Coach Employee Reviews

Found 584 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and people
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILJanuary 19, 2017
Not too busy on weekdays
Not a hard job at all
Rude/ feisty customers once in a while
No benfits to none full time employees
Loving and caring managers and co-workers
Pros
Feels like home
Cons
Different hours weekly, no benefits to none full
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coach
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Groton, CTJanuary 16, 2017
Long hours, I hated closing it always took forever. Pay was decent, sometimes with employees I felt like I was in school.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job if looking for long term
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXJanuary 12, 2017
Good place to work at if you wat a good pay for a good period of time. Heavy load of work but a great working environment. Management need some improvement though
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail environment with an elevated atmosphere.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAJanuary 12, 2017
Working at Coach was fun. Fellow co-workers were nice and fun to be around. The company invests in their employees more then other companies. Management were great except some of them can be over-bearing. Sometimes management would work as if corporate office was always watching them.
Pros
Bonus checks. Breaks policy. Paid sick time. Paid vacation.
Cons
No Holidays off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and coworkers
Customer Service Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nags Head, NCJanuary 10, 2017
They start you off with good pay and great discounts. You also get paid weekly which is a plus which is hard to find nowadays. Everyone was easy to work with and worked as a team. I also love Coach purses so the discounts really helped. Also the managers was fair and awesome.
Pros
Paid weekly and good discounts
Cons
Hours if you work in a seasonal area
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a glum day
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COJanuary 10, 2017
My job here was such a proud experience. I was 300 miles from my family, but my coworkers made me feel at home. Always gave me constructive criticism when i needed it. I loved selling to customers and helping others with sales as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Innovation Brand
Senior Manager Print Studio (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 10, 2017
Coach is a highly creative and innovative brand. It has grown toward understanding it's brand as a lifestyle. Highly collaborative and driven employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJJanuary 3, 2017
Liked working at Coach but was only part time and got another full time job. Enjoyed the benefits and discounts with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Depew, NYJanuary 1, 2017
Everyone works as a team and everyone helps each other.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the customer getting to know them and assisting them with making the right purchase.
Pros
Working with people and the employee discount.
Cons
Working during the holidays but it comes with the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Riverhead, NYDecember 28, 2016
Fast paced selling environment. Great benefits and compensation package. Good Work Life Balance. Medical Benefits were very reasonable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Finding Itself Again - turbulent climate
Divisional Vice President Compensation (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 15, 2016
Coach has a strong culture with some great leaders. Brand is rejuvenating, although still a good amount of work to do. HR/Talent team is relatively strong however lost some great leaders recently.
Pros
Great comp and benefits - cool culture
Cons
Passive aggressive environment in some groups
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun everywhere
Salvation Army (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 13, 2016
kids playing from all ages
how to interact with different age crowds
Great
they where helpful
getting the kids attention
knowing that I could help
Pros
lunch
Cons
nice breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and customer friendly work area
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CADecember 10, 2016
I learned a lot by interacting with customers and managers
The most enjoyable part of job was seeing customers happy of what they purchased.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great product
Manager (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXDecember 9, 2016
The styles were easy to sell and the quality outstanding. I was able to build relationships with customers. Visual merchandising was fun every month with intro of new styles.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and fun environment to work in
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Birch Run, MIDecember 6, 2016
I enjoy working at Coach and I enjoy the people I work with, it is centered around teamwork with personal incentives as well. I dislike the slow growth and raises in this company. I have been working with Coach almost 4 years and although I've received two promotions, I have only received a 54 cent raise and I am only making 4 cents more than those just starting out are making.
Pros
Teamwork, Personal advancement, Friendly coworkers, Supportive managers
Cons
Low wage and lack of raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm, Friendly and Inviting
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Lake George, NYNovember 29, 2016
From never working retail before to now working in modern luxury its such a fun learning experience! I am lucky to have amazing managers and great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked, under paid
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cabazon, CANovember 29, 2016
The place was very busy and hectic all the time. All the other managers were in a little clique, so it was all about kissing as much butt as you could. Very shady SM and GM... they only cared about the numbers and not their employees. It's a great starter job but don't stay, dealing with a popularity contest every day.
Pros
Good hours, overtime
Cons
Management, slave labor
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Jax flNovember 28, 2016
My experience workimy at coach is very productive everyone is experienced in heir job the place is very clean and it a very good company to work for the supervisor help you if you need help they treat you like a person not a worker
Pros
Very clean restrooms and everything you need in the break area is sufficient
Cons
Standing up 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but tedious
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 20, 2016
It's a fun place to work and they care for their employees, you always have work to do, not much down time, good for anyone looking to be active and for organized people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and Employees
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXNovember 15, 2016
Great beginners job. It's great for experience and wonderful to use as a learning opportunity. Management and co-workers make the environment very friendly. They give a family vibe.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coach. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 621 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9