Find companies:
COCA-COLA BOTTLING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

COCA-COLA BOTTLING Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to have had the opportunity to work for this company
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Sylamr, CaliforniaMay 21, 2014
Pros: worked with little or no supervision
Cons: very physical
A typical day at work as a Coca-Cola merchandiser concludes alot of
physical work and a lot of organization skills. I've learned how the product gets from the delivery trucks to the shelf for the consumers.
I had the great opportunity to work for one of the best supervisors in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Local/Delivery Truck Driver (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 9, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: low pay
A lot of opportunity to move up. Management was very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company fast paced
Driver/Route Sales (Former Employee), Saint Charles, ILMarch 11, 2014
Daily group meeting. Visit 30+ accounts per day to merchandise product and sell more product to each customer. proficiency was a plus as all orders had to be submitted by a set time. it was hard to spend enough time with each customers they should all be treated equally. The enjoyable part was that everyday was different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive where skills were reconized.
District Sales Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: fased paced
Cons: slow paced
Work life balance is valued the most interesting part of the job was the everyday challenge and how everyday you made a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work here in a sales position
Account Manager Retail (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJune 3, 2013
Pros: salary
Cons: everything else
I worked there for 2 years. They paid well but it was like working in a concentration camp. Managers treated you like a 12 year old and were frequently disrespectful to you. They asked you to do things that they knew would take you 16 hours a day to complete even though you were on salary and wouldn't be paid over time for those hours. The job description – more... changed once they hired you and that was their plan from the beginning! They once called a sales meeting at 4:30am and if we didn't attend we were fired. Anotheer time they forced us to work in the warehouse after our sales shift was over even though we were dressed business casual. I do not recommend this company to anyone interested in a sales position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many Initiatives Not enough Resources
Operational Excellence Manager (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TexasApril 16, 2013
Typical day is full of fire fighting activities. Coca-cola is in it's infancy stages of its Lean and Six Sigma journey. The most difficult part is change management of resources of managers and hourly employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very educational experience during my tenure!!
Scheduling Coordinator for Midwest Region (Former Employee), Eagan, MNOctober 16, 2012
Pros: the many catered holiday meals, access to discounted soda, working with very professional people
Cons: maybe working with a bargaining unit employees.
My typical day was extremely busy from the time I got there until I left in the afternoon.Communicating with outside suppliers and our distribution centers as well as production schedulers and supervisors regarding changes to production schedules to meet our customer needs on a daily basis. I learned many aspects of the Coca-Cola business. Inventory,warehousing,production – more... with finished goods to raw materials,shipping and receiving to setting up transportation for outbound and some inbound freight. Co-workers and management at the time of my employ were awesome and very supportive in my business dealings for the company.It was a successful stay. I enjoyed the production process of many types of Coca-Cola products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management deos not back the workers
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 2, 2012
Pros: the pay rate is good.
Cons: short breaks, dangerous driving environment.
Pick orders and palletize the items load and unload trucks. Management does not back the workers.The co-workers was great to work with and good to know I still communicate with some of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work anywere from 12-16 hour a night
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Shreveport LA.September 7, 2012
Over all it is a good company,you pull order and load truck.
Check all order,work long hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unable to review as the company has changed management
Loading Supervisor (Former Employee), Tullahoma, TNSeptember 2, 2012
changes to the company have changed the workplace and I am unable to give an accurate review to the current jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding
RETAIL ACCOUNT REP (Former Employee), AUBURN HILLS MIAugust 13, 2011
Pros: they take care of their employee's
Cons: long hours but worth it
A BEAUTIFUL COMPANY TO WORK FOR EVEN THOUGH I WAS A VICTIM OF DOWNSIZING, THEY STILL TREATED ME AS I WAS AN EMPLOYEE MONTHS AFTER BEING LAID OFF. GAVE ME RESOURCES AND ANYTHING ELSE I NEEDED
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can get very rich experience from the Coca-Cola
Assistant financial controller (Current Employee), Jordan - AmmanFebruary 7, 2014
Daily work Job
I got in 10 years very good experience in Finance, operation , Management , logistics and Sales.
•My work is deeply in accounting, controlling and Finance accounting
•There is no Hardest work cause it is became like a routine the real hardest is the market competition.
•The relationship more close between all the team and there is an – more... engagement day every month between the all title levels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Loader (Former Employee), Rancho CucamonngaAugust 27, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: poor management, lack of concern for employees
I was there for almost 17 years, and the company started out nice, but over the years they acquired poor management, and the moral seemed to go down. They stopped caring about the personal warefare of the employees, and was only concerned with production. It became a cold place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging,
Talent Acquisition Executive (Current Employee), İstanbulJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: corporate benefits
Cons: international career opp.
fast-moving day, like its products consumed.
fun at work, thinking beyond the boundries, on the job training
workers have to be emotionally matured
team working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly , family atmosphere.
Millwright (Former Employee), Calgary AlbertaDecember 28, 2012
Pros: lunch for promotional meetings
Cons: long time friends retiring or moving on
A typical day at Coca-Cola involved start-up, setup, routine maintenance,package changeover . The best part of my day was seeing management and co-workers smile when things ran well after my hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very proud to work with Coca Cola company into two different countries which give me the kick off in my carrier
Sales Manager -Dubai , Key Account Manager -Jordan (Former Employee), Dubai 2001 -2007 , Jordan 1999 -2001July 29, 2012
Daily sales visit with all supervisors and salesmen and merchandisers , reviewing pervious day sales , collection and all problems .
Market visit into the areas I am managing along with supervisor in charge .
My co-workers were very dependable and cooporative with excellent follow up on execution .
How to start as number two in the market .
How to over – more... exceed your management expectations . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with fun cafeteria and good moral
Bilingual Accounts Receivable Administrator (Former Employee), East York, ONJuly 5, 2012
Pros: the customers, the co-workers, the products
Cons: the bottom line was more important that the people!!!!
I spent over a decade working here and loved every minute of it, even at the bitter end when our jobs were being outsourced to a foreign country.It was good hard work, working with some fantastic people, a very easy going supervisor that was never down your throat on every little thing, let us take the ball and run with it so to speak.For the mostpart, – more... the management was good, the environment was friendly with recognized birthdays, occasional pizza lunches and monthly potlucks that kept the moral raised. The hardest part of the job was having to leave and not being given the chance to stay on. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people, the environment and most of all the products!!!! – less

About COCA-COLA BOTTLING

Southerners like their drinks sweet and for Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated (CCBCC), there's nothing sweeter than a Coke. – Read more