Find companies:
Cobham
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Cobham Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace and good people
MICROELECTRONIC ASSEMBLER (Current Employee), Eatontown, NJApril 27, 2015
- Management is very helpful
- Fun to work with knowledgeable people
- Engineering group is very knowledgeable
- New products and new challanges
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
antennas product troubleshoot and testing
Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Aurora, ORApril 27, 2015
. Responsible for testing and troubleshooting in all production in assembly and inspected quality levels of production.
. Performs variety of tasks in production environment.
.Ensured customers’ requirements are met to the highest quality.
• ELT Antennas • ELT to NAV Interface
• Programmed PA and DGL-1 • C406 Series ELT
• 121/406 MHz ELT • ME Circuit Boards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spine-less management and predatory work environment.
welder (Former Employee), davenport IAFebruary 23, 2015
I have never worked for a place that looked down upon taking initiative to get a job or task done. Or where you get paid to play on your smart-phone instead of actually preforming for job. The welding department couldnt have been more of a joke. The blueprints were terrible at best, and the engineers where about as intelligent as a four legged animal. There is a reason for the high turnover rate at this company. If you are a good hard working person who actually takes pride in what you do, this isnt a place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality work
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Exeter, NHJanuary 25, 2015
Flex hours are available. Interesting products and people seem friendly and kind. Don't know much about management since I've only been there a short time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Pressure Tester (Current Employee), Exeter, NHJanuary 24, 2015
this is a wonderful company to work for. Lots of benefits with this growing company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
SATCOM / Tech USA (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: good salaries
Cons: n/a
Very professional work environment, fair treat to employees. One of the few companies where it is very pleaseant to work. Very high work ethics, management very concern on safety procedures enforced for employee well being.
Nice company...!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I've had.
Assembler 1 (Current Employee), Davenport, IADecember 28, 2014
Pros: benefits and bonus free lunches.
Cons: occasional overtime.
Working at Cobham is borderline repetitive but benefits are top notch.
Management seems to do well most of the time but really enjoys seeing schedules met or exceeded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see Resume
Electro-Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Nashua, NHNovember 17, 2014
Pros: it is a good company
Cons: i have no problems
Assemble mechanical devices using drawings, wire diagrams and MPS.
• Build cables and wires harnesses for sub-assembly to mate with final products.
• Repair and rework defective unit, both in-house and vendor issue to meet quality expectation utilizing the IPC Class, 2 and 3 standard.
• Perform ECO on products to meet engineering specifications.
• Build New Product Introduction (NPI) by providing feedback information with corrective and ergonomics ideas.
• Solder components to PC board using manual and automated soldering equipment.
• Operate engraving machine to etch product serial number and information on chassis. Use both hand manual machine and laser machine.
• Demonstrate knowledge with BGA’S and QFN’S along with cable and harness assembly.
• Work from wiring lists, schematics, prints and all other assembly diagrams.
• Outstanding safety and attendance record.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Direct Manager, Poor Upper Management
Manufacturing Engineer II (Current Employee), Concord, CAOctober 7, 2014
A typical day at work consists of supporting the production floor in various aspects. Troubleshooting, redesigning parts for manufacturability, designing and building tools or fixtures to streamline the assembly flow. I also complete the drafting and workflow requirements for my department which requires knowledge of various CAD software and Enterprise Resource Planning tools.

I've learned a lot about DFM, LEAN initiatives, setting up a production facility, and serving as a middle man between the design team and assemblers.

The hardest part of the job is the amount of hoops one has to jump through in order to initiate change. There is unfortunately too much, "that's how we've always done it" going around.

My team consists of good people that genuinely want to help and improve the product. Upper management and production supervision has lost sight of what we are trying to accomplish making a lot of people very frustrated, and with poor morale.

The most enjoyable part for me is designing and implementing tools and fixtures that changes how we run the production floor. Getting it right for the assemblers is a very rewarding experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Composite Tech II (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 3, 2014
Work is easy but the people that work there are not nice.
Salary increases are bad
The work hours are 9/80 work week
payday are every other tuesday not good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant stress
Technical (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: free parking, oh boy
Cons: extreme and constant stress, job/life balance unacceptable, used to be a nice place to work but now it's just based on more and faster production, even if it's wrong.
Employees constantly under stress to meet unrealistic deadlines; lack of training or direction to new employees; excessive turnover; money spent on "feel good" projects rather than new employee training; too many levels of management. Decent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corruption everywhere you look
Cost Estimator II (Current Employee), Davenport, IAAugust 7, 2014
I was lied to in the interview about what the job would require. I was not challenged and requested something more challenging or even the decision making requirements that I was told would be a part of the job in the interview. Management listened to my concerns and was appreciative of my dedication yet nothing was ever done. Others had serious complaints and again, management did nothing. As soon as a concern is raised, a target is now placed on your back and management will make your life miserable.

They have non-compliant charging of actuals to projects, put made up numbers in government proposals to try and cover costs that they have overrun. If you want to sleep at night, this place is not for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of proficent Management
Finance Department (Former Employee), Davenport, IAJuly 24, 2014
Management played favoritism. Managers showed no professionalism. Managers would openly discuss their employee's salaries to other employee's that they over saw. Managers manipulated numbers to make their departments look better. Overall a very corrupt and toxic environment to work in.
There was no work/life balance. If you were salaried, you were expected to work 60-80 per week. If you did not, you were given poor marks on you performance review. Micro management was the Manager's choice of style. You were expected to be a robot and if you dared voice an opinion you would be black balled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I ever worked for
Former manager (Former Employee), Prescott, AZJuly 20, 2014
Pros: hardworking people
Cons: management is useless
Management is corrupt and unethical. Employees work long hours, are screamed at and made to feel foolish. Some of the hardest working people do everything they can to meet their customers' needs despite enormous challenges and idiotic decisions by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 8, 2014
Pros: friendly
Cons: it was hard to know what exactly i was suposed to be doing for the first two weeks
not much to say about working there other than it was fun to gain some knowledge of DOD projects and the interworks of the process that is used to control documentation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembler
master assembler (Former Employee), colmar,PaJune 23, 2014
Pros: every other friday off
assembled small parts with tweezers and worked under microscope. Also worked with machines wire bonding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exemplary Company
Administrative Office Assistant (Former Employee), Huntington Beach, CAMay 13, 2014
Pros: monday -thursday 10 hour shifts. friday saturday and sundays off. no stress, task, quality and goal oriented
Cons: lay off, rifs, work force reductions due to obama budget cuts in march 2013
Prioritized tasks, developed accounts receivables collections reports, collected over $9000.000 from various collections accounts, Consolidated sales contracts files by year, classified inventory of three buildings, translated for manufacture plant employee meetings, expedited sales contract to various department, coordinated return shipments' for quick repair by dates to guarantee pay offs, consolidated invoices by invoice and sales orders for collections and repairs, administered, coordinated front desk check in for various guests, employee relations, high levels of security for confidential clearance, member of safety committee, maintained Quality Assurance reports accurate and up to date, arranged, cataloged matrix reports for recertification's by government requirements, performed safety inspections at plant manufacture levels, created Brady name plate labels for airplane antennas, recorded customer feedback, developed charts, created binder manuals for engineers by classification. CEO was outstanding humble, role model, VP of Sales highly educated and knowledgeable, defense, security/ sales contractor highly skilled and tactful, hardest part for me was leaving this job permanently. I learned this company is ethical, values and trusts their employees, works diligently to perform their goals, tasks as an organized team. I enjoyed working with everyone from plant manager, human resources, plant employees, CEO, VP, Security, Officials, customers, buyers, contractors, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed in senior-level managers
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Davenport, IAMay 6, 2014
Pros: good pay and very good benefits
Cons: poor management at director level & above
continuous high employee turnover (even in a poor economy) due to dis-satisfaction and frustration with senior management
excessive meddling by UK senior execs results in poor direction, mis-management, and lack of decision making
no promotion potential - Davenport has demonstrated numerous times that they will not promote talented insiders to director-level positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
R&D Engineer and System Engineer (Current Employee), San Jose, CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: great benefits and flexible time
Cons: too much overtime
- My typical day at work is designing new PCA, harness, cable or release documents for production.
- I have learned how to use new devices all the time, and then I have to integrate to our system.
- I am working in multi-culture environments, but they are very friendly.
- The management is about fair.
- The hardest part is spending too much overtime to complete project on time.
- The most enjoyable part of the job is when I see new product that is launching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee), lansdale paMarch 7, 2014
Floater, Great team player, Friendly environment.
Frequent lay-offs, there were no hardest part of the job unfortunately.

About Cobham

In the aerospace and defense industries Cobham is all over the map. Serving customers in more than a hundred countries, Cobham – Read more

Cobham Salaries

Assembler
$23.50 per hour