Find companies:
Coastal Carolina Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Coastal Carolina Community College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Work Environments
Human Services Secretary (Former Employee), Jacksonville North CarolinaJune 12, 2014
I loved working at CCCC. I unfortunately had to leave due to a military move, but I will always miss it. I enjoyed helping students and perspective students with financial aid issues and making sure they received the best options for paying for their education. In a large way, this particular position helped me become more familiar with the needs of – more... the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of cuts for adjunct faculty
Mathematics Instructor (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCMay 13, 2014
The treatment of adjuncts here is less than favorable. However, as is at most educational institutions, I found most of my colleagues to be helpful and pleasant. However, due to state regulations, adjuncts will be losing many, many hours and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and stimulating work environment
GED INSTRUCTOR/WRITTEN&ORAL COMM INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCMarch 24, 2014
If I still lived in NC I would still work there. Amazing people and environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people
Adjunct Instructor (School of Business) (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCMarch 6, 2014
The people who work at Coastal have a love for the students. The students are considered to be nontraditional which includes military and family members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great college
Student (Former Employee), JacksonvilleJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: has alot to offer
Cons: need more online courses
Love the small classes, teachers were very helpful too.what else do you want me to write aboutl. this is getting fustrating to fill out this resume on the website. eh
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I've Ever Had
Activities/Intramural Director/Admission Counselor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, North CarolinaJune 22, 2013
Pros: many participants from all over the country.
Cons: alot of planning. poor participation
I was the intramural director for 3 years. My dad consisted of giving sporting equipment to students and organizing sports such as volleyball, flag football, aerobics, ping pong tournaments, tennis tournaments, softball tournaments, road races, bike races, and many more extracurricular activities to meet the needs of the students at Coastal Carolina – more... College. I was the only Intramural Director at the college so the Dean of Students was my immmediate boss. I turned in monthly participation sheets to the Dean to measure success and participation. I loved the population of students and the population of which they were attending school. A military base. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive environment and nurturing environment
Adjunct Professor of Sociology (Current Employee), Jacksonville, North CarolinaMarch 3, 2013
I work primarily with Marines and Marines' wives. I find the students very motivated and well disciplined. As a part-time Adjunct, I don't get the opportunity to interface with the rest of the staff on a consistent basis.

I have worked with this Institution for ten years, and find the administration supportive and allows the employees freedom to do – more... a perfect job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job while attending school
Security Officer (Former Employee), Jacksonville NCJanuary 24, 2013
Ensure security to all those on campus. Great managment and fellow employees. Fun ever changing atmosphere. Great job to interact with students, staff, and visitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working there
Academic Counselor (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCNovember 5, 2012
I enjoy working with the various population. I have supportive co workers and I enjoy getting up to come to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Federal work study
Study Student (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCSeptember 4, 2012
I was a federal work study while I attended college here. They worked with my class hours so that I had time to study and time to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful work enviroment
Cashier (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCMay 7, 2012
Pros: time off when we need it, and no weekends and hoildays off
Cons: no health benifits
working at coastal is fun, i have met some wonderful people. i have learned alot about inventoy and school books and supplies and purchase orders. my co workers are wonderful and we have a good time and work hard. the hardest part really is during rush when it is sooo busy and students can be demanding at time, and when we get lots of books and supplies – more... in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
College Store Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCApril 2, 2012
Pros: paid spring break, 2 weeks off at christmas
Cons: pay
I definitely moved up the ranks within my department and there was always positive support. Fellow co-workers within my department and across the campus were exceptionally helpful. The faculty and staff among the campus was pretty large, but Dr. Lingle made an effort to know everyone. I loved it here and you feel like family,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy sharing my knowledge with students.
Instructor (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCMarch 26, 2012
For most of the students Coastal is a stepping stone for their career. It was important to be prepared with knowledge of the topic I was instructing, & to answer any and all questions accurately. The hardest part of the job was there were tech difficulties at times ie computers, dvds, speakers etc, and as an Instructor you look ill prepared and it wastes – more... time. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the students, most were eager to learn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people and it felt like you were working with family.
Library Intern (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCJanuary 18, 2012
Pros: we had birthday parties for all employees.
Cons: i didnt have benefits.
If you need time off and didnt make it a habit you usually got it no questions asked. You were trained to do more thatn one job . That made it interesting for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Preparing college students for future jobs
Biology instructor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCMay 26, 2011
It's a great place to work and great people to work with. I was an adjunct faculty member.