Cobb County School District Employee Reviews

Showing all 53 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most rewarding job I have ever held
Para Professional-Special Needs (Former Employee) –  Labelle Elementary Cresson Dr.; Marietta, Ga.November 18, 2015
Watching the excitement in children who found themselves learning and actually seeing the results on paper was the most exciting job I have ever held. These were children who were said to be incapable of learning. With patience, perseverance and a loving environment I watched them read, perform math and much more! No one believed they could. I knew they could and found these children to be the most loving children anyone could work with!
Pros
work days/holidays, huge smiles of love and gratitude from children and parents
Cons
Salary, physical requirements and being aware of the children's prognoses
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Service Assistance
Food Service Assistant, Dodgen Middle School (Former Employee) –  Roswell GAOctober 6, 2015
This is the cafeteria at a Middle school
The job is preparing all the meals for the students, serve and clean.
this is a good job, I really enjoy my time working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work At.
Cook (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GASeptember 26, 2015
Great place to work benefits are great nice people job security.Off weekends and holidays. well put together staff always a good work setting. I'm happy to be part of the team.
Pros
good hours if needed to work second job off weekends and holidays
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
BUS DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GASeptember 10, 2015
Supervisor is friendly and supportive. Always readily available for any questions and concerns you have. Employees are kept updated on policies and procedures. Transportation Director implemented Safe Rider Program which is very helpful and supportive to drivers. It's a nice job for a retiree or someone needing extra income.
Pros
Kids
Cons
3-hour break during the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cobb County
SPED- Paraproessional (Current Employee) –  Mableton, GASeptember 6, 2015
Moving from New York City there's a lot different attributes that Cobb County provides a more safe and guarantee feeling.
Pros
Free time for planning
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good work environment
Custodian Worker (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 29, 2015
Cobb County is great place to work. They have good benefits , the management is very nice and you really can relate to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and rewarding
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAJuly 10, 2015
Tutored and helped children with math and reading. Great co-workers and administration. The most enjoyable part of the day the look on the child's face when he/she understands the material.
Pros
rewarding
Cons
more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent school district
Autism Trainer (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAJuly 9, 2015
Large school district, excellent people. I experienced the usual issues that one would experience working for a large district, but other than that I have thouroughly enjoyed my time here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elementary School Teacher
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Mableton, GAJune 30, 2015
There was never a dull moment. My students learned from me as I taught all subjects and at times, I learned from them as well.

With everyone having an important role to play in the success of our classroom family, the positive guidance paid off. All of my students reached their potential.
Pros
There was reasons to celebrate everyday.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and the people are great to work with.
Head Custodian II (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GeorgiaJune 29, 2015
The staff and teachers are easy to work with but of course we all have our good and bad days. The administrative staff are helpful and attentive to the staff and visitors.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJune 9, 2015
i love work with the children and staff I love and everything.
i learn management in college and on jobs like the airport or investigation
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a short while
Teacher Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cobb County Elementary & Middle SchoolsJune 7, 2015
The kids were kind of nuts, but the whole experience was very worth it. There were some people who were a bit apathetic toward the whole job, but there were many more volunteers and employees that were passionate to some degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to develop relationships with the children and parents
Clinic Nurse (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GAMay 21, 2015
Daily interaction with the pediatric population with a variety of health related issues both aacute and chronic. Opportunities for student and staff health education on a regular basis.
Pros
work hours
Cons
rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place
School Counselor (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAMay 13, 2015
I loved working here. Especially the school I was associated with. IT was the best! The staff was very supportive and community makes it was friendly place to work.
Pros
Great Staff & Parents
Cons
County's teacher development classes schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Field Coordinator (Former Employee) –  MariettaMarch 27, 2015
It was a great environment. Always teaching and growing employees as well as encouraging employees. Upper Management very supportive and trusted employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Food and Nutrition Assistant (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAFebruary 26, 2015
The work their is hard and exhausting. The staff is okay. However, if your not from the south, you will have to get used to how people of color is treated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCSD Review
Senior Technical Writer/Documentation Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAFebruary 2, 2015
Great place to work. Managers are awesome.
Great collaborative environment.

Managers very organized. Did not micro manage me. I managed my own project and work.

Got to do a lot of technical writing which I love.
Pros
very professional good environment. work is interesting
Cons
contract job and pay rate is lower than i normally get.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home sweet home
English Language Learner Lead Educator (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GADecember 29, 2014
I am a product of Cobb County and it is where I received my first teaching opportunities. Cobb county is a wonderful place to work.
Pros
family environment and small school populations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with kids
Crossing Guard (Current Employee) –  smynaDecember 20, 2014
I love making sure the kids are safe working for this company is great because i love working with kids
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy what I do
Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 25, 2014
maintaining school financial records, with some interaction with students. planning and leading school fundraisers. I have a great principal that I do learn from constantly improving my people skills. The hardest part of the day is not enough time or hours paid to complete what truly needs to be done. I love working with children and the community, helping others succeed in their duties like teachers making things they need easier.
Pros
helping other
Cons
not enough paid hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture