Find companies:
Club Z Tutoring
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Club Z Tutoring Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible
Professional Tutor (Former Employee), Mauldin, SCApril 3, 2014
Pros: good pay rate per hour
Cons: have to drive between sessions; gas and travel time is not paid.
Worked closely with several students, usually in the after school hours but some adult students I met with privately. This is a very rewarding position!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Tutor (Former Employee), Carmel, INMarch 13, 2014
Pros: free fuel.
Cons: commuting
I would go and tutor the high school students in Mathematics and Science.
I learned about the way of teaching.
Since it was home tutoring I had to commute to students houses which was the hardest part for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to tutor academics to preschool-high school students
Tutor/Mentor (Current Employee), Mount Pleasant, SCJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: one on one with student
Cons: driving to homes that are at least 15 miles away and not reimbursed for gas.
Pay is low!!! Private tutors charge $50.00-$75.00/hour. Improved my academic skills. The hardest part of the job is time traveling to student's home for tutoring. Do not work with co-workers. Students are tutored one on one. Parents are available within the home.

On several occassions, the Owner/Operator did not process my paychecks through Club Z – more... accounting. Had to contact her and received a company check through the mail. No direct deposit. If Owner/Operator is out of town either for business or pleasure, my paycheck is delayed at least by one week. Disappointed with accounting issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for College Students
Tutor (Current Employee), Buena Park, CAJanuary 9, 2014
Able to adjust your schedule to your needs

Most of the children are eager to learn

Sometimes it's difficult to get a job assignment

Not for someone who is looking for something permanent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer with flexible scheduling
Tutor/Mentor (Former Employee), Charles Town, WVJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: supportvie management and excellent pay
Cons: driving to students homes
I enjoyed working at Club Z tutoring because of the flexible scheduling that fit around my other work and personal life. The pay was excellent but there was some difficulty getting many hours for tutoring.
The management was great, very reliable and supportive.
The worst part was driving to each students home to tutor. Tutoring in the home, although – more... it was comfortable for the child, often provided distractions that were not easy to overcome...such as other siblings, pets, etc... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an owners review
Owner (Former Employee), Plymouth, MADecember 18, 2013
Pros: enjoyment helping children learn
Cons: some parents would not allow their child to receive free tutoring.
Enjoyed working with hundreds of tutors/teachers over the years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed working for this company!
Professional Tutor (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 2, 2013
This company puts the students first and also take great care of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutor
Tutor/Educator (Current Employee), VariesNovember 14, 2013
Pros: enjoy teaching/tutoring
Cons: no benefits; not enough hours
The job with Club Z is tutoring 7-12 grade students. Enjoy it very much however, having graduated from Saddleback College and taking the CA State Nursing Exam, I am now an RN in the state of CA, NV and AZ (NV and AZ within the next 2 weeks).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn how to teach.
Child Tutor (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CaliforniaJune 26, 2013
Pros: flexibility
A typical work day is helping kids learn English and motivate kids to do better in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Tutoring Experience!
Tutor - Reading/Language Arts (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 22, 2013
I just finished up my first year tutoring with Club Z and I really enjoyed it - the hours worked around my class schedule and it gave me some great experience to use in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position, flexible hours, nice people
Math Tutor (Current Employee), IndianapolisApril 17, 2013
I loved working with the kids - watching their faces light up when they'd come back with a B or an A on a test was the best thing. The hours were good for a part-time position, and I was able to work my tutoring hours around my regular job. Definitely a great opportunity for someone who wants to pursue a career in education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
English Tutor (Current Employee), variesMarch 15, 2013
Great tutoring company to work for! You get to help students and do something good for others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic intervention
Tutor (Former Employee), San Gabriel, CAMarch 12, 2013
This was an extension of my teaching career. I tutored K-12 and tailored it to the child's needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
individual tutoring services
Tutor (Current Employee), Washington, DCMarch 4, 2013
Pros: helping the community by improving the education of each youth.
Cons: part time
• Serve as primary tutor giving group and individual tutoring services in math and science from elementary to college level students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Organized
Math Tutor (Current Employee), Anaheim, CAFebruary 13, 2013
This Tutoring Company is very organized and have everything under control. As a tutor I love working with them because if at any time I have a question it gets answered right away. I only wish tutors had more hours to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a part time position while I began my graduate degree.
Middle School Tutor (Former Employee), Athens, GAJanuary 29, 2013
Tutoring kids is very rewarding and the schedule was very flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutorning Students in home on a weekly basis
Tutor (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 30, 2012
Typical day for the Tutor, review the lesson to be completed for the visit. Make sure you have teaching aids ready to go.

I learned to call and confirm appointments with several families on a regular basis, who agreed to the tutoring, and did not make it a priority for the student.

Co-workers, other tutors, other than basic problems and distribution – more... of testing materials, little contact was made.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with parents that did not seem to have interest in making sure their children did well in school. This tutoring was Title I through the township schools in Indianapolis.

The most enjoyable part of the job is when the child connected with the lesson, and understood what the lesson was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Tutor (Current Employee), New Rochelle, NYJune 23, 2012
great place to work as a 2nd job
great place to work with children
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Tutoring
Tutor (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 28, 2012
Gave me experience in the community - able to help children with tutoring
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Flexible Work Place
In home tutor (Current Employee), South Chicagoland areaApril 4, 2012
Pros: flexible hours, wonderful supervisors
In home tutoring is a fun and flexible way to work in the education field.