CNSI Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent !!
Sr. QA Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDJune 14, 2016
Pros

Financially sound company and highly ethical. Lots of advancement opportunities and/or lateral transfers for expanding your experience. Training is readily available and encouraged.

Cons

Company has transitioned from a pro-employee company with high morale to a company that has continued to cut into benefits and employees are not given proper respect. Morale is very, very low.

Advice to Management

Management is aware of most of the issues, but are not empowered to do anything, but tow the C-level company line. C-level changes are likely to occur over the next year or two and new leadership should do more to support the employees, while still managing investor expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Excellent scope for learning and fun
Senior Software Tester (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MIMarch 13, 2017
The work culture at CNSI is very good,

The starts with a daily status call with the previous days work completed, activities planned for the day.

As the work is related to my profile, it was easy to complete the assigned work and learn some thing new.

At CNSI every individual gets a chance to work on several modules, that gives a lot of scope for new learning and enjoyable.

The hardest part of the job is documentation, the learning here comes from experience and was not documented previously.
Pros
Work culture
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ordinary company with very poor compensation and benifits
Senior Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDNovember 11, 2016
CNSI works on in-house Java framework, hence have very limited opportunity to learn and explore advanced technologies.
No work life balance, and poor compensation and health benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Java/J2EE Developer (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDMay 19, 2016
Management very interested in employee professional development. They are more focused on getting projects. Long term career planning is a part of manager curriculum.
The company is interested in investing in it's staff and willing to upskill/provide training to get them into the role they want to be in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEO's have no vision
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDJanuary 21, 2017
Very greedy and do unethical business with government projects. Takes advantage of immigrant workers and visa loop holes.
Pros
You have a job
Cons
your skills will be ripped off with low pay and high margins for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
I.T Help Desk (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJuly 15, 2016
Great Place to work. family atmosphere continued education, Management is very welcoming.

Ability to grow, in your field through other opportunities
Pros
Tight nit group
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDMay 3, 2016
Great company to work for. Benefits are great. Time off is great. Boss is great. Culture is great. No complaints from me none at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment and a great company to work on.
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDJuly 7, 2016
QA Experience and Business analysis experience together makes the work enjoyable. there was a lot of experienced SME which makes it easier to get things clarified. all team were colaborating to deliver a better product.
each employee was getting a nice feedback
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caters to the executive staff more so then the staff in the trenches
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VANovember 10, 2015
CNSI is stable with federal contract jobs but not a company that caters to the lower level staff. Promotions are easily awarded to the executive staff.
Pros
Stable jobs
Cons
Few promotions on the federal level
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking in senior management expertise; strategic direction
Employee (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDNovember 17, 2013
Long hours, unrealistically low bid proposals, managers not caring about employees, lack of trust throughout the organization, lack of real appreciation for employees - all show.
Pros
Employees are dedicated to their jobs and the customer
Cons
Senior management is all show, cares only about themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
SOFTWARE TEST ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDMarch 2, 2015
There is no typical day at work, everyday come up with a new possibilities, new desire and unique outcome which some may call a typical day just because some task are almost same everyday such as : Login to work PC, checking emails, Attending standup meetings and share Yesterday, today and any problem might faced.

So far i have learn how to become a team player along with humbleness and calm at the same time.

co-workers are as important as family, without them tram work not possible, and without team work no ship cant move ahead.

If the hardest part mean difficulties then its not in my book, no work is hardest as long as we are focus and dedicated to our task.

The atmosphere and the culture of the job in natural, technical and non technical might be in verge and it is a fun, more importantly there is a new technologies arise almost every moments and its just awesome to know about it.

Learning is the key to success in anything
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing People at CNSI
Functional Manager (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT and Olympia, WAAugust 26, 2015
In my 10 years with CNSI I have grown personally and professionally and it is directly related to the people I have had the opportunity to work with. I have learned much from their knowledge and their willingness to share their knowledge.
Pros
Friday free lunch on Utah project
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Asset Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAFebruary 13, 2015
Arrived at work normally around 5:30 am left work around 3:15 pm. Task was to enter data into remedy or delete data out of remedy. Tag, record deliver IT equipment. Delivered to the Washington DC area and surrounding areas.
I learned how to use remedy.
My co-workers were wonderful people to work with.
Management was alright.
The hardest part was when I needed help a lot of times everyone else was busy.
The most enjoyable part was a lot of the customers that I interacted with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and freedom of work
Finance Management MITA Business Lead (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 31, 2014
Good place to work.
Lot of learning opportunity.
Better exposure to business knowledge and cutting edge technology.
Pros
good healthcare benefits
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive growing firm
Sr. Network System Engineer/Technical Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VaApril 30, 2014
Enjoyed working with the customer, but hated the contract had to end
Pros
relaxing, productive and resource rich
Cons
contract leveraging and Federal management inconsistancy
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
Configuration Management Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDMarch 21, 2012
It was nice working with CNSI and it was verry comfortable atmosphere and management were nice as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work. Felt discriminated.
EDI Analyst Support II (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDNovember 13, 2014
See above. Very flexible, but have double standards. Manager could work from home, but I could only work 1 day per week from home. I lived 2.5 hours away. Limited training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for QA positions in Northern Virginia area..
QA Tester (Current Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDSeptember 11, 2013
It was good company to work for. Had great colleagues and professional environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was productive for my working with my employer
Oracle Apps Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  MDDecember 17, 2014
I was productive for my working with my employer
Working with Intellectual team
Learning a new technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Company with Legal Issues
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 23, 2013
Company's contract with the state was pulled due to legal reasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No10Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CNSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4