Find companies:
Coach
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
154 reviews

Coach Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Retail
Sales Associate (Former Employee), White Plains, NYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: ...
Cons: low pay. bad schedules.
Low pay. Not a lot of good things I have to say about my experience with Coach so I wont say anything except it wasn't for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Towson, MDAugust 26, 2014
The pay is decent if you aren't looking for anything serious. The discount that the company gives their employees is AMAZING! There's hardly any room for advancement even if you've worked for them for many years. They tend to be EXTREMELY picky about who they choose as a manager AND even an assistant manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Warehouse Associate- (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 23, 2014
Loved the people and loved my job. My team members made my job easier and so did the managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great company
Mostly on the phones help customers with there phone orders, also answer question via the internet with customers..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun family enviroment
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Anthem, AZAugust 12, 2014
Great atmosphere fun job
great coworkers
very slow pace
opportunity to grow in company if you work hard
they prefer women...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at Coach
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MOAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great products, co-workers
Cons: not to many i always try and be positive
Loved making people happy by selling something they loved. Management was a big turn over and did not like to promote within which I never understood. I love working with people and usually (99% of the time) can turn a negative situation into a positive one. For my the hardest part is to sell something to someone they do not need, I have always felt – more... you get more of there business by being honest and giving them what they need. In the long run you get more of there business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work for
Coach (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAAugust 6, 2014
With coach, my main role is to provide excellent customer experiences, upholding a positive brand image, and maintenance
of clientele loyalty. Coach is a wonderful company to work for, managers are very understanding and very open on scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MOAugust 4, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no training, rude employees and managers
My first day I was just thrown onto the floor with no training at all. I didn't even get an orientation. The dress code was so strict, all the girls and even the guys were all caddy and rude to one another. Wouldn't recommend to anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a GREAT DISCOUNT and many perks within the company
Warehouse Associate II (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 24, 2014
Cons: lack of work / life balance and now the new leadership does not talk about that any more
There is also a decent employee discount available to employees whether seasonal or otherwise, Everyone on the team has the opportunity to get a monthly bonus. The training tools are unlimited. Management trains you constantly and helps you overcome your opportunities and acknowledges your successes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Stock Associate/ Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Cabazon, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: environment
Cons: hours
Coach is a great to place to work. Great environment. They gave me my first retail experience at both warehouse and sales in which i have excelled at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a normal day to day job.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Cabazon, CAJuly 22, 2014
I used to work for Coach Men's Factory, before we merged into one store with Coach Women's. It was a small, calm, and very enjoyable store, where I would make individual connections with all of the customers. I was witness to new and different experiences with management because they were always focused on building the team's knowledge and skills. I – more... now work in a bigger store and faster paced environment where it is harder to connect with most of my customers in a memorable and personable way. I believe I learn nothing new, and if I do, its from my coworkers who enjoy helping their teammates, and not from management; who seem to just be there for the paycheck. I enjoy working with the customers and giving them a great service as they shop throughout the store. I believe that there is really no hard part to this job, just frustrating situations that I seem to solve myself (unless a manager is absolutely needed) because I hold a knowledge that can help myself and my coworkers throughout the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and goal oriented
Stocker, Sales representative, Cashier, Coach (Former Employee), Cypress, TXJuly 17, 2014
If I wanted to only work at Coach the on-call wouldn't have been a problem, but studying for the GRE made enthralling myself in the job difficult. Management was Coach oriented as well as my coworkers, which wasn't a problem when I arrived from 9-5, just after hours it was still about work and I had other obligations. My managers became more than a – more... status symbol of separation after the six months I worked there, we became friends on and off the clock. Proper customer service is a skill that I learned during my time there and speaking with customers quickly became my favorite part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping Pong table.
ETL/Informatica Developer (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 11, 2014
I Learned new things. The co-worker were so helpful. And the hardest part of job is to finish big Project in time and enjoyable part of the job is getting very good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes! Youth Fitness
YES! YOUTH FITNESS (Former Employee), Katy, TXJuly 6, 2014
A typical day would consist of afternoon shift of 30 or more children in groups and i would keep the children busy coming up with activities.Hardest part was the work space given with the amount of people. the manager trained me pretty well to handle situation. I learned to work in small space and keep it organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great peopel to work with
Cashier (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
a typical day at work is loud and fun. I've learned how to count a drawer in and out to take my time giving change and paying attention to customers. The managers and sales associates are always willing to help you with what ever you need. the hardest part of the day is it is the same thing everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun filled and adventure everyday
Salesclerk/Customer Service (Current Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJune 25, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule and fun
Cons: part-time
Meeting, greeting and engaging with new people from all over.

learning about them, their lifestyle, family, and needs. Selling them a Coach purse that they will love and enjoy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 23, 2014
Pros: make great friends and meet many people
Cons: no compensation and advancement
Acquired and learned a great skill set as well as befriend great customers and coworkers. However, it is not lucrative and very hard to advance. There is very little communication to upper management and lack in compassion for employees who work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Lancaster, PAJune 18, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: hours
Each day at Coach is spent assisting customers with purchases. I enjoy talking with them and get great satisfaction knowing I have helped them with their purchase and that they will leave happy and most likely return in the future. Managers and co-workers are very pleasant to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Sales Associate (Current Employee), new orleansJune 9, 2014
friendly atmosphere no reason not to like it and I'd rather not go into detail any further about my employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock Clerk Shift
Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Locust Grove, GAMay 31, 2014
Working at coach was a different experience for me. Having to talk to customers locate certain items over the phone. Having to search up the item to see which location has a certain bag. I had good co workers that help me get through a shift. The pay rate was good for a seasonal position

1 2 3 4 5

About Coach

The International Coach Federation is the largest global organization for coaches, with more than 11,000 members in 80 countries. – Read more