Find companies:
CMI Management Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

CMI Management Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to wok. Good coworkers,and small company.
Unit Manager (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXMay 14, 2014
Pros: great health benefits.
Cons: not a lot of room for advancement.
A typical day at work includes: Daily staffing meetings, calibration and conference calls. Communication with agents, and management staff. Review of daily reports, and coaching. The most pleasant part of the day is developing the employees to reach their goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WareHouse (Production Work)
Bed Department (Former Employee), Americus, GAApril 28, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and learning new thing about yourself
Cons: different attitudes in the work place
I'm Willing To Learn and Train For Any Job. Three Breaks A day. I had A hard Time Keeping Up With Production At My Last Job Mainly Because I Was Partners With Another Female. We Had To Make 20 Beds A Day. I enjoyed Making The Head Boards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a great job for a stable income and relaxing job if you like to be sitting down all day long and just taking calls and payments over the phone
Payment Service Agent (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: 2 15 minutes breaks, you can snack at your desk
Cons: no lunch only if you ask for it and thats if they accept your request, no phones on you automatic termination if they find out
I love that place but the problem was that the hourly pay and the pressure they put on you they pay $9 a hour and at the same time they want your calls to be no more then 3 minutes long.
Thats pretty hard when you have some customers mad on the other side of the phone and won't pay in every call you have to get at least some money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
homeland security
Naturalization Clerk & Supervisor (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYDecember 19, 2013
best work environment in the world working for Naturalization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work pace, makes the day go by quicker
Shipping and Receiving Manager (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIOctober 7, 2013
Pros: worked alone at my own pace
Cons: dealing with defective shipments
Shipping and receiving clerk for water jet company
Very easy going management
Pretty much worked alone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an okay job
Environmental Services (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJOctober 3, 2013
what can I say it paid some of my bills... I cannot complain about it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Sr. Systems Engineer, Test - Contract (Former Employee), Matawan, NJSeptember 18, 2013
A variety of projects / work -
different areas of Engineering
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, talented and committed
Consultant (Former Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 14, 2013
Pros: great team in richmond, top level expertise
Cons: management does not support consultants, future is uncertain
Co-workers and local management team are bright, highly knowledgeable, committed to excellence and results, and dedicated to each other.
CMI corporate office does not appear to be supportive of people, felt like a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you can manage the hours
File Clerk (Former Employee), Lees Summit, MOJuly 22, 2013
Pros: quarterly luncheons
Cons: overcrowded breaks, by the time you used the microwave break was over
Overall this job would of been a great fit if I did not have school age children. I loved the job in general but when i came time for me to try and advance I found myself lucked out. They had some other job openings for daytime positions so that I could tend to my children but for some reason I was not allowed o transfer. I really wanted to stay but – more... they would not offer me a solution other than quitting and re-applying so I was not very happy with that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with clients
Security Technician (Current Employee), Boulder, COJuly 22, 2013
Pros: helping people move on with there life
Cons: co-workers and unruly clients
Must have what it takes to deal with 64 clients on a daily basis, working with co- workers can be difficult when everyones not on the same page.
My superviser and Director are great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjustment firm
Commercial General Liability Adjuster (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKJuly 11, 2013
Pros: 4 holidays per year
Cons: work week schedule
working 60 plus hours per week 7 days per week, collection and paying Medicare and Medicaid claims.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great job. They had a schedule we knew it and no complaints from me.
WIC Clerk (Former Employee), Winona, MSJuly 1, 2013
Pros: everything was nice and excellent people. i'm blessed.
A typical day would be from 8-5 p.m. I learned to work even if everything is done and keep doing your job. I never got tired and even when I was dizzy, I was happy to work. Also I learned to be a better example for my fellow co-workers. The hardest part is nothing, just a breeze and the everything the conversations, work, and food. It didn't even feel – more... like work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment.
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJune 19, 2013
Pros: fun activities during employee apprectiation days.
Cons: only serious minded need apply.
Fast paced busy environment. Making collection calls. Management were very helpful and assisted with needed. Co workers were friendly and team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun enviornment
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 21, 2013
I worked with charter cable and the environment was fun and productive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New business venture
Sr. Business Development Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 11, 2013
Pros: worked remotly
Cons: company was not prepared for this position
This job was newly created and after a year eliminated as they changed the business model for this small market research agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work and close to home.
CNC Operator (Former Employee), Ozark, ALApril 3, 2013
Pros: givin the oppurtunity to learn and grow
Cons: not knowing when you get off
It was a joy coming to work , learning things that i enjoyed doing , such as cnc progaming. The atmosphere and my co workers were pleasant to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance Work
AV Technician (Current Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 25, 2013
Pros: good pay for rochester area, excellent equipment, knowledgeable staff
Cons: no work in winter for freelancers locally.
Local work is good. Mostly corporate shows/events/breakout rooms.
While I have done this type of work for years, the ability to mix on new digital equipment and new RF technology helps keep the chops up.
Management is great. Coworkers are, for the most part, easy to get along with and have a good attitude.
The hardest part of the job is lean times in – more... the cold months!
I like to travel and CMI has given me a number of assignments outside of Western NY. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned an felt motivatied to succed
Grade Foreman (Former Employee), Monroe, NCFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: very good work environment
Cons: relyed on the strenth of the housing market
Unfortunitaly this company was based on the building market an when that fell cutbacks were inevidible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Duck Hill, MSFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: hours
The job was great because of the benefits but the hours were hard to make having a newborn at the time. Co-workers were easy going and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough working enviroment
Hydraulic Technician (Former Employee), OKC,OKJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: work experience in mechanical workings of machinery
Cons: outdoor exposure, severe time lines
This was a fast paced job with short deadlines, very educational in the mechanical area.

1 2 3 4

CMI Management Services Photos