CNS Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I always gave my best for the sake of my Students
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, RINovember 3, 2014
8am until 10pm back to back Classes. Tutoring and Library Duty in between. The non stop hustle and bustle but it was ALL well worth it at the END of the MOD when you knew another Graduate would be going out into the workforce. One of One training. Power Point slides, Dumpster Diving, Video Projects, 12 Step Call Centers Created in intricate detailing with LEGOs. YES , we put the FUN in fundamentals so the students would remember!!! They also had 37Page reports built from scratch! They also had design floor plans and Server Rooms with Switches and Routers. It was NOT all fun and games. They also had to Design a Disaster Recovery Plan for a Fortune 100 Company. TEAM EFFORTS , Why? Because, in a TEAM, Together Efforts Are Met. We taught TRUE, real to life scenarios so our students would be ready for the workforce. We took PRIDE in our Students and their success!!
Pros
i adored my students enthusiasm
Cons
not enough time in the day!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding job if you love to make a difference in peoples lives and have lots of patience then thisis the place for you management isn't the best
Neuro Rehab Specialist (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 7, 2013
I have really learned to value my life so much more after working here, you really learn to appreciate what you have after working with these patients they really grow on you. To wok here you can not take what patients say to you personally because they do have brain injuries that make them say and so inappropriate things. Its very heavy work but at the end of the day very rewarding because you get to make a difference in somebodies life by helping them get back to the person they use to be.
Cons
short break, not enough pay for the job your doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Front Desk Receptionist/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CANovember 15, 2013
Everyday was something different. No two days were the same. Management was effective and efficient at delegating what needed to be done. The hardest part was making sure that everything that needed to be done was done in time. However the easiest part of the job was always having something to do every when there was down time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, googd training
Advanced Practice Nurse (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 11, 2012
Sees consults with physicians,
I do history and physical
We both review previous/current CT Scans and MRI images
Referrals to appropriate medical services
Dictates notes
weekly see visit for current patients and follow-up patients
Covers other NP while on vacation
Pros
good learning environment
Cons
heavy work load at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great energy
Executive Specialty Representative (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 15, 2012
Lot of enthusiasm and great energy. Helping to improve patient lives by providing valuable products and patient education to treat there issues. Also educating the medical team using KOL's and presenting important product information for the treatment teams.
Pros
always interacting and meeting new people
Cons
rainy days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with good benefits
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Garner, NCMarch 18, 2013
A typical day is very chaotic. There are 5 people in our kitchen and we feed 500+ mouths, twice a day. I love seeing all of the children grow and being able to share my knowledge with them on a daily basis. I prepare and cook food, use a cash register and clean the kitchen and cafeteria every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJuly 8, 2015
Great experience, great group of close knit people and teams, management is great to get along with, with minor hiccups here and there. Most enjoyable part of my day is the comradery of the people and friendships.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
People attitude toward Union workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good location and staff
Sales Associate / Development & Managment (Current Employee) –  FLMay 16, 2013
this a very professional company, location is top notch but this is a new company there are small logistical issues that im sure eventually will be resolved.
Pros
enviroment, structure, products
Cons
new company, logistical issues
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and Challenging Work Environment
HR Manager/Infrastructure Specialist (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXFebruary 15, 2015
Excellent leadership by the CEO. There is future job opportunity with new challenges.
I am currently hoping to transition to Oak Ridge. TN.
Pros
expanded opportunities
Cons
reduced benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome Company
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 19, 2015
Owner is a pleasure to work for, realistic about time frames and salary, not bonus driven and working people to death just so they can drive a new corvette every year.
Pros
very ralistic about timelines and what it takes to do a quality job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 17, 2015
CNS is small IT Service provider company that really help their clients achieve their goals. It was a small organization, so it felt like another family.
Pros
great teamwork excercises, work hard, play hard
Cons
no 401k matching
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT WORK ENVIRONMENT
EEOICPA STAFF R.N. (Current Employee) –  Grand Junction, COAugust 1, 2013
WONDERFUL COMPANY. HOPE TO CONTINUE WORK IN REGION S.E. SEATTLE NEAR PUYALLUP, WA Otherwise; will tell anyone interested; how great CNS works for clients, families, and staff .
Pros
may have work in wa state with cns
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environment
NETWORK ENGINEER - CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 19, 2012
We were contracting for Time Warner and would meet in the office to discuss on how to migrate the new network and to map out every detail on how to proceed on upgrading there network.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Consultant/Contractor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 29, 2014
As a consultant, every day is a different experience. The hardest part of the job is managing time between different projects and travel. The most enjoyable part is the new experiences daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Center
Sopporting staff (Former Employee) –  San Luis PotosiAugust 20, 2015
Research center, there are a lot of students and workers, nice place to work, young enviroment. If you fnish your job earlier, you could go out earlier. You can do your homework there.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcares
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed learning the telecommunication business
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 24, 2015
I was new to telecommunications business. enjoyed learning the aspect of it. Enjoyed the day to day business.Took pride in my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like stability and security. It seemed lacking here
Assistant to President/CEO (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 9, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the position was he freedom to lead and help the workers.
Cons
too many constant changes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLFebruary 4, 2015
They didn't pay you half the time. The management never knew what they were doing.. Half the people there would turnover because they didn't pay you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cns
Rehabilitation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 25, 2012
decent work. getting paid to help others was good work experience
Pros
easy work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Selector (Former Employee) –  Westfield, MADecember 18, 2012
selecting orders
use pallet jack
good
good
freezer
the heat
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more CNS reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 93 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture