Find companies:
Club One
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Club One Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great environment to work as a team with other individuals
Sales Associate (Current Employee), San JoseMay 20, 2014
Pros: exciting workplace
Cons: lack of help from management
The typical work day at Club One includes constant customer service and appreciation. At Club One, the number one priority is to make sure that our members our satisfied and accommodated. Club One taught me how to work well with others in order to achieve a greater goal. In addition, it taught me how to build and manage relationships by interacting – more... with our club members. The management staff at Club One is decent to say the least. Their concerns don't transcend to the service desk, so a lot of the material I learned while working here was through trial and error. My co-workers are what made working at Club One enjoyable. We all had great relationships that required us to help one another out as much as we possibly could. The most difficult task associated with Club One was properly using and understanding the Motion Soft (MoSo) operating system. Computers have become an integral part of today's average workplace, and being able to use one properly can be difficult to both learn and execute. The most enjoyable part of working at Club One was undoubtedly the relationships that were created over time. Meeting new members and working with exceptional employees made going to exciting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Service Desk Representative (Former Employee), Foster City, CAFebruary 26, 2014
Mornings were the best, meet and greet everyone all throughout the day. Smiles were always given and received. My favorite moments were, getting out from behind the desk and speaking one on one with customers and their children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with great benefits
Director of Performance Training/Personal Trainer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 21, 2013
Pros: can work independently
Cons: pay was average for the industry
Biggest benefit was having access to their gyms for working out. Management was attentive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and easy going
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: free membership and use of the club
Cons: healthcare
Management is hand on but not over bearing, coworkers at friendly. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the towels. The most enjoyable part of the job is the easy going pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Lifeguard (Former Employee), Brentwood, CAAugust 19, 2013
Long lifeguard shifts but great staff that helped keep the gym running smoothly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and a very positive environment.
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), San Jose, CAApril 21, 2013
Pros: free gym membership
Cons: no breaks, no benefits
In a typical day I check in members to the club, count in and close out the register every shift, help members with sign ups, scheduling services and appointments, membership resignations, inventory and sales. The management is scarce, I hardly ever see them. But they are very aware of our actions and how we treat the members. All of my co workers are – more... motivated individuals who work hard and are enjoyable to be around. The hardest part of my job is making sure all of the messages we take at the desk get to the write person so they can be handled. The most enjoyable part is greeting members and interacting with them making sure they are having the best experience we can provide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme care with this job
Child Care Attendant (Former Employee), Silvercreek sportsplex, San JoseJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: free gym membership
Cons: no breaks, have to maintain upper class status
The employees are over worked and the management team does not care for their employees. They hire and fire many times during the week, Most will never see the same people twice. The child care attendants are the extremely overworked with no breaks. Too many kids with no help and scheduled activities. The managers do not help at all, keep eyes open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work pl;ace
Security Guard (Former Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 17, 2012
a day at work was easy and fun i got to be in a card room all day what more can i ask for. what i learned from this job is that if there's no people there's no need for more security. the management was magnificent they went above and beyond for any requests you had. i got along with most of my co-workers they were all very friendly. there was nothing – more... to hard about this job if i had to pick it would of been denying the homeless entry to go to the restroom just because i like to be fair to all humans homeless or not. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Marketing Promotions Party Manager (Former Employee), Brentwood, CAJune 6, 2012
Pros: free gym membership
Cons: high employee turn around
Management, does not have any loyalty to employees, cuts corners in quality and service to customers. I do not think they will be in business longer than another year.

About Club One

Club One, Inc. offers you a future full of career possibilities. We are committed to hiring, mentoring and retaining energetic, – Read more