Club Monaco Employee Reviews in United States

Found 102 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place
Visual Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 25, 2016
part time workers does not receive full benefits and managers are extremely rude. I did not like working for the company . They are removing visual positons and making everybody switch to stylist ( sale associate )
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employer discount and awesome sales
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJJuly 6, 2016
Poor management but overall a good store. the store always made goals good quality clothes the staff wasn't too polite but did there job, very competitive with sales .
Pros
Employer discount, sales, good clients
Cons
no healthcare, bad management, understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work learning a lot
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Short Hills, NJJune 18, 2016
Staff very encouraging and friendly. They are very learn as you go and teaches you independence. Also rewards for large sales and meeting goal.
Pros
management, coworkers and cliental
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcome to Club
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 15, 2016
Club has a good work environment and is a great lifestyle brand. They have coffee, books, and flowers at their location at 5th AVE in NYC.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Workplace
Inventory Management - Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2016
The only thing that kept me there is my amazing coworkers.Total disconnect between floor and stock. No comunication between managers and associates,
Pros
Amazing coworkers
Cons
no communication between managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Tysons Corner, VAMay 5, 2016
Great management, stylists are great to work with. Great benefits and learning experiences. Easy to build up in career path.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
socialize and support each other
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 8, 2016
i was stocking and fold the clothes to follow the progress and learned from the team workers. i have never to experience the management.. my co-workers, i forget this name.
Pros
12pm
Cons
30min
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company culture
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 24, 2016
-Great discounts on product
-Looks are provided for employees
-Highly organized
-Room to grow
-Good customer service training for stylists and managers
-Strong management
-Hand ons--Learned how to run the business as if it were my own
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 24, 2016
not enough room for growth, but it is a great company to work for. Very energetic and bright, fashionable and a little expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture
Associate Manager of Customer Relations (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 18, 2016
The company is warm and inviting. The managers are constantly giving your positive feedback and encouragement. Sales is the number one priority but the culture is not competitive. Everyone works together as a team.
Pros
Low stress level
Cons
Constantly changing work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family oriented.
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 2, 2016
Club Monaco has polished me to be a more professional individual, both physically and mentally. I have grown patience while working with others, and be a mentor to my peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive stock room environment
Stock Team Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 30, 2016
The stock team management at the flagship store were some of the most respectful and understanding people I have ever worked for. I enjoyed my time at Club Monaco in New York City.
Pros
Effective work schedule, respectful stock team management, supportive work environment, flexible work schedule
Cons
Short breaks, limited work hours depending on month to month availability, work pay varied on individual basis
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and steady
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAJanuary 19, 2016
-friendly coworkers
-get to see everyone's different type of styles
- managers where nice
- learned to stay as a cashier when it came to mean customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dead end job with no room or brainpower available for advancement
Stylist (Current Employee) –  new york, 5th aveJanuary 13, 2016
management is the worst i have experienced. Managers don't listen to the employees. Managers are cheap, we don't even have a designated break room, just a table big enough to squeeze five people in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Fashion Stylist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 14, 2015
Nice quality clothing, management is much better, great location in the wicker park area and up and coming family neighborhood.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but pay is not that great
Point of Sale Supervisor /Field Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 5, 2015
Club Monaco is great when you're a young college kid. Its fun you usually get along with all your coworkers, and who doesn't like clothing discounts!
Pros
Disocunts on clothing
Cons
Pay and management are not the greatest. There is also not much room for growth and advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best part of my day
Stock Lead/Overnight Visual (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 29, 2015
working with all team co workers and making goal for company. i learned many resource while there, it increase my chances to become a better manager while there. getting to know the company and aspects of it
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 26, 2015
I didn't last long, the company was ok but not enough room for growth. didn't really like the managers too much. really isn't much more to say
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with great coworkers
Stock Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 24, 2015
Club Monaco is a great company to work for. The company offers great benefits for its full time employees. The multiple stores that I worked in were staffed with friendly and professional people. The corporate team can sometimes get their wires crossed which negatively effects teams on the store level.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
SALES ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 18, 2015
Greeting customers who enter the shop. Be involved in stock control and management. Assisting shoppers to find the goods and products they are looking for. Being responsible for processing cash and card payments. Stocking shelves with merchandise. Answering queries from customers. Reporting discrepancies and problems to the supervisor. Giving advice and guidance on product selection to customers. Balancing cash registers with receipts. Dealing with customer refunds. Keeping the store tidy and clean, this includes hovering and mopping. Responsible dealing with customer complaints. Working within established guidelines, particularly with brands. Attaching price tags to merchandise on the shop floor. Responsible for security within the store and being on the look out for shoplifters and fraudulent credit cards etc. Receiving and storing the delivery of large amounts of stock Keeping up to date with special promotions and putting up displays
Pros
give you time to learn the product, nice clientele
Cons
slow days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 137 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8