Specialist (Current Employee), Clinton, CTJuly 25, 2014
A Large number of our clients are commuters. With that being said you never know what you are going to walk into when you arrive for work. Everyday that i come into work i feel like im with friends or family instead of co-workers. Its a fun and challenging work place and i learn so much. Not only from management but from my peers as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upper management not seasoned
Store Manager (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJuly 20, 2014
there is no training and a lack of communication, no room for growth and lots of turn over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down Time?
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 13, 2014
Incredibly busy work environment. No downtime while on the clock. Could use new management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity in an productive environment with good individuals
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 29, 2014
Pros: parking, no delays
Cons: sleep
A typical night at club monaco consist of operations, since the store operates with a night team. We make sure that the showrooms are well maintain. Following visuals guidelines and policies. We recover the store after the aftermath of a hectic shopping day at the store. The only good thing about overnights is the ride home and parking. You kind of – more... miss out on your daily schedule because of work. Hardest part would be the gym after an overnight shift although the human body can adjust it is still a bad change. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Club Monaco provides excellent retail customer care
Sales Representative / Customer Service (Former Employee), Thousand OaksMay 28, 2014
I recommend Club Monaco Retail store to individuals who enjoy classy attire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse and upbeat work enviorment and amazing clothes
Cash Rep/Stylist (Former Employee), Queens, NYMay 13, 2014
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smooth days
Stock Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 7, 2014
Pros: very fair company, discount
Cons: no holiday pay
Stock-checks, replenishment & processing men and women clothing. A regular day at the club
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team environment
Visual Team / Sales (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CAApril 16, 2014
Cons: \
I enjoyed my time with Club Monaco. I still plan to stay on as an employee for overnight visuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience love working there
Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 12, 2014
I love this camp. its a great environment for kids although pay is low the last day of camp makes up for it. the conselours end up having more fun then the kids in terms of trips and activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Store Experience Manager (Current Employee), Beverly Hills, CAMarch 21, 2014
most enjoyable part of my job is working with the merchandise. everyday is a new challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging place to work
Stylist (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 19, 2014
- no commission, but were rewarded by gifts and shout outs
- good clientele
- easy to sell merchandise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to work
Personal Shopper/ Stylist/ Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 3, 2014
I enjoy working at Club Monaco immensely. Fabulous company to work for. Glowing reviews by all patrons and hard work is always commended and recognized. Opportunities are varied and managers make sure they do everything in their power to keep you happy. Great sense of teamwork with most employees and managers make sure that the competitive nature of – more... sales stays to a minimum. – less

1 2 3

About CLUB MONACO

Ralph Lauren Corporation is galloping at a faster clip than when its namesake founder first entered the arena some 45 years ago. – Read more

CLUB MONACO Photos