Coastal Harbor Treatment Center Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Senior Counselor (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 5, 2017
This environment was stressful because we worked with troubled youth. However, staff got along well and cared about clients and their families. Staff was given the opportunity to make overtime hours as well as allowed to take time off, to avoid a burnout.
Pros
Great food, good communication
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be passionate to handle the stress
Residential Therapist (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 29, 2017
Long hours, very stressful. Kids are awesome when they make progress, but be ready for a tough experience. It is best if you have prior experience with this level of care. Need to have a tough skin to handle rough days with clients and heavy workload.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Relief Senior Counselor/ Mental Health Assistant (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 21, 2017
The job is great for those who love to help children and adults in a state of crisis. It allow you to yours you skills of problem solving and life skills. It gives you a change to look at life in a different prospective.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Active
Mental Health Assistant/Sr. Counselor Relief (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 18, 2017
I enjoyed my environment and surrounding. Training to protect the environment. Understand the position and yourself during work hours. Focus on what is present in the environment.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
employee (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 11, 2017
great job to have. enjoy the kids and atmosphere. team player approach, got each other's back, good benefits, paid time off, excellent supervisor to have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience for anyone interested in mental health
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GA 31406March 11, 2017
I learned a lot since first starting this job about different mental diagnosis's what cause's them and what symptoms are consistent with what diagnosis's. I genuinely appreciate the experience.
Pros
interactions with various personalities, and a feeling of satisfaction from helping others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The kids are the reason
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 17, 2017
You have to have a passion for kids, and helping them. Great pay and benefits. Everyday is a different day. Try to work on different units if possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coastal Harbor
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 8, 2017
The most difficult part of this job was learning that mental health challenges can affect everyone. This job also taught me to respect the patients with those challenges. Treat them with care and empathy.
Pros
Staff and team
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good working environment
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 27, 2016
Some days were good but most days were bad, if you have a team that does not help you out you will hate this job. And management shows a lot of favoritism and if you're not one of their favorites good luck because they won't help you.
Pros
You can get allot if overtime
Cons
Breaking up fights without help, management not helping out during sticky situations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A true life changing experience!
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 7, 2016
At Coastal Harbor I was able to experience and work with children that dealt with problems that ranged from mental, drug, and family issues. I must say that it was challenging, but I learned that I was able to adapt to situations that I never saw myself being involved with in the work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Coastal Harbor Treatment Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful co workers
Receptionist - Professional Telephone Techniques (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GANovember 5, 2015
I was a part time employee during my full student schedule.When I got a summer break they fit it in their schedule to include me in a full time shift until school started back. I loved that everyone was a team and worked together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Mental Health Associate-PRN (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAOctober 21, 2015
This job can be very rewarding and exciting. It is great if you love helping people. If you don't breaking up fights, go for it!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The patients were great!
Behavioral Specialist (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 10, 2015
Pros:
Ample OT
Real behavioral health experience
Work closely with child/adult patients

Cons:
Only way to advance is to know someone within the company
Staff safety is not top priority
Most definitely "profit conscious"
No matter how much education you have, the company does not value it
Co-workers thrive in a "high-school" environment
Very short breaks
No real care for those who work on the floor daily with the patients, also known as the "blue shirts" or uniformed workers
You are seen as "workers" and not necessarily employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work need more room for growth
Senior Counselor (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 14, 2015
Good place to work but needs a culture change. Benefits are good but Supervisors do not always recognize talent and it is hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Intake Assessment Counselor (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 11, 2015
Good start. Learned a lot. Everyday is different from the last. Great co-workers for the most part. The job is what you make it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone for themselves
MENTAL HEALTH TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAFebruary 5, 2015
It's an ok place to work. You will receive your hours and more. The management does show favoritism and other employees are out to get rid of other employees as competition. It's a learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No typical day
Special Education Teacher (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 4, 2015
I enjoyed my last position teaching in a full blown hospital setting because there was much therapy for the students I taught. There was no such thing as a typical day as these boys were severely mentally disturbed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great expereince
Internship (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 7, 2014
I learned a great deal while I served as an intern. All of the staff are friendly and helpful.
Pros
friendly staff, felxibility
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 11, 2014
The clients will make you fall in love. The hardest part of the job is dealing with a client in crisis. The work environment is good. Management is ok
Pros
Clients
Cons
Company not consistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning enviroment
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Savannah Ga 31410August 9, 2014
Great place to work! Working in a level six environment where patients are from all over the world was very interesting.
Pros
Great to learn about mental health
Cons
Administration was difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coastal Harbor Treatment Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0

Coastal Harbor Treatment Center Reviews by Location