Find companies:
Coach
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
162 reviews

Coach Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good balance.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLOctober 20, 2014
At Coach, they really do try to help you make your sales goal. They even help you fill out your goal sheets. Unlike department stores, they are realistic about sales goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace with great employees
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), West Hartford, CTSeptember 30, 2014
It was a lot of fun working at Coach. My co workers were a pleasure to work with, everyone got a long great with everyone. Sometimes I was in the back wrapping bags and bringing them to their corresponding owner. Sometimes I would be on the sales floor selling bags to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, poor management, stressfull
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Cabazon, CASeptember 22, 2014
dealing with no english speaking customers, put under alot of pressure and stress because of management, management team is very poor, they make everything stressful and are rude.There are good days when we all get along fine with no drama no stress
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspecting
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: temp job
Coach warehouse had a very consistent flow thought out a day depending on the task. Work was consistent with a task set to pay attention to detail. It made your senses sharp and accurate. Management was a little strict but not too much and understanding of the last difficulty. I learn how to check quality of materials and report the finding of default – more... and separate merchandise – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fancy
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP AND CASHIER (Former Employee), Lancaster, PASeptember 15, 2014
Time to suit up and get ready to sell to these awesome people from not only our community but other counties as well.
Its great to have Co- worker who share product knowledge and have an awesome positive attitude as well as management.
Its a great feeling to get feedback from the customers, it make you know that all your hard work is paying off and – more... their smile sure us that we please their stay here at Coach – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Danbury, CTSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: discount, breaks, management, social
Cons: boring
A great job with great people, can be boring though when it isn't busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUDE
Cashier (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 4, 2014
The management there had no consideration for your personal life. I was told that even though my shift was over and the next shift was present, I could not go home to my new born. The management are rude and very self-righteous. All I can say is Thank Goodness it was a holiday position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Retail
Sales Associate (Former Employee), White Plains, NYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: ...
Cons: low pay. bad schedules.
Low pay. Not a lot of good things I have to say about my experience with Coach so I wont say anything except it wasn't for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Towson, MDAugust 26, 2014
The pay is decent if you aren't looking for anything serious. The discount that the company gives their employees is AMAZING! There's hardly any room for advancement even if you've worked for them for many years. They tend to be EXTREMELY picky about who they choose as a manager AND even an assistant manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Warehouse Associate- (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 23, 2014
Loved the people and loved my job. My team members made my job easier and so did the managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great company
Mostly on the phones help customers with there phone orders, also answer question via the internet with customers..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun family enviroment
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Anthem, AZAugust 12, 2014
Great atmosphere fun job
great coworkers
very slow pace
opportunity to grow in company if you work hard
they prefer women...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at Coach
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MOAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great products, co-workers
Cons: not to many i always try and be positive
Loved making people happy by selling something they loved. Management was a big turn over and did not like to promote within which I never understood. I love working with people and usually (99% of the time) can turn a negative situation into a positive one. For my the hardest part is to sell something to someone they do not need, I have always felt – more... you get more of there business by being honest and giving them what they need. In the long run you get more of there business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work for
Coach (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAAugust 6, 2014
With coach, my main role is to provide excellent customer experiences, upholding a positive brand image, and maintenance
of clientele loyalty. Coach is a wonderful company to work for, managers are very understanding and very open on scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MOAugust 4, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no training, rude employees and managers
My first day I was just thrown onto the floor with no training at all. I didn't even get an orientation. The dress code was so strict, all the girls and even the guys were all caddy and rude to one another. Wouldn't recommend to anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a GREAT DISCOUNT and many perks within the company
Warehouse Associate II (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 24, 2014
Cons: lack of work / life balance and now the new leadership does not talk about that any more
There is also a decent employee discount available to employees whether seasonal or otherwise, Everyone on the team has the opportunity to get a monthly bonus. The training tools are unlimited. Management trains you constantly and helps you overcome your opportunities and acknowledges your successes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Stock Associate/ Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Cabazon, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: environment
Cons: hours
Coach is a great to place to work. Great environment. They gave me my first retail experience at both warehouse and sales in which i have excelled at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a normal day to day job.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Cabazon, CAJuly 22, 2014
I used to work for Coach Men's Factory, before we merged into one store with Coach Women's. It was a small, calm, and very enjoyable store, where I would make individual connections with all of the customers. I was witness to new and different experiences with management because they were always focused on building the team's knowledge and skills. I – more... now work in a bigger store and faster paced environment where it is harder to connect with most of my customers in a memorable and personable way. I believe I learn nothing new, and if I do, its from my coworkers who enjoy helping their teammates, and not from management; who seem to just be there for the paycheck. I enjoy working with the customers and giving them a great service as they shop throughout the store. I believe that there is really no hard part to this job, just frustrating situations that I seem to solve myself (unless a manager is absolutely needed) because I hold a knowledge that can help myself and my coworkers throughout the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and goal oriented
Stocker, Sales representative, Cashier, Coach (Former Employee), Cypress, TXJuly 17, 2014
If I wanted to only work at Coach the on-call wouldn't have been a problem, but studying for the GRE made enthralling myself in the job difficult. Management was Coach oriented as well as my coworkers, which wasn't a problem when I arrived from 9-5, just after hours it was still about work and I had other obligations. My managers became more than a – more... status symbol of separation after the six months I worked there, we became friends on and off the clock. Proper customer service is a skill that I learned during my time there and speaking with customers quickly became my favorite part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping Pong table.
ETL/Informatica Developer (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 11, 2014
I Learned new things. The co-worker were so helpful. And the hardest part of job is to finish big Project in time and enjoyable part of the job is getting very good experience.

1 2 3 4 5

About Coach

Coach, Inc. is an American luxury leather goods company that got its start manufacturing small leather goods. Coach is known for – Read more