CLUB Z! IN-HOME TUTORING Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would love to work for ClubZ! again.
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INJune 20, 2017
Loved this company! Plenty of room for growth and individual styles of teaching and tutoring are welcomed and encouraged. Able to work independently, yet support is right there.
Pros
Incentive based
Cons
No longer here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company to work for
Lead Tutor (Former Employee) –  La Mirada, CAMay 1, 2017
Club Z! in home tutoring was a great company to work for. The area directors were always available to answer questions and willing to help at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutor
No Child Left Behind Tutor (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 7, 2016
Flexible with everybody's schedule. Elementary students are pretty straight forward to work with and Club Z! provides tutors with the necessary tools.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Club Z! In-home tutoring
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Orange CountyJune 16, 2015
I begin work by figuring out my academic agenda for the day. I usually have 5-7 students. I learned that every student is different and some schools where students come from do not provide them with fundamental skills for learning in different subjects. Although this seems disadvantageous, it has made me very passionate about my job and instilling a passion for learning that I have required at a very young age.
Pros
flexible hours, great pay, diverse settings
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
that provide one-on-one instruction for students in the comfort and convenience of the student's home -
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Greenville SCAugust 29, 2014
K-12 1 to 1 tutoring - The tutoring is conducted in the home of the student or another mutually agreed location. Club Z!’s program is extremely effective; the average student improves two letter grades in just 60 days. -
Excelent program and Company
Pros
Schedule, Vacation time
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Learn With
Area Director (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 20, 2014
Being able to help so many students was a wonderful experience. There was a great freedom in being able to learn and grow with no ceiling. There was not an abundance of training or resources available but there were many opportunities to network within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it!
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 1, 2012
I love tutoring elementary through high school students in their home, at their own pace. It's very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this company, partly because they are so decent to workers, and partly because I love the work so much.
Tutor (Current Employee) –  FloridaApril 21, 2012
They have given me good direction on how to do my job best..This makes it easier for me, the office gets what they need, and the children benefit the most.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience In Tutoring
Tutor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 14, 2012
The company provided me the materials I needed to succeed in tutoring.
Pros
set own hours
Cons
short term
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more CLUB Z! IN-HOME TUTORING reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CLUB Z! IN-HOME TUTORING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.3
Culture
4.8

CLUB Z! IN-HOME TUTORING Reviews by Job Title

CLUB Z! IN-HOME TUTORING Reviews by Location