Find companies:
CMC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
178 reviews

CMC United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very helpful in teaching you.
General Clerk B (Former Employee), San Antonio, TexasApril 3, 2015
Pros: Free safety lunch once a month.
Cons: No breaks for office staff.
A typical work day at CMC was always hurry up and get your work done. They are always watching to see what you are doing. The Regional manager was not very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun at the inn
Anti-Money Laundering Analyst (Current Employee), Jacksonville FloridaMarch 12, 2015
Pros: keeps youn off unemployment
Cons: no benefits, low pay, no respect
CMC is a consulting company from India, they treat us like USA is a third world country, We are contractor for a major bank. There are other contracting companies in my unit. We are doing the same job but getting paid 5.00 less per hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level job
Financial Data Analyst (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 28, 2015
Great coworkers but management was not helpful, Typical day was working on BBIDS and working on finding financial statements and analyzing it. The hardest part was finding financial statements for small towns. Most enjoyable was great coworkers and trivia fridays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tolerant work environment
LVN. Emergency room (Current Employee), Tennessee Colony, TXJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: benefits and paid time off
Cons: short staffing and hostile backstabbing work environment
There are certain things about TDCJ/UTMB/CMC that your have to be able to put up with. If you dont have a thick skin you will not make it. Management allows the providers and the other medical staff to treat you however they like. Certain providers act like they do not want to work with LVN's and If you dont mind a mixture of a hostile work environment and long hours and being harassed at work not only by your coworkers but by the inmates which you have to take care of then you should be fine. The only positive thing I can say about this job is the benefits are excellent and the time off is great but its a very hard place to keep employment at they are always so short handed and they do not care about their employees. I liked my job itself i loved some of my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid
Contractor (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 28, 2014
Pros: none to speak of
Cons: no paid time, no benefits
Contracting company, no benefits, no vacation days and the pay is very low. However the management is very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hyundai Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Lahore, VANovember 1, 2014
good experience in this company. This company rules very nice i m impress this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard job
mechanical tech (Current Employee), Lexington, SCOctober 29, 2014
Pros: you learn allot, get paid well and have fun while doing it
Cons: you might get burned or cut
you have to be willing to climb heights work in rain sleet and snow you might get burned but overall its a pretty cool job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not well organized
Data Processing Analyst (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 22, 2014
not well organized they dont keep you involved on work contract job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership needs to improve
Confidential (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 13, 2014
Pros: located - near freeways
Cons: management is out-of-touch with the times.
Room for improvement - Company needs to grow with the times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workspace
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee), panaji passport seva kendraOctober 8, 2014
dealing with customers, handling enquiry, day to day data entry, verification of documents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with people and Management
CAD-Rebar (Detailer) (Current Employee), Buda, TXOctober 7, 2014
Pros: sometimes free lunches and ice-cream
Cons: dead-lines to meet and taking work home. almost everyday
the day started with meeting and updating software. I was on a team of 10-workers, working on Bridge-Rebar Design. My knowledge was using Auto-Cad and Converting drawing files to Microstation software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTION
ELECTRONIC ASSEMBLER (Former Employee), Long Beach, CASeptember 22, 2014
Always busy and always have something to do. Nice people and nice atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy job
Insurance Asst (Former Employee), dallas txSeptember 9, 2014
Cons: geting out at 5
answering phones
doing bids
having to book hotels
dealing with truck drivers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CMC Engineering ensures that its employees have what they need.
Heavy Highway and Bridge Technical Assistant (Current Employee), Kimberton, PA 19442September 5, 2014
Pros: insures training and certifications do not expire, reimbursement for commuting to state projects and on the job mileage, payback auto insurance
Cons: retirement plan and health coverage could be improved
CMC Engineering does an overall good job for design work for cell towers. The company also provides excellent inspection services for bridge and heavy highway construction on state projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the hours
pharmacy technician (Former Employee), Concord, NCAugust 10, 2014
I loved my hours of 7-330. I enjoyed making up the IV's for the patients. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a integral part of my Learning to be a Supervisor and Manager
Offshore Construction Superintendent (Former Employee), Houma, LAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: offshore catering services were great.
Cons: being away from civilization and family (kids) at times.
Working for CMC was a integral part of my advancement into the world of supervision. I learned about how to lead personnel in an Offshore environment. I also learned about the importance of separating business from personal friendships.
Some of my co-workers are what I considered the most highly skilled in the industry at that time. And it was a privilege for me to get to work with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Job with strong staff working in the area of behavioral health
Psychiatric Technician (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 1, 2014
Pros: great co-workers who have each others backs
Cons: compensation, management and constant policy changes. also the level of safety in regards to patient care
Decent job. Great staff. Pay could be better based on the work we do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Application Managed Services Team
Oracle Apps Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 28, 2014
I was in Application Managed Services Team. Handles tickets in Technical area of Oracle Applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an average workplace.
Anesthesia Assistant (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 27, 2014
Pros: food on sight.
Cons: unorganized.
It is not a training facility for anesthesia techs. The job is very inconsistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent facility
Nursing Student (Former Employee), outpatient surgerJuly 1, 2014
staff was courteous, conscientious and friendly and provided safe care

1 2 3 4