Find companies:
Coach
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
159 reviews

Coach Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coach
Stock Associate and Cashier (Former Employee), San Marcos, TXAugust 14, 2013
Coach is an excellent place to grow in retail. I learned the way that a major company runs and the efficiency that you need to run a company that large.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COOL JOB
Stocker / Cashier (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 13, 2013
Pros: great discount
Cons: short hours
NICE PLACE TO WORK BUT NOT IF YOU ARE TRYING TO PAY BILLS. HOURS WERE VERY SHORT. BUT YOU DO GET 50% DISCOUNT BUT WHAT GOOD IS THT WHEN YOU DONT MAKE ENOUGH MONEY TO USE THT DISCOUNT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Wellington, FLAugust 13, 2013
Slow work day, not much traffic in the stores. I learned lots about selling and connecting with clients. Theres 3-4 managers per store and they all are supportive and friendly. Lots of co-workers at Coach with about 15hrs per week. It does getting boring time to time and theres lots of pressure to meet goals and be constantly active on sales floor. – more... The product is great and nice staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast past environment
Store Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 7, 2013
Great customer service. Great Company Values. Great tools and support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Sales/Customer Service (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 25, 2013
Pros: discount
This company takes care of their employees. They work with your schedule. The compensation is great and the work atmosphere is amazing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good Place to Work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 25, 2013
Pros: fair breaks, nice pay
Cons: must be available all weekends, management
Company is good in general, management (SM and DM) has some issues. A typical day at work for PT is 9-2 or 5-9:30, just selling, straightening, shipment, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee), Allen, TXJuly 10, 2013
Pros: friendly enviroment
Cons: less working schedule
The managers and staff is very helpful and 6 month midcourse performance review that help us to improve our job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Texas City, TXJuly 9, 2013
I worked at coach as a seasonal employee. I took the job during the holidays for extra cash. I already had a very good job so I didn't accept a permanent position. The pay was excellent, and it was weekly which is a plus. The benefits that were offered to the permanent employee's were not offered to me because I was only temporary, but I do know that – more... they were awesome benefits for a retail job. Co-workers were mostly nice, but at the end of the day you have to have a level head to work with a bunch of strong minded girls. Remember that it is a job, and not high school and you'll be fine.Just always remain professional. The hardest part of the job was I think because it was a brand new store even as I came on board the specific Coach that I was employed by hadn't even been open for six months at that point, and there was a lot of employee's and about six active managers so it wasn't the most organized place at times. One manager would tell you one thing, and another would tell you to do something else, and at times I just felt like they might have been over staffed and didn't have much to do with all the seasonal workers. Mostly though it was a nice experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Experience is #1
Signature Seller (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2013
Coach is a start to luxury. They go out of their way to help customers. Take in all the knowledge and move forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Position
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Gilroy, CAJune 23, 2013
Responsible for opening and closing counts and making sure the customers were satisfied. It was a strong organization with great supportive management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Coach, Mentor, Motivational speaker (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 20, 2013
Pros: teaching younger kids, being a role model
Work with kids teaching them about basketball,
I learned that these kids look up to me as their role model and I have to set a great example for them throughout the day. I worked with some great co workers. The hardest part of the go was keeping the younger kids under control. The most enjoyable part of the job is changing lives of the younger children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best jobs I've ever had
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Castle Rock, COJune 17, 2013
Pros: coworkers, holiday benefits
Cons: available hours
I loved working at Coach; the managers and my coworkers made it a joy to come to work every day. Even Black Friday was bearable.

There's really a team atmosphere there and a wonderful, supportive community that quickly became like a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay to work in Coach
Sales (Former Employee), Livermore, CAJune 4, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
Management was careless
Customer service allowed me to improve my communication skills a lot
I had few good, and professional co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DONT WORK FOR COACH ITS A HORRIBLE COMPANY
Store Manager (Former Employee), Coach, mdJune 2, 2013
This by far was the worst comany I have ever worked for. I was a full time manager but only worked 32 hours. Its very stressful, i wouldnt of thought handbags could be stressful. They expect you to be in a specific dresscode but some of our associates couldnt afford to keep up the dresscode. After all they didnt provide it for you as a billion dollar – more... company. If you bonused for the month it was only a small amout and they taxed majority of it. Its not a fun company to work for rather boring. Everyone has stiff faces and are not friendly. At the columbia Md location they were racist and had several law suites placed againsed them. All the managers lost thier jobs. Simply the worst retail company I have ever worked for. Do not waste your time
working for this company. They have a new CEO now who knows which direction it will go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience to work with kids and have a fun time
Volunteer (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMay 31, 2013
Pros: good air conditiong and provided food
First we would feed the kids breakfast and once they where done eating we let them have a little bit of free time to converse. Once that time was over we did workout drills, tried out a new sport and then fed them again before it was time for them to go home. My co-workers where very enthusiastic which is something that I truly appreciated about volunteering – more... there. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I could be making a difference in one of those kids lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing fashion accessories business
LEATHER COORDINATOR (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 23, 2013
Pros: working with design, learning about leather, free/discount on handbags, working for a well known company, great benefits
Cons: no lunch break, long hours, poor/little management
A typical day at work includes a couple of meetings and/or e-mails/phone calls with cross-functional partners, co-workers, and tanneries to review the current status of leather development, color dips, and sample orders.

Over the past four years in this department, I have gained a vast knowledge of leather. There are very few companies that devote – more... a whole department to materials, let alone one material. There are many experts that have worked in the leather industry and tanneries that I get to work with on a daily basis. They are a great resource for information and advice. I have picked up the following skills: leather sourcing, vendor relationships, leather types and quality, costing, color dipping, lead time, production, and logistics.

Management's role is to initiate the type of leather design would like to use for the collection for the season. They also handle high level responsibilties such as Quality Assurance, warehouse management, bulk production, and costing.
The co-workers at my level and in my department each have a collection that they are responsible for. Co-workers in other departments are my cross-functional partners such as design, costing, and engineering.

A big part of my job is to meet deadlines on the corporate calendar. Leather is needed for various milestones such as design meetings and Market Week. This can be the hardest part of my job as the information is almost always provided after the deadline to place the order. I have to be aware of tannery lead times and capacity. That way the order can be made and shipped by the deadline. Regardless of the timing, I need to keep product development and factories updated with ready dates, ship dates, and tracking information. Also any changes to the aesthetic of the leather such as thickness, grade, size, price, color, etc.

The most enjoyable part of my job is being exposed to new types of leather. There are so many new technologies and trends in the market and I like to be aware of what is current and trending. I also really enjoy the color dipping process. There are times that design receives color submits that does not meet their standard or production comes in off standard. I have to solve the problem by submitting another color dip with the tannery, or analzying the color against the standard to see if there is any room for tolerance. All of this requrires communication with cross-functional partners and a sense of urgency as the color is an integral part of the collection. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxurious but down to earth workig environment
Acting Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Tyler, TXMay 8, 2013
Personally, probably the best place to work. You gain a myriad of product knowledge working here. Down to the types of leather and how they are dyed to cost of production. There was a great management team that was wonderful to work with. Management was always willing to work around school schedules. It was a fun working environment because everyone – more... was so close. The hardest part of the job was trying to make the store goal for the day but it was always fun to do your best to get there. Records of every ones sales were updated daily which causes a bit of some healthy competition to be the best. There is no commission which also helped keep the competition fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to interact with both co-workers and customers
Sales Associate(Seasonal) (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 2, 2013
Pros: good business location
Management and co-workers were always on hand to offer support advice and tips to better my work. I learned the importance of product knowledge and that is an important tool in helping customers, as well as yourself. The hardest part of the job was getting to understand all the merchandise as well as the new things coming in. The best part of the job – more... was having the understanding and confidence in being able to help others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, till its not anymore
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), TexasApril 10, 2013
Pros: good pay, nice discount, fun coworkers, flexible hours
Cons: poor upper management, unwilling to help you move up in the company, issues are brushed under the rug and not dealt with
I really enjoyed working at Coach from the get go. The people were fun, and somewhat intelligent, and the pay was decent for the amount of work involved. As a manager, you are responsible for opening the store, pulling sales reports from the day before, sending corporate contacts weekly updates, filling in sales goals, and ensuring the visuals are accurate – more... and correct. It didn't require a whole lot and got to be repetitive and boring and lacked elevated responsibility. Good luck trying to work your way up in the company. I participated in the internship program and had to use a lot of my own hard earned money to live in NYC because they don't pay for any of it. At the end of the experience, I was disappointed with the entire program and the lack of knowledge I earned. It left me not wanting to work for their corporate office. Once they get you in the position that works best for them, they keep you there and make sure you don't move up in the company. They take advantage of your kindness and loyalty and don't pay it back in return. If upper management doesn't want to listen, good luck getting anyone else to. Certain people can get away with murder and others get reprimanded for little things. If you're a sales associate, it'll be fine, but management on the other hand is more stressful than it should be. I loved working there and met some great people, but at the end of the day, it wasn't rewarding and the upper management really needs to get its act together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Stock Supervisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 8, 2013
Pros: discount
Cons: dress code, working weekends, nights and holidays
Super strict work environment. Do not promote from within.