Find companies:
COASTAL HOME CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

COASTAL HOME CARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
LPN (Current Employee), Hinesville, GAApril 15, 2014
Pros: can make my own hours for the most part
Cons: a lot of driving, no benefits or vacation pay
I enjoy helping clients with their ADL's and seeing a smile on their face. I rarely ever see my co-workers and in my opinion the job is easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hourly rate but no other benefits
CNA (Former Employee), Statesboro, GAJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: hourly rate
Cons: no benefits, no paid time off
Nice place to work as far as the job itself and hourly rate paid but no other benefits. No paid time off. I guess because you're considered a PRN employee. Good for a second job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very rewarding place to work
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee), Savannah, GANovember 18, 2013
It's very rewarding when you have someone to take care of and the time spent and the care giving shows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assisting patients (Former Employee), Brunswick, GANovember 13, 2013
good place to work for management very well manner and team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home healthcare
Nursing Aide (Current Employee), hinesville gaOctober 7, 2013
Pros: helping others
A typical day at work begins off by going to the patient house that im assigned for that day.Once i get there i introduce myself and let them know i will be their CNA for today and will be performing their daily activities.While there i learn different things as follows:wat they like and dont like and anything that they feel discussing with me.I manage – more... myself basically while im there and if i need any assistants iusually call the office.The hardest part pf the job is when my time is up leaving the patients and knowing some need more care then they are given.The most enjoyable [art pf my job is being in different atmospheres and getting to know different people.I also enjoy the smiles i put on their face while im present. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast paced environment
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), Statesboro, GASeptember 7, 2013
Pros: meeting new people and advancing my skills in patient care.
Cons: not enough money or hours
During my time of employment with them I met alot of great knowledgable people and advanced my nursing skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep looking , this one is not worth taking.
Former employee (Former Employee), Savannah, GAAugust 27, 2013
Cons: unpaid hours, constant stress, no respect...
No advancement opportunities financial or otherwise. They are very unorganized, they only make changes when the see another company has done so.They really dont care about the client, the more money a client generates the better care they will push. If you take this job, do not expect a raise, do not expect respect, and prepare to answer your phone – more... on your off time and deal with clients. Weekends are the worst! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning expirence
caregiver (Current Employee), brunswick gaJuly 29, 2013
I love my job because I love to help people. On a regular days work I help my client bath, get dress, light cleaning duties and run errands
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DONT WORK HERE
Anonymous (Former Employee), Savannah GaJuly 11, 2013
Cons: pay, advancement opportunities
This job was the worst and I am an educated professional. African American employees are paid at lower rates no advancement opportunities and they are not for the clients it is all about money for them Management is clueless and rude
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJune 17, 2013
Go over 2 my patients homes and helping them. Sometime I wish I know that they are saying since then can't explain there self 2 me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the work that I do and getting to know the clients that I tend to.
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee), Hinesville, GAApril 3, 2013
Cons: really short breaks.
A day at work is assisting them with things that need to be done as well as bathing and what ever else. What I have learned is that everyone one will need help and its nothing wrong with that. The management is okay but I do feel that it could be better. The hardest part of my job is when one of them pastes away. I enjoy just giving them a smile and – more... conversation because thats really what all of them want. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job to work for
Certified Nursing Assistant/Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), Savannah, GAAugust 30, 2012
Pros: no
Cons: no
I like working with the paitents but some of the co-workers are very disagree to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
Lead Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee), SavannahJune 6, 2012
Pros: fast pase
Daily staffing
weekly orientation
interviews weekly
the hardest part of the job is the unknow, things change daily