CNS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place but sometimes competitive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAOctober 27, 2017
Great benefits, managers and warehouse co-workers. Got great experience there with the warehouse equipments. Regular place to work in not very well paid.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Warehouse and Logistics Manager/Tower Tech (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJuly 19, 2017
great place. learned a lot here. would work there again. management was great. fun and understanding. by far one of my best jobs to work at. I had a great time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I made life long friends
Refurbisher (Former Employee) –  Denville, NJJune 1, 2017
The company would refurbish Texas Instrument printers that came off of lease. I was in charge of taking all of the good parts such as sensors so the technicians had parts to fix printers that didn't work.
Pros
I got to tear apart machnes
Cons
Some of the people were not very friendly, and my boss's boss was not a very nice man.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Order Picker/ Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 27, 2017
this company was good training for me and had much to offer a person but they move from city to city and i just wasnt ready to up and just leave my family behind
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive enviroment
Temp Assignment (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAFebruary 22, 2017
Love what the company does in the community. Treat employees very well. Would recommend this company to anyone
Treat employees like family.
enjoyed going to work
Pros
Always shows appreciation for employees
Cons
Long hiring process but worth the wait
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere
Billing Manager (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTJanuary 18, 2017
Great starter job, coworkers are fantastic, little room for growth, flexibility within work schedule and very family friendly office to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work productive
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Windsorlocks ctJanuary 9, 2017
Mainly your a selector picking stacking wrapping loading unloading traitors time limit to have everything on the dock must be fast and. Acurate can be promoted to a higher position
Pros
Cafertia
Cons
Far distant to your area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 2, 2016
This was an excellent opportunity I was given here. The company has great benefits, and opportunity for advancement, but mostly outside of operations.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Stress, schedule, deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Tier 2 Technical Support (Current Employee) –  orlando flAugust 15, 2016
This company has always kept me busy in the most professional upbeat environment. The day always go by so fast. but the learning experience has definitely has been a good one.
Pros
great pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional working environment that stuck tightly to its mission statement.
Behavior Health Worker (Current Employee) –  Hawthorne, CAMay 25, 2016
A work environment that kept individuals learning all the time.
a brief synopsis of psychology has helped me greatly while performing my core role at this organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work enviroment
CNS (Current Employee) –  Leander, TXMay 22, 2016
I like being busy from the time I clock in to the time I clock out. I have learned how the cafeteria works in many different areas and I have enjoyed working with some of the other employees. Management is good, listened to concerns and addressed issues that have come up. Co-workers are for the most part fun to work with and helpful. The only down side is there no work on days there is no school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prons and Cons of CNS
Nuero Rehab Specialist (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 22, 2016
It's okay at times you have your good and bad days but its very stressful workplace. The hardest thing documentation everything your patient when you have more than two patients to take care of and sometimes you have to wait 30 minutes or longer if they're short on staff or just too busy.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Dont get the schedule you signed up for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Center
Sopporting staff (Former Employee) –  San Luis PotosiAugust 20, 2015
Research center, there are a lot of students and workers, nice place to work, young enviroment. If you fnish your job earlier, you could go out earlier. You can do your homework there.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcares
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJuly 8, 2015
Great experience, great group of close knit people and teams, management is great to get along with, with minor hiccups here and there. Most enjoyable part of my day is the comradery of the people and friendships.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
People attitude toward Union workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome Company
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 19, 2015
Owner is a pleasure to work for, realistic about time frames and salary, not bonus driven and working people to death just so they can drive a new corvette every year.
Pros
Very ralistic about timelines and what it takes to do a Quality job
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed learning the telecommunication business
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 24, 2015
I was new to telecommunications business. enjoyed learning the aspect of it. Enjoyed the day to day business.Took pride in my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 17, 2015
CNS is small IT Service provider company that really help their clients achieve their goals. It was a small organization, so it felt like another family.
Pros
Great Teamwork excercises, Work hard, play hard
Cons
no 401k matching
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and Challenging Work Environment
HR Manager/Infrastructure Specialist (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXFebruary 15, 2015
Excellent leadership by the CEO. There is future job opportunity with new challenges.
I am currently hoping to transition to Oak Ridge. TN.
Pros
Expanded Opportunities
Cons
Reduced Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLFebruary 4, 2015
They didn't pay you half the time. The management never knew what they were doing.. Half the people there would turnover because they didn't pay you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Clinical Nurse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ward, SJanuary 14, 2015
Friendly work place, fantastic and dedicated staff members, helpful and understanding of all involved parties needs and expectations.
Pros
Possibility of professional development
Cons
Every day at work was very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CNS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 142 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5