CNBC Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but no room for advancement
Production (Current Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJAugust 17, 2015
I work with a great group of people. The work environment is very good and everyone is like family there. I like it because you get to do a lot of different positions and learn a lot of different skills. Since it is non-union, everyone does more than one position and the jobs switch daily. I learned a great deal at CNBC. CNBC also has top notch equipment and is always up to date with the newest technologies. Most of the shows are not in the studio anymore, so it makes for some very slow days. Overall, it is a good place to work but there is very little room for advancement or job opportunities and people who have been there for 20 years are doing the same jobs as young kids right out of school.
Pros
location, long breaks, good people
Cons
need more freelancers to fill in for vacation relief (hard to get days off), no room for advancement, slow days with no shows in studio
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment filled with competent people who aim to succeed
Producer, Mad Money with Jim Cramer (Current Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJSeptember 2, 2015
Great corporate culture that rewards people who execute and go the extra mile. It's a relatively big company, but there is a solid entrepreneurial vibe. New ideas are encouraged, and if they are good enough, they are developed. I love my colleagues. I have few, if any, negative things to say.
Pros
Great work environment, corporate culture
Cons
It's a commute from neighboring New York City, and is a bit isolated
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sharp, actionable financial news
Cross-Platform Producer (Current Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJNovember 18, 2014
CNBC offers some of the finest business journalism around, with depth, insight, personality and usefulness. Top-notch journalists create an incredible breadth of reportage on financial markets that serve individual investors and professionals as well.
Pros
abundant talent, incredible resources, comfortable facilities
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace that offers a lot of experience to new employees
Freelance Reporter (Current Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJDecember 1, 2013
I learned a lot about business journalism there, as well as the relationship between television and online journalism. NBC is doing a lot to improve its digital news section and it was an eye-opening experience to be part of that process.
Pros
on site gym
Cons
inconvenient location
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to wrok is you LOVE finance
Fast Money Production Intern (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJJuly 27, 2015
Open space, very challenging work However, it pays off BIG TIME. What you lear here is transferrable anywhere and can grow you profesionally. I mean, how many people can say that they have met Jamie Dimon?
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marquee financial news network
Web Producer (Current Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJDecember 29, 2014
Fun to work at the No. 1 financial news network with access to most any CEO, as CNBC is the place executives go when they'd like to give an interview.
Pros
big company
Cons
little upward mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people fun atmosphere
Graphic Design Intern (Former Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJMay 19, 2012
This was suppose to be a learning experience. I didn't learn a lot because everyone was too busy to teach me.
Pros
great food in cafeteria
Cons
short deadlines, expect perfection
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working with CNBC
QA Analyst/Tester (Former Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJJanuary 17, 2014
It was awesome experience working with CNBC. It was great team I was working with. I have learned lots of new stuff while working with CNBC.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shadowed a Producer
Shadowed an Associate Producer (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJFebruary 8, 2015
• Learned about the broadcasting industry.
• Observed an associate producer’s daily tasks.

I shadowed an employee for a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, live television environment
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Lee, NJOctober 22, 2014
Learned a lot about the television industry. Fun place to work!
Pros
consistent learning.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more CNBC reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture