CMC Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerical Volunteer
Clerical Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 13, 2017
I enjoyed doing clerical volunteer work at CMC in Charlotte NC. The workplace was enjoyable and pleasant. I learned how to file papers, answer telephone calls.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Next
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cayey, PROctober 20, 2017
The manager is not work oriented. The job conditions are not ok. ts a poor pay for the hours that u have to endure. I do not recomend it for any one. Ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
navy
Construction Mechanic-Chief Petty Officer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 30, 2017
this job section is the united states navy of which I retired after 20 years of honorable service. when this was uploaded the computer caught part of the command name
Pros
see resume
Cons
see resume
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CMC no longer exist
401K Plan Administrator (Former Employee) –  Corinth, MSSeptember 14, 2017
CMC was purchased by ACT Manufacturing and no longer exist. I enjoyed working at CMC. The work environment was fast pace but it was a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company critique
Estimator/ Sales (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCAugust 31, 2017
The company itself is fair; I started out as a crane operator then advanced to estimator. My time with the company was challenging at times but there were always people on hand to clarify things for me.
Pros
Understanding upper management
Cons
Short notice termination
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get what you wish for...
Collection Rep (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 30, 2017
There is always room for improvement. Customers are assets, whether internal or external, and serving them both equally will determine success.Fail one or the other then both become liabilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Icu float rn
ICU RN (Former Employee) –  Crossville, TNAugust 9, 2017
Worked as an ICU Float RN. Job included working with MD's, staff and management. Diverse workplace. Lack of upper management leadership to work with supervisor.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Short staffed, difficult peers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to be productive and gain work exsperience
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 16, 2017
Grateful for the opportunity. The company gave me a chance to work with city officials that created better options with me advancing with career employment.
Pros
Valuable work experience and opportunities
Cons
Contract Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to grow in.
Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 15, 2017
I learned a great deal of work at cmc the customer service u learn there can be used in almost everywhere. Also learned a lot about how small things play big parts in a lot of people lives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CMC Cometals, not Limited (indeed got it mixed up)
CoMetals Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Cayce, SCJune 12, 2017
If you like to breath in hazardous dust all day, working for a corrupt manager and being called all hours of the night, then this is the place for you.
Cons
Corrupt management, hazardous dust
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Market Administrator (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 24, 2017
I enjoy working for my employer and the people I encounter on a daily basis. Working for CMC has given me the experience that I need in the construction world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, but stressful at times
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Piedmont, SCMay 22, 2017
I did check-in, check-out. My manager was GREAT and easy to work with. Would go back to work here in a heartbeat if we ever moved back to SC. Overall the job was fun, but did get stressful at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All work no play
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Crafton, PAMay 5, 2017
I would answer calls for customers with medical issues such as why there bill was so high and I would place them on payment plans or I would too to see if there was an error in the billing process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and good communication between staff MD and most especially to patients
RN (Current Employee) –  NJMay 5, 2017
Advanced wound care; hospice care; care of pre op and post op patients; care of central lines ; pain management; discharge process from acute care to home safely or to subacute rehab
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and great ppl
Cmc northlake health department (Former Employee) –  211 eastway driveMarch 20, 2017
I really enjoyed working for cmc health departments as a day porter.I met alot of good people.They had a cleaning service s & s maintenance services that had contracts to clean the health departments which i worked for s & s they lost the contracts my job ended
Pros
No weekends
Cons
Pay coulda been better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magellan CMC
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 20, 2017
Great company. Vacation package is better than most with 4 weeks vacation your first year. training could be revamped a bit. Management is friendly.
Pros
Great vacation package
Cons
training needs revamped
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Production
CHECKER (Former Employee) –  Dinagat IslandFebruary 9, 2017
The Salary daily because under the agency. It comes in work no problem because organize before to start the work .About in the community the company provide or stablish programs like, livelihood,Scholarship, building or school and also the road way.
.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Shifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like working here
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCFebruary 1, 2017
the job here is a job its a lot of work for the money but the experience in it self is a blessing I enjoy helping out the sick its a meer blessing to make someone day even if its delivering a tray or picking up someone's trash
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place. I was the owner
Owner (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 11, 2017
My employees were great. I loved working with my clients and establishing relationships. I have a love for cars and it allowed me to have fun at work.
Pros
I ran my own schedule
Cons
Dealing with some of my employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good way to gain experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 27, 2016
I've worked with this company for 10 years and attaining a federal job is lengthy and hard and through this industry it's a good way to get in and gain experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CMC Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 908 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6