COAHOMA COMMUNITY COLLEGE Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
STUDENT ATHLETIC TRAINER (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSJuly 6, 2016
Coahoma provided me a warm and friendly atmosphere that kept the environment fun yet challenging. I had fun doing my job as well as making others feel better. CCC is not only a fun institution it is also a learning experience of a lifetime, its full of challenges, prosperity, and growth.
Pros
Meet new people
Cons
return to dorm late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Assistant Coach (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSFebruary 18, 2016
The Mental Health Case Manager is critical to achieving this focus by providing community support and care coordination to our clients. Omni Community Health employees are required to model the company’s mission, vision and values in the course of their employment.
-
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coahoma was a great place to work, and a great school to attend.
Assistant Secretary (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSAugust 2, 2015
I made my workplace fun, cause I was an assistant secretary and I enjoyed doing office work. I typed, filed papers, graded papers, answer phone, produced spreadsheets, and etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive as well as well organized workplace.
Student Activity Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSJuly 26, 2015
During my time at this job, I really enjoyed the work experience as well as the education I received while attending the school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre
Computer Concepts Instructor (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSJune 2, 2015
A job that was very repetitive, no much room to grow, but the staff and students where fun to work with. I enjoyed the atmosphere but not what I can see myself doing for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very furfilling educational opportunity
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSApril 28, 2015
I'm able to share my knowledge of current real world issues that may affect students economically. The Community college is a shining light in my community offering affordable tuition to students that wouldn't other wise be able to advance themselves educationally.
Pros
Short hours
Cons
Not enough classes offered for me to teach each semester.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Energetic work environment
History Instructor (Current Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSOctober 17, 2014
Centrally located in the Mississippi Delta, this small local community college is on the fast track to becoming an institution well known for is commitment to education and improving literacy in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace.
Grant Accountant (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSSeptember 18, 2014
Coahoma Community College is an excellent place to work with great benefits and retirement with the ability to grow and continue your education.
Pros
Benefit, retirement and education
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSAugust 22, 2014
I enjoyed it, I was in college and it was workstudy. Grading papers and telling students what to do was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starting Grounds For Success
SGA President (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSJune 11, 2014
Two Year College where I served as SGA President. Amazing Experience where I learned first who I was
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SGA President
Student Government Association, President (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSJune 4, 2014
Working with students to resolve problems, informing school administration of ideas emanating from the student body, and managing the student government in the capacity of Chief Executive Officer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSMay 22, 2014
My job consist of many duties, I report directly to the Vice President of Student Affairs. My main assignment were but not limited to making sure the office and the Division was ran smoothly on a day to day basis. I set up travel for all employees, did all correspondences for the Division. Supervise work study students, minutes for all meetings, recorder for all Judicial Hearings, record all absentees for employees and transfer the information to Human Resources. The most enjoyable part of my job is the good relationships that I have with the students as well as the staff. I love helping the students with any problems that they may have. I work in a fast pace environment sometimes, but I believe in doing whatever it takes to get the job done in a efficient and timely manner. I will be a great access to any professional environment.
Pros
I enjoy working with others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working there, loved helping the children
Summer Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSJanuary 7, 2014
A typical day in the work place would consist of a day of activities in the afternoon and schooling in the day. Field trips on the weekends.
Pros
Lunches, activites
Cons
Working all day long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Work Center Student (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSJanuary 1, 2014
Enjoy lending a helping hand with office work. Helping students with their work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environmemt
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSDecember 23, 2013
teach GED. TOEFL and GMAT
How to teach literacy program to American adults.
Management is fine.
my co-workers are very good.
teaching adult basic education
Make students succeed in their GED
Pros
small classes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Resident Assistant/Student Affairs (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSJanuary 16, 2013
I listed this as a job because of the experience I gained. It was part of my work study. I was stationed in Student Affairs, receiving call and taking messages. I was also a Residential Assistant for a brief moment.
Pros
nice college
Cons
more organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It ok
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MsDecember 13, 2012
This is a great place to learn how to interact at job. you are not working but leaarning how to act at a job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great institution to start off your education and build work experience.
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSJuly 6, 2012
As my first job, it was a nice experience to work with others because everyone had a different task to get the job done.
Pros
quiet environment
Cons
not enough space for file room
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GED Instructor
GED Instructor (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSJune 29, 2012
This is a very rewarding job. The flexibility as a GED Instructor is excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun work place.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale,MSMay 10, 2012
I was a receptionist an I enjoyed my work. It gave a a chance to learn
a lot about computers on my own. It was only my boss and I , I love my boss because shae gave me chance when no one else would kind of like right now. I feel when you learn about computers on your own it's better than a degree because you know what you can do when you put your mind to it.
Pros
i love my job.
Cons
it just wasn't full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1

COAHOMA COMMUNITY COLLEGE Reviews by Location