Cobleskill Regional Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HUman recourses and MAngement
Perioperative (Current Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYJune 27, 2017
they stick together even if the are wrong and not following there own procedures. Rules apply as they make them not as to what is already in there handbooks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Management
CT Technologist (Former Employee) –  RadiologyJanuary 21, 2017
Great co-workers,Management creates Toxic environment.Look elsewhere.Radiology department is terrible,too many little petty rules that have nothing to do with patient care.High rate of turn over with should tell you this is a Bad Hospital to work for.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
CNA, Pharmacy tech Telemetry & Phlebotomy (Current Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYNovember 30, 2016
Cobleskill Regional Hospital is a pleasure to work for. They have enrich my life and willing to help you enhance your education.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive in patient care
patient represtative (Former Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYMay 31, 2015
I left job due to injury outside of the workplace. The most enjoyable part of my job was to help people and the worst is the pain of losing a patient. The other problem of this job is the long hours and some of the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYMay 27, 2015
I enjoyed interning at Cobleskill Regional Hospital because the work was something I loved to do although the users were often rude. Great coworkers.
Pros
Great people. Fun job.
Cons
Users were particularly rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, slow routine, but down to earth.
Ancillary Coding Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cobleskill, nySeptember 12, 2014
A good place to start entry level, but pace very slow, not a whole lot of learning new things, but very nice stable environment.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Pay not so good
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small rural facility; nice, friendly, helpful people to work with.
Staff RN Ambulatory Care Clinic (Former Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYJuly 24, 2014
Patients are treated ethically and with respect.
Strong ties to community and community responsibility.
Management has reasonable expectations of employees.
Time off requests are honored.
A culture of friendliness, genuine helpfulness toward all is found throughout the facility.
Pros
frequent free impromptu ice cream socials, afternoon sweet treats at the snack bar, picnics etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family environment,good people,fair wage
LPN, Nursing Unit Clerk, NA (Current Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYMarch 5, 2014
Great people,safe work environment,fair wages, encourage emplyees to further education
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is inadequate and unfair.
Patient Access Services (Former Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYFebruary 24, 2014
I registered Emergency Room patients and outpatients. I learned about insurances and how accurate the information needs to be. My management was not friendly and did not encourage or help. I enjoyed my coworkers. The hardest part of the job was to remember all of the insurance codes. The most enjoyable part of my job was being around people, helping them, and every day being different.
Pros
Cupcake Tuesday
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
much supports from all
Medicaid Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYOctober 26, 2013
Great place to work. Management, coworkers and more very supportive
Pros
great place to work
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cobleskill Regional Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

Cobleskill Regional Hospital Reviews by Location