Find companies:
Co-Op
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Co-Op Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome staff
cashier (Former Employee), red deerJanuary 2, 2012
the staff was awsome to work with, management loved to harrass employees, and was unfair unless you were there pet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
banter was good
Warehouse operative (Former Employee), Croydon, ENGJuly 4, 2014
was working well in the team and really enjoy working here lots of hard working people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales assistent
Shop Assistant (Former Employee), Pentre-b√Ęch, WLSJune 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
I enjoyed working in this job and dealing with customers. I even enjoyed looking after the warehouse and shop so that it's a safe working environment for others to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Till Assistant (Former Employee), PeterboroughJune 17, 2014
typical day involved working with customers serving there needs and working as a team to keep the queues down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee), Moncton, NBJune 2, 2014
- cashier
- member services
- clothing department
- stock shelves (grocery department)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Bakery Utility Clerk (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 25, 2014
Good workplace for a student, part-time job, flexible hours, moderate pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At co-op
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), London, ENGMay 17, 2014
Pros: the store is always buzy
Cons: nothing
I am good at advising and serving customers, moving and replenishing stock, carrying out housekeeping activities, handling cash, card transactions. I usually work on the dress and hygiene section and I work well with a large group. Managment is good, my team is good, but the best part of the job is that it's always really buzy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first full time job, loved it
Sales assistant (Former Employee), harrogate, north yorkshireApril 25, 2014
Pros: none really
Cons: proffit share
when i first left school i got my 1st job, and throughly enjoyed it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly and helpful
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee), Blackburn with Darwen, ENGApril 21, 2014
I loved working at the co-op as I like meeting people, helping when I can, I am a good listener, friendly approachable person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Shop assistant (Former Employee), salbery green southsptonMarch 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: good hours
good as was working all the time not stood around and had breaks and lunches so was good and also had shop discount
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Retail Assistant (Former Employee), Poole, ENGFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: within walking distance.
I only held this position for a few months due to it only being work experience, i helped wth checking stock, stock rotation and shelf stacking with the occasinal helping customers to their cars with shopping, it was my first job after a while of not working, and it was good to get back into the swing of things again, it was also within walking distance – more... for me so that was also good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Co-op, solstice park, Amesbury sales assistant (Former Employee), amesburyJanuary 24, 2014
its nice place to work but most of the reatial places are out in the sticks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to get along with emplyees as well as a fantastic boss.
GAS PUMP ATTENDANT (Former Employee), Co-op, Winnipeg.January 15, 2014
Pros: great management, easy to get along with employees, as well as non repetitve tasks (on most days).
Cons: heavy work load during the winter time and extremely cold weather.
A typical day at Co-op consisted of coming in full uniform, making sure the lot was clean at all possible times and serving/pumping gas to the customers. Summer was an enjoyable work load. Winter time however was a very heavy work load which consisted of 8 hour shifts, with most of the time spent outside in - 40 weather. I got to learn how to pump gas, – more... do oil changes as well as washer fluid changes. Certain shifts me and other employees we're either responsible for indoor or outdoor closing duties. Both we're fairly simple, consisted of cleaning the lot, making sure the air hose was put away as well as the vacuum hose. Dumping the squeegee buckets and bringing them inside. Indoor closing duties consisted of cleaning the inside area, making sure everything was stocked for the workers coming in in the morning and mopping the floor. Perfection, to the best of my ability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the coop had great opportunities and was fun to work in.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Plymouth, ENGDecember 30, 2013
No day was the same the customers were mainly regular customers, apart from the summer which we had our seasonal customer.
the team members were great to work with and always gave 100%
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Team Leader (Current Employee), Plymouth, ENGDecember 11, 2013
Pros: holidays
Cons: not enough staff at busy times
a lot of time juggling customers needs with management expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic Time for all
Customer Team Member (Former Employee), Southampton, ENGNovember 25, 2013
Pros: hourly rate, staff discount card straight away. small working team.
Cons: equipment not always working, in sufficient amount of staff per shift.
Up early to start at 6am, serve and authorise pumps, top up coffee machine with milk normally with a manager and team 2 person.

Another colleague started around 7, 8 or 10 am,

Hardest part of job concentration and observation of people using pumps correctly while using tills and serving other customers.

Enjoyable part of job, some customers that – more... are regular due to being the only HGV station apart from Motorway Services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a well balanced work envirolment
Supervisor (Former Employee), stevenageNovember 21, 2013
my typical day duties included, cash handling, cashing up, closing of store, stock rotation and seeing in deliveries...
i learnt the co-ops polices and felt affective to the needs of my role as a supervisor..learning how to cash up on a daily data spreed .and i also felt i put good inpacked in to what i had learn't through other jobs to make the store – more... run more smoothly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Baker and Sales Assistant (Former Employee), EssexNovember 19, 2013
Cons: perfect hours
my typical day at work would start off by getting in to work at 5:30am to bake fresh savoury products i learned how to use the machines and bake the products to the highest standard that was required i also had to engage with the public due to fact i was working on the tills as well my co-workers were brilliant team members as we all worked hard to – more... reach our targets we also got along very well i enjoyed this job so much as i love baking cakes and biscuits very often – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and produtive
Shop Assistant (Former Employee), Arbroath, SCTNovember 14, 2013
Pros: long lunch
Cons: long days
nice friendly place with all staff good to get on with manage ment work great.the postion i had was just like work experiance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Trainee Supervisor (Former Employee), London, ENGNovember 11, 2013
Typical day: Recieving stock and geting it put out.
I learnet alot more about how the food retail industry works.

1 2 3 4