Coastal Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive
Administrative Support (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLDecember 29, 2015
They are a temp agency helping me find assignments with the opportunity to become a permanent employee. I learned that I can enter a new office and find my way quickly. The hardest part is the companies seem to have challenges that make it difficult to hire and keep a person in a traditional way. But I met the challenges given to me. It has been a fun way to gain experience while getting paid and looking for full time employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAOctober 27, 2015
I took a job that was misleading and I was upset about being lied to. I have spent long hours looking a CMA position and they put me in a production job.
Pros
nice people
Cons
no job leads or placement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 29, 2015
Not bad place to work. long hours pay was ok not to bad. Love the people that I worked for they should me a lot. sometimes it was a disconnect with employer and employees.
Pros
Fun to work
Cons
Red tape
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont like if u get fired from a job they want nothing to do with u
warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  ahoskie, NCAugust 24, 2015
I don't like that when u get fired from a job then they wont help you with looking for another job. The people at Coastal Staffing are ok but the jobs have no respect for the individual
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ahoskie,NCAugust 21, 2015
I learned a lot working for coastal staffing. As an office assistant I learned how to maintain an office area. I learned how to operate the medical systems. I handled files and medical records along with other documents.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse contractor (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 29, 2015
assembly mechanic dealing with tools such as putting together tools and packing them. then they get shipped of to the stores.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick on helping me find work
Floor Man (Former Employee) –  Ahoskie, NCMay 22, 2015
Enjoyed the job. Only disadvantage was after being injured on the job i wasn't properly taken care of. We could only see the Dr. provided by the workplace. Having to go to work on crutches because i was told nothing was wrong with me. Which is hard due to the fact that my job consisted of mainly standing.
Pros
Quick find for work
Cons
Provided heath care not so great
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company to work for
timekeeper/cost tracker (Former Employee) –  Mermentau, LAMarch 13, 2015
Made tickets for time and invoices for company I was contracted to to get paid. Worked mainly on my own, very easy enjoyable job with great coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary employee
material handler (Former Employee) –  orchard park, nyMay 31, 2014
Packaged products for delivery to customers, temporary position.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCOctober 28, 2013
Because of Coastal Staffing I was hired here full time. I learned more about spreadsheets.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied clerical
Varied (Former Employee) –  Kitty Hawk, NCAugust 20, 2013
Gained experience from different types of business environments
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxing fun place to work
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Angleton, TXAugust 5, 2013
I learned to deal with different people all around the United States. I was over the inventory control of several warehouses and the challenge was very interesting. I love a job with a challenge.
Pros
very family oriented
Cons
temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very Productive
Flagger (Former Employee) –  Winton, NCMay 9, 2013
A typical day at work you would stop all traffic on the road so that the barrels could be set up around the work site so that the road crew could start work. I learned that you have to be very cautious and always paying attention or you will be the cause of some on having an accident. The safety of your co workers is in your hands. They manage there company very well. Their really is no hard part to the job. You have to make the job enjoyable.
Pros
free water
Cons
you barely get brakes and your on your feet for 5 and 6 hours at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Temporary lumber yard worker (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth CityApril 24, 2013
The staff is very friendly and clear with all of the instructions they may have to give you. Paychecks come on time and you can pick them up at the designated time, no hassle.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned alot of things
warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMarch 15, 2013
a typical day at work was like ...me just lifiting things and rearranging things making sure everythin was in place...i actually loved my job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a factory
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Dansville, NYMarch 14, 2013
I would have to say there alright to work for but you get laid off alot. and its hard to get called back they only want you to help them get back on track when there behind on there products.
Pros
easy work
Cons
not steady work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Gained Professional Experience
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Avon, NYFebruary 27, 2013
This was a very diversed company both intenally and externally. Able to grow and advance within the company.
Pros
lots of travel
Cons
very demanding position
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense job for someone desperate for cash
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCSeptember 18, 2012
As this is a staffing service, it's hard to really judge the experience as a whole. Coastal staffing's staff is polite and easy to deal with. The jobs I've been given, however, are strenuous and tedious. It's good when you're strapped for cash but not something you should look into long term.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
labor intensive, temporary, seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good opertunity
Labor Specialist (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCApril 25, 2012
It was a chance for me to work and earn hard honest money. I enjoyed my job.
Pros
money, experience, overtime
Cons
hot or cold lots of standing and bending
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The availability of jobs are scarce
Administrative Asst. (Current Employee) –  Naples, Fl.March 7, 2012
This is a professional company, just not very many jobs for my expertise.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.8
Culture
3.4