Coastal Sunbelt Produce Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDJuly 31, 2017
Provides ample opportunity to grow with one of the largest produce houses on the east coast. Work with a team from all walks of life. I highly recommend this company if you a career focused.
Pros
Great pay, great co/workers, great managers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDJune 19, 2017
Excellent place to work. Executive team really go to great lengths in order to care for all crew members and maintain a healthy working relationship. Executive team really supports the entire crew of managers and supervisors in order to make each department a positive place. I love the diversity and the way the company gives back to its crew members and invests in the company as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDJune 12, 2017
easy money fast paced,cold, u have to use headsets and stickers. Job can actually be exciting u have a chance to earn and extra 20 to 30 dollars a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workplace and consultants
Volunteer instructor (Former Employee) –  MarylandJune 8, 2017
Help the kids with different activities and instruct them on what to do, and if they need help how to do it. Helped organize activities and set them up.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
many kids
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDFebruary 6, 2017
Pretty chill company, Flexible hours, Sometime the trucks break down, company does need a little bit of work as well. You can learn few things at this company after time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience and was able to learn alot. •3 years of Forklift, Pallet Jack, Powered Industrial Equipment and Warehouse Experience
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDDecember 13, 2016
good experience and was able to learn a lot. •3 years of Forklift, Pallet Jack, Powered Industrial Equipment and Warehouse Experience Ability to work independently or part of a team in a fast paced environment • Inspected products to ensure high quality; no leaks, proper and accurate lot numbers, monitors and adjust weight control and ensured packages have correct labeling
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caffe gratis
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  MarylandNovember 19, 2016
Mmas omenos algunas cosas no muy buenas el pago x ora..sego medico buen trato
Pros
Seguro medico
Cons
Mucho louch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Night Ops Distribution Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDOctober 4, 2016
good company to work for, in a refrigerator atmosphere so must dress warm, the hours are the only downfall with this company, not much family time, very low key job
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coastal is expanding well
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDJuly 16, 2016
Most days are very busy and usually very stressful. I have had the opportunity to work in several departments and grow with Coastal Sunbelt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed driving for this company
Truck Driver/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Savage, MDMay 27, 2016
A day on the job was I started out early first thing in the morning and delivered produce so many different companies from state to state.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report

Want to know more about Coastal Sunbelt Produce?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
driver (Former Employee) –  Savage, MNMay 25, 2016
my day started at 4 am every day 6 days a week and ended after 2 pm did a lot of deliveries at restaurants , hotels ,living homes , and any one who needs produce for their needs .
Pros
meet new people and you are on the road not inside a office all day
Cons
short breaks and you work under rain and snow never stops
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Savage, MDFebruary 27, 2016
Employees where fun hard working people, but it was all in who you know which determined who got good routes.. I learned to stay in contact with management when it came to matters of delivery, writting credits for damaged or missing items. The freedom that the job provided was unmeasurable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Warehouse Selector/Pallet Jack Operator (Current Employee) –  Savage, MDSeptember 25, 2015
i learned how to select in a fast paced warehouse... i learned how to drive a fork lift..i learned how to drive.. i learned how to drive a cherry picker... i learned how to repack n label..
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These other reviews are not accurate
Selector (Former Employee) –  Jessup MDAugust 24, 2015
Expect to be under paid and over worked few holidays and no consecutive days off. Also checks are constantly wrongly paid.
Pros
Get a check while you here then move on
Cons
Expect low pay increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with on-hands learning opportunities
Purchasing Agent (Current Employee) –  Savage, MDJanuary 22, 2015
A typical day at work involves managing as many as 20 tasks at a time while performing day to day duties. Must know how to prioritize assignments and how to ask the right questions.
Management is full of years of experience in the produce industry, which helps learn the produce side of the business while maintaining the supply chain side and relationship based side.
Great people to work with.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Few holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job but not great
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Savage, MDJanuary 5, 2015
It was a good job once you got years under the belt. There was obvious favoritism in the selection pool for bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for the company
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  MaintenanceDecember 7, 2014
My typical day at Coastal was highly demanding and productive. I was responsible for three employees and weekend projects with contractors. I monitored the refrigeration and boilers system to ensure proper functioning. The best part of my job was ensuring the building was safe and properly functioning for business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an enjoyable place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDSeptember 19, 2014
This was a temporary position I found it very busy and my co-workers where very helpful and very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home away from home
Logistics Support/Admin (Former Employee) –  Savage, MDJuly 3, 2014
Coastal is home away from away. The employees are family. I never dreaded going to work. Their were a couple management issues, but they were resolved before I left. The company is growing. Coastal is very much community based.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid pay, but stressful job.
Selector (Former Employee) –  Savage, MDMarch 26, 2014
The hours can be long as you have to work until the orders for the day are done. Management was a bit overbearing, albeit with good reasons, but ultimately reasonable. Working the night shift was difficult as far as socializing, studying, or activities beyond the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coastal Sunbelt Produce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Coastal Sunbelt Produce Reviews by Location