Find companies:
CMI Management Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
76 reviews

CMI Management Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience in the Culture Industrie
Production Manager (Former Employee), Brooksville, FLOctober 29, 2014
Gave me great experience in learning new job skills, marketing esabilsment experience, Profit and loss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I felt safe dispite the posibilities of danger in this area.
Corrections Officer (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 7, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: never knew what situation would arise with the inmates
The management staff made sure that the inmates treated all staff with respect at all times. Management always listened and to into consideration any concerns that the employees had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Crane Operator (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great pay and people
Cons: none really
It was something different that I wasn't used o doing but the guys that worked there made the transition easy they walked you thru everything to make sure you knew what you were doing before they put you on your own. Loved it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was a place I can learn from
Event Staff (Former Employee), Flushing, NYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: able to meet tennis players and their fans
Cons: the assignment was short.
Productive place to work and learn how to deal with different types of walks of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is great begining if you want to work in printing.
Feeder/Forklift Driver/Ship & Rec (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 24, 2014
I was feeding on 6/color Heidelberg with a coater same description as the above jobs as Feeder. Training on a 2 /color Heidelberg. I had to get registration and ran one over one black. I also had to load, unload paper load off trucks with Forklift. Also have cherry picking experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe, and educational head start center for children.
Teacher (Current Employee), Vaiden, MSAugust 15, 2014
A typical day at work on this job is from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. central time. I learned how to adjust to every child's needs and learning styles. The center director there treats every student and every employee as equal while putting the student's and staff's needs, safety, and learning first. The co-workers are nice and respectful working adults – more... who loves children. The hardest part of the job is getting really close to the children and having to let them go as they are graduating going to higher levels of education. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff of agents on my team.
call center supervisor (Former Employee), Carrolton TXJune 10, 2014
Pros: working with great agents.
Cons: management
I was in charge of 4 markets and 4 teams for each market. I did coaching an developments on each agents as well as QA.I made sure that each agent on my team reached their desired level of employment. I insured that all the attendance was up iodate as well as insured that any write ups or terminations were handled on a daily bases. I was required to – more... send a report on my team on a daily bases to insure that I was meeting goal as well as the goal of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to wok. Good coworkers,and small company.
Unit Manager (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXMay 14, 2014
Pros: great health benefits.
Cons: not a lot of room for advancement.
A typical day at work includes: Daily staffing meetings, calibration and conference calls. Communication with agents, and management staff. Review of daily reports, and coaching. The most pleasant part of the day is developing the employees to reach their goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WareHouse (Production Work)
Bed Department (Former Employee), Americus, GAApril 28, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and learning new thing about yourself
Cons: different attitudes in the work place
I'm Willing To Learn and Train For Any Job. Three Breaks A day. I had A hard Time Keeping Up With Production At My Last Job Mainly Because I Was Partners With Another Female. We Had To Make 20 Beds A Day. I enjoyed Making The Head Boards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a great job for a stable income and relaxing job if you like to be sitting down all day long and just taking calls and payments over the phone
Payment Service Agent (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: 2 15 minutes breaks, you can snack at your desk
Cons: no lunch only if you ask for it and thats if they accept your request, no phones on you automatic termination if they find out
I love that place but the problem was that the hourly pay and the pressure they put on you they pay $9 a hour and at the same time they want your calls to be no more then 3 minutes long.
Thats pretty hard when you have some customers mad on the other side of the phone and won't pay in every call you have to get at least some money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
homeland security
Naturalization Clerk & Supervisor (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYDecember 19, 2013
best work environment in the world working for Naturalization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work pace, makes the day go by quicker
Shipping and Receiving Manager (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIOctober 7, 2013
Pros: worked alone at my own pace
Cons: dealing with defective shipments
Shipping and receiving clerk for water jet company
Very easy going management
Pretty much worked alone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an okay job
Environmental Services (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJOctober 3, 2013
what can I say it paid some of my bills... I cannot complain about it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Sr. Systems Engineer, Test - Contract (Former Employee), Matawan, NJSeptember 18, 2013
A variety of projects / work -
different areas of Engineering
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, talented and committed
Consultant (Former Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 14, 2013
Pros: great team in richmond, top level expertise
Cons: management does not support consultants, future is uncertain
Co-workers and local management team are bright, highly knowledgeable, committed to excellence and results, and dedicated to each other.
CMI corporate office does not appear to be supportive of people, felt like a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you can manage the hours
File Clerk (Former Employee), Lees Summit, MOJuly 22, 2013
Pros: quarterly luncheons
Cons: overcrowded breaks, by the time you used the microwave break was over
Overall this job would of been a great fit if I did not have school age children. I loved the job in general but when i came time for me to try and advance I found myself lucked out. They had some other job openings for daytime positions so that I could tend to my children but for some reason I was not allowed o transfer. I really wanted to stay but – more... they would not offer me a solution other than quitting and re-applying so I was not very happy with that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with clients
Security Technician (Current Employee), Boulder, COJuly 22, 2013
Pros: helping people move on with there life
Cons: co-workers and unruly clients
Must have what it takes to deal with 64 clients on a daily basis, working with co- workers can be difficult when everyones not on the same page.
My superviser and Director are great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjustment firm
Commercial General Liability Adjuster (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKJuly 11, 2013
Pros: 4 holidays per year
Cons: work week schedule
working 60 plus hours per week 7 days per week, collection and paying Medicare and Medicaid claims.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great job. They had a schedule we knew it and no complaints from me.
WIC Clerk (Former Employee), Winona, MSJuly 1, 2013
Pros: everything was nice and excellent people. i'm blessed.
A typical day would be from 8-5 p.m. I learned to work even if everything is done and keep doing your job. I never got tired and even when I was dizzy, I was happy to work. Also I learned to be a better example for my fellow co-workers. The hardest part is nothing, just a breeze and the everything the conversations, work, and food. It didn't even feel – more... like work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment.
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJune 19, 2013
Pros: fun activities during employee apprectiation days.
Cons: only serious minded need apply.
Fast paced busy environment. Making collection calls. Management were very helpful and assisted with needed. Co workers were friendly and team players.

1 2 3 4

CMI Management Services Photos