COA Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff are very friendly.
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLMarch 27, 2017
The people at COA are genuine, they care about one another. There are numerous celebrations throughout the year. The benefits are great, I am sorry to go.
Pros
Refrigerators, breakroom with microwave, sink.
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working here
Customer Service Agent (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 28, 2017
one of the best jobs I ever had. really enjoyed the atmosphere. It was very busy but it made the day go by fast. Love working with customers, and customer detail.
Pros
very busy
Cons
very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place with Snooker table
Sub-driver (Current Employee) –  South Hadley, MAJuly 14, 2016
A typical day at work --- Friday: we deliver fish, & we had same meal as our lunch;
I learned English speaking and listening;
The office route management and services are good;
My co-workers I think they may all older than me, some of them are retired and come to do the job. They're nice and helpful;
The hardest part of the job is: I have to use map to help me to find the senior people's place at the very first beginning time;
The most enjoyable part of the job is: could serve some nice senior people, and some times they like to talk a minute and joke little bit.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Healthcare, some for Retirement, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Orthotic Applications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJanuary 22, 2015
enjoyed working with my clients. Although layoff due to not enough work was not expected.
Pros
client relationship
Cons
layoff not expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Center Director
Center Director (Current Employee) –  RichmondDecember 5, 2014
Great environment to foster growth and customer relations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Internship on carbon foot point (Former Employee) –  MaineApril 2, 2014
It was a good time, fun. and I learned a lot of thing. The work environment was very good. and good team workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assistant
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Novi, MINovember 19, 2013
Love working and helping patients, After working with Providence for 17 years, unfortunately, the management was not good I was bullied and left this practice.
Pros
Free lunches, caring and helping patients
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with kids. Fun and energetic co-workers.
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 23, 2013
Competitive salary and benefits. Adequate staffing and enjoyable place to work. Co-workers are helpful and considerate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Assistant Program Director (Former Employee) –  Reidsville, NCSeptember 4, 2012
Really liked my job. Learned alot about computers and disabled adults. The most enjoyable part of my job was the people. My co-workers were really nice. I learned to live life to it's fullest.
Pros
helping others
Cons
health care, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more COA reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at COA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9